206919 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Othello, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.24 miles SW
16.24 miles NW
Washington
Othello
Most Recently Reviewed
Potholes State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-28 03:12:39
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Othello, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
276
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   7   3   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Very crowded and un-level camping sites. Restrooms were filled with bugs (dead ones, and some still flying) and were not clean. Fishermen played radios (too loud) late into the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Extremely tight spaces! 1st site (#165) we were assigned to, there was no way we could maneuver our 29' into it! There's a fairly steep bank opposite the site & cliff down to the beach on the other side. Don't have 18 year olds w/no experience parking rigs, assigning spaces! Ended up in site #117, along the row of permanent residents. Couldn't use our fire pit: there was a 10ft sloped space between back of our trailer & the fence along (busier than you would expect) Hwy 262. 1st private park we've maybe ever stayed in, w/no TV cable offering. No grassy, open areas to even go play games/catch/frisbee. To top if off, office claimed our site was right in middle of their 2 WiFi hot-spots so if we really needed access we could find an empty site and use the picnic table. We learned the hard way, if you don't have watercraft, don't come to MarDon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
A decent park that is very popular with fishermen and boaters. We stayed at the end of the park, which was nice to be far away from the crowds. This is a gated park with several full-time/seasonal RV'ers who stay here (retirees), which is nice for keeping an eye on things. I have to say that I was skeptical about staying here after reading some of the past reviews, but we had no issues and our site was great (#165). The Potholes area is beautiful, we only wish that we had a fishing boat to get out on the water! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for MarDon Resort
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   10   10   7   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
O'Sullivan's is a nice RV Park. There are plenty of shady sites. Each seems to have a picnic table and the sites are wide. We stayed here on C2C. It is a membership park and a lot of the sites were "reserved." There are no pull-thru sites; only pull-in sites. Some of the sites can hold 2 RVs, but in order to pull your RV in, detach, and pull your tow vehicle out, you have to drive on the grass, which they tell you not to do. We had a long, back-in site that was quite nice. The people next to us, who were members, had a truck camper, which they dropped, two or three tents, jet skis, and a boat. There are boats and kids everywhere, but not a problem. The only real complaint we had was the woman at the front desk. She was very curt and unpleasant (kept asking me if we were members), and the number of golf carts being driven by kids going really fast up and down the roads. Also, there are lots of speed bumps, which the kids hit very fast. Quiet at night. It is 12 miles to the nearest bigger city, Moses Lake. There is a small store that has the necessities and a Union 76 gas station with diesel. We would go back again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$1
This is a Resorts of Distinction Park, so we did not pay a camping fee. It is also an RPI park. The sites are level and spaced well. There is lots of grass, fire pits, picnic tables and the cleanest rest rooms ever. There is a pool and a club house. They serve breakfast on Sunday mornings and special meals as noted when you check in. The management is friendly and the park is very well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$10
This is our home park so we do not pay anything to camp here. It is on grass and the parking pads are gravel. We had full hookup with 30 amp service. It is well maintained and has a nice pool. They serve breakfast on Sunday and often have special meals. Our only problem this time was low amperage and we were concerned on how it would affect our electrical appliances. Apparently we worried for nothing as all seem to be okay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for O'Sullivan Sportsman Resort
Camp Information
Sites
126
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   8   8   10   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$29
Another great Washington state park! Spacious and well laid out sites that offer full hook-ups at 60 sites. Other sites closer to the water are dry camping only, but there is a dump station in the park. They even have small sleeping cabins to rent. Park appears to be well kept even during the middle of the winter when we are the only ones here. Probably gets crowded during the summer. Still, looks like the best place to stay in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
This park is an oasis of green in the desert of eastern WA. As you drive on the approach road through the harsh landscape you have no clue that this park will be lush and green with shade trees. The full hookup sites are large and are arranged as spokes around large, open central circles so backing into them is quite easy. The roads and sites are packed crush gravel and are reasonably level. The grass is green and thick because it is watered several days a week. The grounds were well kept and the grass had been freshly mowed when we arrived. Contrary to what was stated in the previous review, the utilities location was standard and easy to connect to. Verizon cell phone and internet service was acceptable but not as strong as one would like. Despite the trees, it was easy to get a satellite signal. All-in-all this was a fine example of a WA State park; they may not be inexpensive, but they are nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Frankly, this park was a disappointment. My 'full hookup site' had the sewer placed in an inconvenient location so I had to move the RV in the morning to dump the tanks. The water spigot dripped constantly so I just disconnected the hose and used the water from my fresh water tank. The park grounds were nice and seemed well maintained and it was a popular destination for boating in the reservoir. For the price, I would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Potholes State Park
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Senior (55+) park for self contained RVs only. Community center, large sites with concrete slab, gravel and shed. Enough room for RV, car and boat. Power, water pressure good. Sewer connections at rear end of site. 20 more sites under construction. Managers very nice and helpful. Great value for this low rent. Pothole Reservoir with several boat launches nearby, great fishing for trout, walleye and bass. 25 min from Moses Lake with all major stores, restaurants, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
I give this place 10 stars for location and the friendly owners. There's no shade; although, there will be once the trees get bigger. There's no restroom or shower, but there is a small laundry across the street. It's a good place to crash for the weekend, and it's close enough to everything that it isn't boring. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
I would give this park a higher rating if there were showers and a laundry room. I love the current managers, though they might be moving, so we decided not to stay longer. We had planned to stay long term, but we stayed two months because of that. It's a good location and quiet and clean, and for the price it's a good stay, if you're not planning a long term stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com