206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Oroville, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.03 miles NW
12.20 miles NE
16.77 miles SE
18.80 miles NW
19.62 miles NE
29.51 miles NW
32.40 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Oroville
2.45 miles NW
Poison Lake 122
3.89 miles SW
Hot Lake 122
5.00 miles NW
Washington
Oroville
Most Recently Reviewed
Osoyoos Lake Veteran's Memorial Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-28 15:03:54
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Oroville, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
August 2006
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$8
This is a lovely campground, with a developed swimming beach on an alpine lake. A hidden gem. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Great place to stay. Grassy and spacious tent-sites in a beautiful surrounding. Clean restrooms, hot showers. Very good, taken care off. Would stay here again! We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We stayed here for a day. But with the lack of power and the heat, had a miserable time. Had to leave and go to another park with power so I could use AC in my RV. Overall this park was very crowded and noisy. Didn't have a good time at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
Nice park. Has a day use park with a designated swimming area. The lake was high when we were there, and some of the sites were flooded. The park manager was very nice, and the sites are in a field and nicely treed. You can fill with fresh water at the dump station for free. Showers cost extra. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Osoyoos Lake Veteran's Memorial Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
This is a clean park. Well, park is a stretch. It's really a strip of gravel along the highway. There's traffic noise during the day, and even late at night a truck comes by now and then. Electrical boxes are in pairs, so the box is on the wrong side for half the sites. The boxes are at the back of each site. With a motorhome you can park head-in, but still may need an extension. Not all boxes have 50 amps. Sites are near level, close together, with no shade. There are 2 water spigots and a dump. Verizon data service works well. The shower is 2 quarters for 10 minutes; it is not clean, and lacks privacy. The laundry has 2 top-loaders ($0.75) and 2 dryers ($0.75). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$12
This park was ok. Was located right by the highway and noisy. The bathrooms could use some help. Park is very dusty with no shade at all. Overall was a place to sleep, but I wouldn't stay here for very long. Also has some very old and dilapidated campers that detracted from the overall camping experience. Thank you. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$8
This is just a gravel parking lot with electric hook ups. Sites, if all were full, are very very close. It seems people take every other site. It's connected to a large grocery store. The views are great. There is highway noise, as you are right along Hwy 97. It's ok for a overnight stop or a day or two to tour the area. They have several water fill stations and a dump station. They also have a small laundry, which was only $0.75 a load. We would stay here again, but for only a day or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Prince's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Although we did not have a prior reservation, the owners were very accommodating to our last-minute stay of only one night. The grounds are well-maintained and the park sets next to the Okanogan River close to downtown Oroville. This a quiet park and we chose a "premium site", which affords you a little extra grassy space. All of the sites are full hookup. We very much enjoyed the park and would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling in this part of Washington. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Good value for this beautiful park. Restrooms had large private showers; most sites were along the river; Good Wi-Fi; no cable TV but 2 local HD antenna channels. Very close to town and food store. Many park models here, but the traveling RV's were along the outer edge of the park along the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Nice clean near city center site, next to river, though it's next to an industrial estate. Site is part RV, part Residential (RVs and mobiles). Efficient owners and all services well organized. Showers & restrooms nearly new and clean & efficient. Good Laundry. Recommended for stopovers/2 day stays but not long term. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riveroaks RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com