223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ocean Park, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.13 miles NE
12.65 miles S
12.89 miles N
13.89 miles S
14.48 miles NE
14.78 miles N
14.81 miles S
17.95 miles NE
18.64 miles SE
23.58 miles SE
24.38 miles N
26.37 miles SE
27.29 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rpi- Wa Pacific Holiday Resort (Sunrise) 12109 Pacific Hwy N Mm4 Long Beach
8.94 miles S
Active Enterprises Inc
11.75 miles S
Aor Rpip C2C Long Beach Wa - Pacific Holiday
11.79 miles S
AOR2225
11.80 miles S
Pacific Holiday Rv Resort-12109 Pacific Way
11.96 miles S
Bruceport
12.43 miles NE
Rpi- Wa Long Beach (Naco) 2215 Willows Rd Seaview
14.66 miles S
Tt Wa Long Beach (Naco) 2215 Willow Rd Seaview (M10/16-4/27) 360-642-3091,Ttnlt
14.66 miles S
Washington
Ocean Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Westgate Motor & Trailer Court
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-18 21:02:55
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ocean Park, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This is an older park that has been nicely maintained. Gravel roads and wide grassy pads. Good staging area when you pull in. Good Wi-Fi. I'm using it now to write this review. Very good, extended cable TV. About 60 channels. Close to the Pacific Ocean and Willapa Bay. Very quite. Has a visitor's lounge. Full service kitchen with barbeque. Fish and oyster cleaning building. Very large tent area. Very pet friendly. Some permanent residents but quiet and neat. A couple grocery stores a short distance from the park. I will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$26
This is a quiet, older RV park, within walking distance of the ocean. It is kept clean. There were only 3 RVers camping during our stay. There are no real activities, although there is a pool and hot tub available, so for recreation, you are pretty much on your own. There are 11 cable TV channels with reception being so-so (affected by stormy weather). Wi-Fi is excellent. RV sites are on grass. We arrived during a heavy rain, making leveling a bit of a challenge (ground was a bit soft, but not bad). The management is very pleasant. There are a few stores, restaurants, and gasoline available in town. Main shopping is in Long Beach, about 1/2-hour south. Restrooms are clean (pay showers: 25 cents per 5 minutes). Good, clean laundry facilities. Big rigs work well, too. Lots to see and experience in the greater surrounding area. This is a park we would revisit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
The people that own the park are working very hard to make improvements. The pull thru site are in the open and they let us park awning to awning. There is a great hardware store a block away that has every thing you can think of. There is also a book store coffee shop 3 blocks away. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Our family recently had a mini-reunion at this park. Some of us were in RV's and others were in tents and we had adjacent sites which worked out well. The park is located at the northern tip of the Long Beach Peninsula and is about 4 long blocks from the ocean beach and within walking distance of the town of Ocean Park. The campground has an assortment of different types of sites, including some in the trees with dirt floors, open grass pull-throughs for big rigs, some mobile homes, some annual sites, two guest houses and a small motel with a pool. Management was nice and helped us get settled into our site. I did not use the restrooms, but they were clean with pay showers. Check out their website for more information on the park and the area. I stepped into some dog mess on our campsite; the management was quick to clean it up and apologized. Our site had a pine needle floor which tracked into the trailer, especially messy after the light rain we had one morning. The faucet was old and partially broken and leaked. Our picnic table was very old and splintered. The park could use some upkeep. Would stay again though. Overall, our experience was good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
We stayed here over Rod Run weekend. It was a really nice quiet park full of motorhomes and no full time residents. I was really pleased with the feeling of security and the easy walk to the beach through the dunes. There was plenty of play area for my kids and dogs and they were able to run freely through the dunes. There was also cabins that seemed very nice and quaint. I wouldn't mind staying in one next time. This will be my go to park from now on and am booked for every major RV holiday for the next year! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
This is a somewhat scruffy place with RVs parked very close to one another. Having said that, there was a car show on the peninsula, so we were lucky to get anywhere to stay. The park was full. We used our hotspot for Wi-Fi. The cable was fine with Fox News offered. The park backs onto the dunes so it is a short walk to a gorgeous beach. However, watch out for quickly descending fog in the mornings. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This is a pretty basic park but it had direct access to the ocean and a long sandy beach via about a 2 block long trail through the dunes. You cannot see the ocean due to the height of the dunes but you can hear the waves crashing. Check in was easy and the lady at check in was very pleasant. The hookups all worked. The shower, bathroom and laundry were older but clean. The cost was reasonable for an ocean access park in this area. The sites are larger than the parks in town and it is in a very quiet area. The WIFI worked well. Our cable TV was usable but snowy. Good Sam and veterans discounts are available. This park is not fancy but is quiet and peaceful and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Westgate Motor & Trailer Court
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com