223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Port Townsend, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.31 miles SE
6.45 miles NE
10.25 miles SE
13.55 miles NW
15.49 miles NE
17.25 miles E
20.49 miles NE
21.88 miles SE
23.90 miles SW
28.63 miles NE
30.50 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Jefferson County Internati
1.28 miles SE
Sonny's RV
1.89 miles E
"Elks - E(50),W,D - 555 Otto St"
3.21 miles N
Manresa Castle
5.25 miles NE
Lonny's
6.22 miles NE
Nordland
6.25 miles NE
AOR2372
6.29 miles NW
Diamond Point Resort-294 Industrial Parkway
6.33 miles NW
Aor Rod Rpip C2C K/M Sequim Wa - Diamond Point
6.34 miles NW
Rpi- Wa Diamond Point Resort (K/M) 294 Industrial Pkwy Sequim
6.36 miles NW
Silverwater Cafe
6.49 miles NE
Port Townsend
6.52 miles NE
Khu Larb Thai
6.55 miles NE
Port Ludlow Golf And Mee
9.71 miles SE
Heron Beach Inn Dining
9.80 miles SE
Ebey'S Landing National
12.77 miles NE
Coupeville
14.34 miles NE
Quilcene
14.73 miles S
Washington
Port Townsend
Most Recently Reviewed
Point Hudson Resort & Marina
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-21 02:46:47
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Port Townsend, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   8   10   10   10   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Very convenient, although sites were closer than we'd prefer. Nice fire pit. Good paved road, convenient restroom. Not well supervised, as one day, these very weird couple appeared out of no where and were very hyper. They quickly cooked their dinner and were scanning all around them, thank goodness they left after that. Otherwise park was ok. Not the beach front, but in the older, upper area. Adequate for a couple nights. Might return, if nothing better found. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$37
Great campground! One of the best we have stayed at in WA state. Great views. Tons of room between sites at the south end of the park. The bathroom/shower facilities are brand new. The Fort itself is great and ideal for exploring. Always very busy. Make sure to make reservations early. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
We spent four nights here last month and enjoyed our stay very much. We had a wide and spacious back-in site that afforded a view of the Strait of Juan De Fuca. Beautiful! There is a great walking beach with level sand that runs down to the lighthouse at Point Wilson. The old military compound is interesting, with historic buildings and two museums. The restrooms and showers are new and spotless. This is a great place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fort Worden State Park
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$17
We stopped here for one night only and found it to be adequate. All sites on grass. We had water and 20-amp electrical for $17. FHU are available for $20. Close to ferry dock and downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   9   6   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
As every other review has stated, this place is about the location and view. The park itself is a 4-5. Maybe less. But it has one of the best locations of any RV park we have ever stayed in. It is right on the Puget Sound. There is a constantly changing panorama of sea birds, ferries, and sailboats. Three close walking distance restaurants. And a couple dozen more close by within walking distance or bike. This park is close to but separated from one of the nicest restored towns you can find. The location, view, proximity to a wonderful town is a 10. Bonus points go for the ease of biking here, and it is a dog friendly town. So the paws have it and I put this down as an 8. If the sites were just a bit nicer instead of looking completely neglected I would rate higher. Likely a 9. It one of the very few places I have ever parked the RV that I could see us staying a month or two. The guy next to us has a house in AZ and stays in this park all summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
For location it is hard to beat this RV park. You can get a spot right next to the water for a premium price. In any event you are only a few spaces from the water. We were one space from the water and watched the ferry go right by us. We could see Mt. Ranier out our side window and Mt. Baker out the front window. We also watched several cruise ships go by heading for Alaska. It is just a few block walk to downtown and to the historical home area. This is just a great place to visit. There are also three restaurants on the marina property. There are a couple of small issues. First. The sewer pipes come out of the ground at a 45 degree angle and make using a 90 degree angle end on your sewer hose difficult. You should bring a straight fitting to make it easier to use. Second, I don't think the grounds have ever seen a weed whacker. Not that the place is overgrown with weeds because most of it is dirt. But the area around the hookups could sure use some trimming. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
This is not a resort campground. It is pretty basic and needs a bit of landscaping. There are no picnic tables, no free Wi-Fi, no grills, no trees, no pool but, that said - we enjoyed it and will definitely return. In fact, we will look forward to returning. It is convenient to everything in town, it is right on the water, the views are stupendous, and you can walk around the marina. Location, location, location and this campground has it. The rate cited is based on a weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Point Hudson Resort & Marina
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com