220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Randle, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.29 miles W
13.87 miles NE
15.55 miles NW
19.01 miles NW
32.46 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Shady Firs Rv
(360)497-6108
0.91 miles NW
Maple Grove Resort-175 Sr 131
2.44 miles NW
Rpi- Wa Maple Grove Resort (K/M) 175 Sr 131 Randle
2.57 miles NW
Randle
2.70 miles NW
Randle
2.70 miles NW
AOR1829
3.83 miles NE
Aor Rod Rpip C2C K/M Randle Wa - Maple Grove Resort
3.87 miles NE
AOR2452
5.58 miles E
Rpi- Wa Cascade Peaks Rv Resort & Cg 11519 Us Hwy 12 Randle
5.59 miles E
Cascade Peaks-11519 Hwy 12
8.48 miles NE
Aor Rpip C2C Randle Wa - Cascade Peaks Resort & Cg
8.50 miles NE
Packwood Hot Spring 100
10.08 miles NE
Washington
Randle
Most Recently Reviewed
Shady Firs RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-13 02:19:55
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Randle, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   2   9   2   7   1   2   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
Used to be a membership park. It's HUGE! A nice surprise with it's shady W/E sites tucked away in the woods. The hookups are oddly placed in the fronts of the sites. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
The easiest way to put this, the park was really rundown. With a little effort, elbow grease and money, this could be a nice park again. We were in the full hook-up section - sites were not mowed, almost all the picnic tables were damaged to some extent, bathrooms were dirty with tiles falling off the walls, sites are not well defined, park at your will. Wi-Fi was only available at the office. We had read the past poor reviews, but stayed here due to the close proximity to Mt. Rainier NP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$10
Our rate reflects an RPI discount. The only reason this park gets a 2 rating is because of the friendliness of the office staff and a level site. Nothing else positive to say! The negatives are the rundown condition of the sites, the lack of an Internet signal, and so little to do in the area. So boring. Wish we had not made a reservation here. I do not understand why people have decided to have permanent sites in this park. We certainly would not invest another penny here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cascade Peaks RV Resort & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$10
Our rate reflects our access pass. What a find, this place was a gem! I give it an 8 because of no hook-ups but you could not find a nicer primitive campground than this place. We were tempted to stay in a nearby park where you see your neighbor all day and are glad we came here! Fantastic hiking trails among trees that are over 600 years old. We counted over 300 rings on a nearby downed tree. The spots are large and very private. Many spots back up to the Cispus river. The restrooms are primitive but kept very clean and fresh. Firewood is sold at the park, but you get more for your money buying it at the Randle store on the way in. We will definitely be back. Our RV is 25' long. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$19
The sites are well-spaced. We have a 40' motorhome and we had to choose a double site ($38 regular; $19 w/Golden Age Pass) because what was left in single sites were small. Reservations are definitely recommended here. It's very busy. Also, for big rigs, you really can't go by the site size on the reservation site because of huge trees at the corner of the sites, rocks, slant of sites and narrow campground road. There is no dump station. This is very convenient for touring Mt. St. Helens and Mt. Ranier parks. Hwy 25 to the campground is paved but narrow and bumpy. It's not steep. There is very little river access here because of a steep bluff. Verizon or Sirius satellite radio did not work in this thick forest. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
Amazing Forest service campground. No hookups but the sites are large and very private, paved and level and lots of room for slideouts and awnings. Only one loop open when we arrived as the campground was closing in 10 days. No problem with a 35' Class A. Quiet & peaceful does not adequately describe the tranquility of this place. Very nice trail system for walking. We will be back again next year for 3-4 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Iron Creek Campground
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   8   10   5   8   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$1
Nightly Rate reflects ROD. ($0) If you like signs with posted rules, this is your place, they are plastered everywhere! We tried the Tengonet Wifi service for one day to see how well it worked. It only connected to one of our 4 devices, and was so slow that it was virtually impossible to do anything on the internet. There are very few 50 amp sites with full hookups. The campground is very quiet, clean and well maintained. The office personnel were very courteous. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$0
The bath houses have been recently refurbished and are in excellent condition. Several children's activities have also been added. The (lower, older) Maple Grove campsites' roads have recently been re-graveled and some of the sites refurbished. If children's activities, golf, and an in-door pool are important to you, this could be an excellent choice. We prefer staying in the "grove" as it's more a camping experience. In the week we've been here this year there have been been more then 5 campers, with spots for over 100. The lower area offers only water or water/power(30 amp) spots only (due to winter flooding issues). Some of the upper area sites have water/power/sewer/TV. We have stayed here before and would again. Due to our membership class, our actual cost is $0. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
Beautiful clean resort. Great clubhouse, lush grounds. Only a short drive north to Puget Sound towns from this resort. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Maple Grove Resort
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   7   8   9   6   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
Nice small park with lots of shade. Centrally located between Ranier and Hood. Very low key and very quiet. Good wi-fi. Rate was PA. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We stayed here in our travel trailer as a base for driving up to Mt. St. Helens. The campground is roomy and the host couple were friendly and helpful. Our stay was quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed this campground and will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
This is a nice, clean and well-kept park. There are no full hookups-only water and electric, but they have a dump station for a $5.00 charge. We stayed here with Passport rate for $12.50 per day, which is a great price. We parked on grass that was recently mowed. There are lots of trees for shade and moderate road noise. Owners are very friendly and I would definitely stay here again. This is a great park for a home base to visit Mount Rainier and Mount Saint Helens. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shady Firs RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com