221614 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Oroville, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.03 miles NW
12.20 miles NE
16.77 miles SE
18.80 miles NW
19.62 miles NE
29.51 miles NW
32.40 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Oroville
2.45 miles NW
Poison Lake 122
3.89 miles SW
Hot Lake 122
5.00 miles NW
Washington
Oroville
Most Recently Reviewed
Bains' RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-22 21:32:03
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Oroville, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
We liked this campground very much. The owner is friendly and helpful making our stay very pleasant. Utilities were adequate and site was level. We did not use or check out the bathhouse/laundry. Provided Internet was weak at our site. Campground located up a hill with great views of a lake and hills. Campground is next to a Border Patrol Station but it had very little traffic and had no impact on our stay. There are a couple of things that may be bothersome. The access road to the campground is steep narrow, and gravel but we did not have any issues with the road towing our big 5th wheel. The other issue is the proximity to the Canadian border. One cannot use US cell service because the signal pings off Canadian towers. We had just entered back into the states after a summer trip to Alaska and our rig was filthy. The campground owner allowed us to wash both our truck and 5th wheel which we appreciated. Too bad that this place is way under utilized as there were only a couple other campers. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This is a new campground and it has level sites. There are 11 FHU sites and 13 with electric (30 and 50 amp) and water. Laundry and bathrooms are very clean. Also a handicapped restroom and room for playing cards/games. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
August 2006
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$8
This is a lovely campground, with a developed swimming beach on an alpine lake. A hidden gem. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   4   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$24
We stayed here while making a day trip into Canada. There is a very good swimming area on the park beach. Our rate was for a non-hookup site. The sites are gravel with grass on all sides. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Great place to stay. Grassy and spacious tent-sites in a beautiful surrounding. Clean restrooms, hot showers. Very good, taken care off. Would stay here again! We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We stayed here for a day. But with the lack of power and the heat, had a miserable time. Had to leave and go to another park with power so I could use AC in my RV. Overall this park was very crowded and noisy. Didn't have a good time at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Osoyoos Lake Veteran's Memorial Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
This is a clean park. Well, park is a stretch. It's really a strip of gravel along the highway. There's traffic noise during the day, and even late at night a truck comes by now and then. Electrical boxes are in pairs, so the box is on the wrong side for half the sites. The boxes are at the back of each site. With a motorhome you can park head-in, but still may need an extension. Not all boxes have 50 amps. Sites are near level, close together, with no shade. There are 2 water spigots and a dump. Verizon data service works well. The shower is 2 quarters for 10 minutes; it is not clean, and lacks privacy. The laundry has 2 top-loaders ($0.75) and 2 dryers ($0.75). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$12
This park was ok. Was located right by the highway and noisy. The bathrooms could use some help. Park is very dusty with no shade at all. Overall was a place to sleep, but I wouldn't stay here for very long. Also has some very old and dilapidated campers that detracted from the overall camping experience. Thank you. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$8
This is just a gravel parking lot with electric hook ups. Sites, if all were full, are very very close. It seems people take every other site. It's connected to a large grocery store. The views are great. There is highway noise, as you are right along Hwy 97. It's ok for a overnight stop or a day or two to tour the area. They have several water fill stations and a dump station. They also have a small laundry, which was only $0.75 a load. We would stay here again, but for only a day or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Prince's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
We stayed for 2 nights and that was about right. The river out back is great and swimming or wading is do-able, at least in August. The campground is next to an industrial area that seemed to have been abandoned. Wi-Fi worked quite well. Roadways are clean and manicured, reminded me of an RV park in Palm Springs. Lots of ospreys, turkey vultures, and other birds. Scenery is nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Very smart RV Park just off the main street (though not particularly well signposted: we missed it first time). Welcoming lady and nice folks as neighbours. It's a clean site, very green, by a fast-flowing river. We'd come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Although we did not have a prior reservation, the owners were very accommodating to our last-minute stay of only one night. The grounds are well-maintained and the park sets next to the Okanogan River close to downtown Oroville. This a quiet park and we chose a "premium site", which affords you a little extra grassy space. All of the sites are full hookup. We very much enjoyed the park and would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling in this part of Washington. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Riveroaks RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com