223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Olympic National Park, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.74 miles E
23.45 miles NW
25.98 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
3500 Hwy 101
0.13 miles W
Olympic National Park
0.47 miles SW
Bushwhacker
0.82 miles NE
Port Angeles
0.88 miles NW
Port Angeles
0.88 miles NW
Toga'S International Cui
0.97 miles NW
C'Est Si Bon
3.74 miles E
Conestoga Quarters Rv
(360)452-4637
6.19 miles E
Washington
Olympic National Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Kalaloch (NPS Campground)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-05 02:54:06
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Olympic National Park, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   7   3   9   7   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  no  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  no  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$7
Rate reflects Senior discount. Rated a 7 because we were right at the beach (100') otherwise its just a spot to spend the night. Glad we were not on row closest to beach as quite windy with cold wind off ocean. We were few row back in the trees so almost no wind. This is standard Nat park campground w/no hook-up. Restrooms were clean except for trash and shells some kids brought into the woman's restroom. Kids made a mess. There were a few Class-A RVs but most were tents & small pop-ups. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$18
What a gorgeous location this is! Miles of beach, nature trail, sunsets....all steps from your campsite. The park is older, heavily treed. Beach-facing sites are more open/sunny and several have direct water views. Sites are well-spaced, but small and uneven. We camped here in a 40-foot MH, which was not easy, but do-able if you are careful and book well ahead to snag one of only 9 sites rated over 40-foot in length. However be prepared to brush trees and do some back/forth to get into your site. In general this campground is much better-suited for smaller rigs. Interestingly enough we got 2 bars of 4G LTE on our Verizon MiFi and also had good reception on our Straight Talk (Verizon-based) phone so look like towers have been upgraded in this area. Loved this area. Would definitely come back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$21
A waterfront site at Kalaloch is just about my favorite thing on earth. This year we had a pull-thru site which meant our camper door faced the water. It also provided significant privacy. Don't expect level-sites or easy access (you should already know about the lack of hookups, lack of good cell coverage and remote location) and you won't be disappointed upon arrival. Rangers were very visible at the park, checking registrations, speaking with disruptive campers and drumming up attendees for the ranger programs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Kalaloch (NPS Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
October 2007
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$16
Great campground among the trees, very large trees. Site was a little tight for a 34' motorhome, but manageable. You would have to be lucky to find one for a large rig and may take some time getting it in place. The place was a ghost town this late in the year and it was fantastic. Only one loop open so the closed loops made a great walking trail. Rialto Beach is nearby and was worth seeing as it was a sunny morning after a large storm with high surf crashing on the beach. I would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$12
National Park Service, located near end of road. Shady campground next to river and close to ocean. We especially enjoyed hikes on the beach and the northwest coast scenery. Typical of NPS, some parking spaces are tight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$7
National park senior discount, but usually 10 dollars per night and 2 dollars for state of Washington (I think). Great place to stop and stay on the ocean. All sites can see and are basically steps to the ocean. Lovely long open beaches and lots of water noise. It is first come and not crowded, but plenty of people this first weekend after labor day (closed that Monday). Easy access and nice camp host. Bathrooms were fine, but basic. Great location to explore Ruby beach and other beach areas. Also, reasonable to the rain forest. Little cell coverage - the sites when you first drive in get only reception. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$10
This is an Olympic National Park campground. Gravel roads, one rest room with flush toilets, no showers, no hookups. It is located on a bluff 50 feet above the ocean with great ocean views and one row of 3 or 4 rows is on the waterfront. Wide beach with large accumulation of driftwood which is OK to gather and burn. Each site has a picnic table and a fire ring. Sites are very close together (on top of each other) and there are no trees or bushes to separate the sites--no one seemed to mind; everyone was busy fishing, walking the beach, flying kites, looking at the ocean, building and tending camp fires, etc. No reservations-hooray-it fills by Friday on summer weekends. A calm, happy place; we would go there again. There is a small store, a very good restaurant with ocean views, and expensive fuel at nearby Kalaloch Lodge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com