214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Randle, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.29 miles W
13.87 miles NE
15.55 miles NW
19.01 miles NW
32.46 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Shady Firs Rv
(360)497-6108
0.91 miles NW
Maple Grove Resort-175 Sr 131
2.44 miles NW
Rpi- Wa Maple Grove Resort (K/M) 175 Sr 131 Randle
2.57 miles NW
Randle
2.70 miles NW
Randle
2.70 miles NW
AOR1829
3.83 miles NE
Aor Rod Rpip C2C K/M Randle Wa - Maple Grove Resort
3.87 miles NE
AOR2452
5.58 miles E
Rpi- Wa Cascade Peaks Rv Resort & Cg 11519 Us Hwy 12 Randle
5.59 miles E
Cascade Peaks-11519 Hwy 12
8.48 miles NE
Aor Rpip C2C Randle Wa - Cascade Peaks Resort & Cg
8.50 miles NE
Packwood Hot Spring 100
10.08 miles NE
Washington
Randle
Most Recently Reviewed
Iron Creek Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-08 16:16:17
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Randle, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   2   7   1   2   7   3   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$10
Our rate reflects an RPI discount. The only reason this park gets a 2 rating is because of the friendliness of the office staff and a level site. Nothing else positive to say! The negatives are the rundown condition of the sites, the lack of an Internet signal, and so little to do in the area. So boring. Wish we had not made a reservation here. I do not understand why people have decided to have permanent sites in this park. We certainly would not invest another penny here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
Rate reflects Coast member discount. Nice staff. Sites are fairly level. Full hookup area has sites in groups of 4 with all hook ups located in the center. Could be awkward if all 4 sites are used at the same time. Lots of spacing between the groups of 4 so works well if some of the sites in your group are empty. Wi-Fi only at office and local store area. No ATT cell service. Overall, it is a large, pretty park but needs some TLC. Nice access to MT Rainier and MT St. Helen. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Very run down campground. You could see it had been very nice at one time. The bathrooms were the worst I have ever seen in a campground. The water pressure was at an all time low at the campsites. The stream was about the size of a pencil lead. Taking a shower in our camper was not possible. The lady running the front desk was very nice. Do yourself a favor and drive on by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cascade Peaks RV Resort & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$10
Our rate reflects our access pass. What a find, this place was a gem! I give it an 8 because of no hook-ups but you could not find a nicer primitive campground than this place. We were tempted to stay in a nearby park where you see your neighbor all day and are glad we came here! Fantastic hiking trails among trees that are over 600 years old. We counted over 300 rings on a nearby downed tree. The spots are large and very private. Many spots back up to the Cispus river. The restrooms are primitive but kept very clean and fresh. Firewood is sold at the park, but you get more for your money buying it at the Randle store on the way in. We will definitely be back. Our RV is 25' long. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$19
The sites are well-spaced. We have a 40' motorhome and we had to choose a double site ($38 regular; $19 w/Golden Age Pass) because what was left in single sites were small. Reservations are definitely recommended here. It's very busy. Also, for big rigs, you really can't go by the site size on the reservation site because of huge trees at the corner of the sites, rocks, slant of sites and narrow campground road. There is no dump station. This is very convenient for touring Mt. St. Helens and Mt. Ranier parks. Hwy 25 to the campground is paved but narrow and bumpy. It's not steep. There is very little river access here because of a steep bluff. Verizon or Sirius satellite radio did not work in this thick forest. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
Amazing Forest service campground. No hookups but the sites are large and very private, paved and level and lots of room for slideouts and awnings. Only one loop open when we arrived as the campground was closing in 10 days. No problem with a 35' Class A. Quiet & peaceful does not adequately describe the tranquility of this place. Very nice trail system for walking. We will be back again next year for 3-4 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Iron Creek Campground
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   5   8   7   8   10   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
Beautiful clean resort. Great clubhouse, lush grounds. Only a short drive north to Puget Sound towns from this resort. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
Nice campground in a small town. No AT&T and friendly staff. Small sites but quit accessible. As a Coast to Coast member I reserved a site with full hookups, but when I got there I was told that I could not have full hookups, only water and 50 amp. Couldn't figure that one out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$1
A large park with a section for big rigs with long pull through and back in sites, a separate “Family” section and another section with smaller back in sites in the woods. Only two 50 amps sites, all others 30 amp. Gravel roads and level sites with lots of grass between and around the sites. Some sites for big rigs have trees on both sides so be careful pulling or backing in. Indoor heated pool and spa. Good Wi-Fi and 50 channel cable TV. A very nice and inexpensive ($10) 9 hole golf course. Pet and family friendly. Staff helpful and friendly. Park and landscaping well maintained. Large club house with activities every night during the peak season. Allowed to wash your rig for $5. Located in a mountain valley, between Mt St Helens and Mt Rainer Nat’l parks. Would stay here again. Private membership park, K & M Resorts, but the cost listed is for ROD. They also accept RPI, C to C, AOR, and Passport. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Maple Grove Resort
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   8   9   6   7   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We stayed here in our travel trailer as a base for driving up to Mt. St. Helens. The campground is roomy and the host couple were friendly and helpful. Our stay was quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed this campground and will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
This is a nice, clean and well-kept park. There are no full hookups-only water and electric, but they have a dump station for a $5.00 charge. We stayed here with Passport rate for $12.50 per day, which is a great price. We parked on grass that was recently mowed. There are lots of trees for shade and moderate road noise. Owners are very friendly and I would definitely stay here again. This is a great park for a home base to visit Mount Rainier and Mount Saint Helens. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
The name is a misnomer. The mobile home area is completely separate from the RV section. We were offered our choice of sites because of our after Labor Day arrival, they were full for the weekend. Most of the park is shaded by large fir trees that have been trimmed very well for large rigs. Three newer sites offer full hookups but most have only water and electricity. The other sites are among the trees and are very confusing as to the boundaries between sites. Each site has a picnic table. The owners are very friendly and told us to wash the tow and motorhome if we wanted to, just be on the grass. The laundry room machines were very old and the room smelled like cats. We opted to wait for the next park to do laundry. There are other larger parks around and we'd shop around before staying here again other than overnight just because this park appears a work in progress. The access is easy to miss and NOT off of Young Road as the address suggests. Part of the road system is asphalt millings (irregular in dimension and not level) and the rest is gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shady Firs RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com