223414 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ocean City, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.47 miles SE
10.11 miles N
12.04 miles NE
12.22 miles E
16.00 miles SE
16.99 miles N
18.91 miles SE
24.96 miles SE
26.79 miles SE
27.99 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ocean Shindex
0.87 miles SW
Reno Casino Night
0.94 miles SW
Ocean Shores
1.74 miles SE
Ocean Shores Resort
(360)289-0618
5.62 miles N
Rpi- Wa Ocean Shores Resort (Wh) 2428 Sr 109 Ocean City
5.62 miles N
Whr Aor Rod Rpip C2C Pa Ocean City Wa - Ocean Shores
5.89 miles N
Ocean Shores Resort-2428 Sr 109
5.99 miles N
AOR2064
6.51 miles N
Oceana Resort-2733 Sr 109
7.38 miles N
Rpi- Wa Oceana Resort (Lt) 2733 Sr 109 Ocean City
7.50 miles N
Tt Wa Oceana Resort 2733 Sr 109 Ocean City (L 10/31-3/31) 360-289-3504,Ttnlt
7.50 miles N
Ocean Mist Resort-2781 Sr 109
7.54 miles N
Aor Rod Rpip C2C K/M Ocean City Wa - Ocean Mist Rv
7.76 miles N
AOR2374
8.22 miles N
Rpi- Wa Ocean Mist Resort (K/M) 2781 Sr 109 Ocean City
8.51 miles N
The Dunes Cg
9.52 miles N
Dunes Resort
(877)725-4301
9.53 miles N
Copalis Beach Resort-14 Heath Rd
9.78 miles N
Rpi- Wa Copalis Beach Park (Sunrise) #14 Heath Rd Copalis Beach
9.79 miles N
Aor Rpip C2C Copalis Beach Wa - Copais Beach
9.81 miles N
Pacific Bch Resort
9.95 miles N
AOR2220
10.04 miles N
Grayland
11.43 miles SE
Washington
Ocean City
Most Recently Reviewed
Thousand Trails - Oceana
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-10 03:40:10
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ocean City, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
357
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   3   7   7   7   6   9   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$0
Stayed at Ocean Breeze again. Some updates. KM continues to clean up and restore the park, including the previously mentioned dump-station, pool, sauna and club-house kitchen upgrades, they are working on brush clearing and road graveling (I'm told nearing $500,000 spent). They appear to have dropped the plans for "premium" spot upgrades that would have included sewer, I'm guessing permit issues with Gray's Harbor Co. I understand that originally the on-site lake had recreational facilities. But when Beavers raised the level of the lake these were drowned, and the then owners took no actions. The DNR considers the wet-lands to be natural (it's been nearly 20 years) and it does not appear that KM will be allowed to return the lake and area to recreational use. There are a handful of sites that are near enough to the lake to be considered "water-front". But these are certainly more "wet-lands" views then "recreational" views. Maybe good for bird watching...(or mosquito dodging). Contrary to the claim of "no satellite reception", I saw several rigs with dishes deployed. However there is probably no more then 6 sites where a roof mounted antenna would work. There are many more where portable antennas work. However there are certainly 100 sites where there is no possibility of satellite reception. Wi-Fi has been updated and now costs $1/day/device, but still only works at or near the Office/Club-House. Wi-Fi has been "bandwidth blocked" to keep people from trying to stream movies/videos. Over-night rate depends on membership type, ours is $0/day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$3
KM resort with all the amenities that you would expect. Hot tub was out of service but all of the other resort stuff was operational. Huge park with several of the back sites very secluded and quiet in the trees. Office staff was helpful and professional, they even kept the office open later than posted on a busy weekend. Park common areas were clean and well kept. Great non-beach-front park on the WA coast. Pick your spot well as the wet forested areas make for muddy campsites. No sewer dump on any of the sites, but several dump sites at the park exit. No Wi-Fi or cable available when we camped. Take your bug spray! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$10
Beautiful, treed park with narrow paved roads and tight turns for a 39' fifth wheel. Backing into a space (only option) is near impossible. No TV (antenna, cable, satellite) and no campsite sewer. Honey service available 1x/week @ $15. When first arrived, told to "just pick a spot" and not given a campground map. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ocean Breeze
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   9   8   8   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
Hot tub gone permanently. Kitchen remains a work in progress. Very Slow progress, but a nice assortment of 'reasons' why there isn't any- progress that is. Held a graduation party for my grand-daughter & all the kids had a blast with no problem from the hosts. Thank you! WiFi is much better now. Pool table not level. Still our favorite KM park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$1
Changes since our last stay. Wi-Fi now covers the entire park, rather then just the area around the club-house and costs $1/day/machine. But appears solid throughout the park. The hot-tub has been shutdown as the county wants it upgraded to a commercial type install. The clubhouse is currently undergoing a minor remodel and due to reopen by Thanksgiving. The drain-field near the clubhouse and all spots nearby is being redone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$3
We camped here for a week during one of the razor clam tide sessions. We got here on a Thursday and the campground was about 3/4 full. By Monday, most of the clammers had left, leaving lots of spots available. Not many activities in the campground this time of year, but we were blessed with sunny weather all week. The hot tub no longer exists; it has been dismantled and boarded over. Rate reflects K/M membership + extra for 50 amp and Wi-Fi. Cable TV is also available. The Wi-Fi has been replaced, and was fast and reliable, even from the beach spaces. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ocean Mist
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Not bad. A little pricey for small spaces with no privacy, but close to the beach. They have a hard time thinking things through, as our tow dolly broke on the way, so I had to drive our car into the campground instead of towing it. They charged me an extra 30 dollars for an extra vehicle, even though they could clearly see it was our tow vehicle, for which there is no extra charge. They DO NOT have sewer hookup but a dump station right beside the restrooms. Kind of awkward as it is smelly and somewhat dangerous due to heavy foot traffic. Bathrooms and showers were clean. The grounds were quiet at night and family friendly. They also do not have Wi-Fi access. Overall OK, but I probably would not come back unless it was a last resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
The owner was very apologetic about nearly everything. The site required some creative leveling, but was OK for overnight. The water was awful, rust-smelling and tasting. The location was good. Not in Ocean Shores as might be perceived. Ok for an overnight stay. Probably would not return to this area. The route on the way out there passed through towns that were pretty blighted overall. The fact that I was able to get in with only one days notice was a plus. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
This is a great RV park located in a terrific area. Clean, quiet, safe and secure, plus, it's just a few miles to Ocean Shores which is one of the best coastal towns we have found to visit. You can even drive to town on the beach if you want! The on-site owner has spent the last two years developing this new park and he continues to make it better and better. The rates here are a great bargain and I think they are low to entice new customers to discover this park. This will definitely be our base camp when staying in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Screamin' Eagle Campground
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   4   5   6   5   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$5
Stayed in one of the yet-unleased "Lease" sites. Very nice 50 amp full hookups. Sites in the meadow have no sewer. Toilet/ showers are dated but clean. Staff were friendly to us. Easy walk to beach. Rate is Coast-to-Coast Premier for a 50 amp site. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$1
The rate reflects my TT status. There aren't any dump sites, except the two at the front, which is really only an issue because they don't offer any honey wagon services! It's older, the sites are tight but it's just a few hundred yards to the beach so it's do-able. The Wi-Fi at the lodge is hideously slow, so bring your own hotspot. The shower house is clean, I wouldn't choose this as a resort but it suits our needs. Bring your groceries, the store in town is overpriced and limited. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
Manager was surly and uncooperative. In order to get a site with sewers, you had to catch someone leaving, and rush to take it. Wi-Fi only in the clubhouse, very slow. Only some sites had cable for an extra charge. With so many other RV parks close by, we have marked this "resort" off our list of places to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails - Oceana
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com