214512 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ocean City, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.47 miles SE
10.11 miles N
12.04 miles NE
12.22 miles E
16.00 miles SE
16.99 miles N
18.91 miles SE
24.96 miles SE
26.79 miles SE
27.99 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ocean Shindex
0.87 miles SW
Reno Casino Night
0.94 miles SW
Ocean Shores
1.74 miles SE
Ocean Shores Resort
(360)289-0618
5.62 miles N
Rpi- Wa Ocean Shores Resort (Wh) 2428 Sr 109 Ocean City
5.62 miles N
Whr Aor Rod Rpip C2C Pa Ocean City Wa - Ocean Shores
5.89 miles N
Ocean Shores Resort-2428 Sr 109
5.99 miles N
AOR2064
6.51 miles N
Oceana Resort-2733 Sr 109
7.38 miles N
Rpi- Wa Oceana Resort (Lt) 2733 Sr 109 Ocean City
7.50 miles N
Tt Wa Oceana Resort 2733 Sr 109 Ocean City (L 10/31-3/31) 360-289-3504,Ttnlt
7.50 miles N
Ocean Mist Resort-2781 Sr 109
7.54 miles N
Aor Rod Rpip C2C K/M Ocean City Wa - Ocean Mist Rv
7.76 miles N
AOR2374
8.22 miles N
Rpi- Wa Ocean Mist Resort (K/M) 2781 Sr 109 Ocean City
8.51 miles N
The Dunes Cg
9.52 miles N
Dunes Resort
(877)725-4301
9.53 miles N
Copalis Beach Resort-14 Heath Rd
9.78 miles N
Rpi- Wa Copalis Beach Park (Sunrise) #14 Heath Rd Copalis Beach
9.79 miles N
Aor Rpip C2C Copalis Beach Wa - Copais Beach
9.81 miles N
Pacific Bch Resort
9.95 miles N
AOR2220
10.04 miles N
Grayland
11.43 miles SE
Washington
Ocean City
Most Recently Reviewed
Screamin' Eagle Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-21 15:02:39
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ocean City, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
357
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   6   9   9   3   6   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$11
This is very similar to a state park. Gravel, uneven sites cut out of the woods. It is beautiful, if you love tall trees and being in a forest. There is no satellite reception at any of the sites. None. I have a Kingdome on my coach and a Dish 1000.2 pointer. Nothing. Trees are to close and to high with no openings. But sites are private and roomy. Staff is very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$2
My family and I stayed here over memorial day weekend and the kids had a blast. The swimming pool has been completly re-done and was heated to almost 80 degrees. They had a beautiful sauna to enjoy also. My kids also brought a couple of friends and there was plenty of room for the kids to throw out tents. They had plenty of roads and trails for the kids to ride bikes and it was just a short walk to the ocean. We have been km members for the last couple of years and they have done so many improvements to the park. I would say that this is the best campground at the beach and they still had alot of sites available on Memorial Day weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$1
As stated, this campground needs help. There are two complete roads blocked and the sites overgrown. One additional road was blocked and overgrown when K/M bought the campground, this has been cleaned up as over-flow camping. K/M has, to date spent over $100,000 on repairs and improvements since buying the campground in April. This includes the pool, hot-tub, dump-stations (a new 4 stop station) and interior work. The "stated" 351 sites have not been available for many years. K/M has a large (for off-season) crew working on the campground this winter. Select sites will be upgraded to include sewer (Pacific Coast Deluxe). The previous owners closed the campground in winters and just let it go. K/M is keeping it open and is going to work on maintenance and improvements all winter. Wi-Fi is available, in and around the lower clubhouse. The $1 price is wrong, my class of membership is free. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ocean Breeze
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   9   8   8   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
Hot tub gone permanently. Kitchen remains a work in progress. Very Slow progress, but a nice assortment of 'reasons' why there isn't any- progress that is. Held a graduation party for my grand-daughter & all the kids had a blast with no problem from the hosts. Thank you! WiFi is much better now. Pool table not level. Still our favorite KM park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$1
Changes since our last stay. Wi-Fi now covers the entire park, rather then just the area around the club-house and costs $1/day/machine. But appears solid throughout the park. The hot-tub has been shutdown as the county wants it upgraded to a commercial type install. The clubhouse is currently undergoing a minor remodel and due to reopen by Thanksgiving. The drain-field near the clubhouse and all spots nearby is being redone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$3
We camped here for a week during one of the razor clam tide sessions. We got here on a Thursday and the campground was about 3/4 full. By Monday, most of the clammers had left, leaving lots of spots available. Not many activities in the campground this time of year, but we were blessed with sunny weather all week. The hot tub no longer exists; it has been dismantled and boarded over. Rate reflects K/M membership + extra for 50 amp and Wi-Fi. Cable TV is also available. The Wi-Fi has been replaced, and was fast and reliable, even from the beach spaces. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ocean Mist
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Not bad. A little pricey for small spaces with no privacy, but close to the beach. They have a hard time thinking things through, as our tow dolly broke on the way, so I had to drive our car into the campground instead of towing it. They charged me an extra 30 dollars for an extra vehicle, even though they could clearly see it was our tow vehicle, for which there is no extra charge. They DO NOT have sewer hookup but a dump station right beside the restrooms. Kind of awkward as it is smelly and somewhat dangerous due to heavy foot traffic. Bathrooms and showers were clean. The grounds were quiet at night and family friendly. They also do not have Wi-Fi access. Overall OK, but I probably would not come back unless it was a last resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
The owner was very apologetic about nearly everything. The site required some creative leveling, but was OK for overnight. The water was awful, rust-smelling and tasting. The location was good. Not in Ocean Shores as might be perceived. Ok for an overnight stay. Probably would not return to this area. The route on the way out there passed through towns that were pretty blighted overall. The fact that I was able to get in with only one days notice was a plus. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
This is a great RV park located in a terrific area. Clean, quiet, safe and secure, plus, it's just a few miles to Ocean Shores which is one of the best coastal towns we have found to visit. You can even drive to town on the beach if you want! The on-site owner has spent the last two years developing this new park and he continues to make it better and better. The rates here are a great bargain and I think they are low to entice new customers to discover this park. This will definitely be our base camp when staying in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Screamin' Eagle Campground
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   6   5   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
Manager was surly and uncooperative. In order to get a site with sewers, you had to catch someone leaving, and rush to take it. Wi-Fi only in the clubhouse, very slow. Only some sites had cable for an extra charge. With so many other RV parks close by, we have marked this "resort" off our list of places to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
This is an OK coast park. It is on the coast with a short walk to the beach and that is about it. Park was full. Dirt roads and grass sites fortunately no rain for awhile. Narrow sites but OK. No AT&T but Verizon OK. AT&T on the beach or up near entrance. Most sites have no sewer, none down near the beach. All back in sites but long enough so they don't park on the road. We have a 44' 5er and was unhooked in site. Rate is RPI and we would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
Nice, quiet place to relax for a few days, especially mid week. Friday night the families arrived and the place was crowded, but we did enjoy watching everyone have a great time. Horseshoes available if you wish to play. A walk to the beach but worth it. Improvements being made. While we were here many of the picnic tables were swapped out with new tables. The bridge mentioned in a previous review appears to have new wood boards. We have no little one to use the playground, but it looked to be in good shape. Clubhouse very small and there was no WiFi. We could not make our ATT cell or air card work at the site, but the cell phone did work at the beach. We will definitely return here again. We put $1 in as price as we are Thousand Trails members. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails - Oceana
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com