223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Richland, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.99 miles NW
7.98 miles SE
8.77 miles SW
9.49 miles E
14.57 miles SE
23.04 miles SW
25.20 miles S
31.88 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Marti-182:3 2801 Duportail St (Located To Street)
0.90 miles SW
Columbia River Exhibitio
0.99 miles SE
Broadmoor Rv & Truck Cen
3.94 miles E
Rf Mcdougall'S
4.45 miles SE
Costco 5097378857
4.83 miles SE
Chief'S Rv Center
8.29 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2720 S Quillan St
8.67 miles SE
Kennewick
8.78 miles SE
Pasco
10.22 miles SE
Pasco
10.22 miles SE
Sun Downs Race Track
11.50 miles SE
Washington
Richland
Most Recently Reviewed
Moon River RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-28 23:26:51
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Richland, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   7   10   7   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this park in the past 5 years or so and we were so disappointed in how much we feel this park has gone downhill. There are so many full time residents living here it is appalling. You can tell by all the "junk" that is laying around all the various rv's, mostly trailers. We were surprised there was one cabover camper which had been removed from the truck and was on the pad and we never could figure out how many people were actually staying there. There were usually at least 3 - 4 vehicles there every night with two of them being old trucks filled with landscape remnants, grass clippings, limbs, etc. Many of the 5th wheels have insulation built around them which was very tacky looking. We just could not believe Horn Rapids would let their park look more like a transient place than the upscale park they used to be. The next time we come back to this area, we will be looking for a new place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This is our favorite park. Sites are well-designed. Amenities are always clean. Great location. Big-rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
This is a quiet, clean park; although, there is no option for walking trails from the campsite. It has trees and green lawn rather than sand and gravel! There is a dog park. We cannot understand why RVers still insist on letting their pets use the lawn around our rigs instead. Maybe the park should post signs on the lawn? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Horn Rapids RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
221
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   9   2   8   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We stayed here for a month and we found this to be the best park we have stayed in, in a long time. It was very clean all over and the owners were excellent. It was great to have a private fenced in yard. There are trees on most lots. Our dogs loved the shade and grass where they could be fenced in and run free in their dog yard. The new owners have really worked hard to make this a five star park, and to me, it is. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
Unique park layout that offers sites with fenced yards. Quite a few RVs are in poor condition and some yards are overflowing with "stuff." This is sad because it detracts from what is an otherwise nice park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$13
Above price is based on a monthly rate. We stayed in this park for a little over a month and really enjoyed it. The sites are parallel park, which is something I've never seen. It gives you a wonderfully private yard, with fences making up three sides and your rig making up the 4th. Don't be too concerned with parallel parking - host leads you to your site and will tell you exactly what to do. Sites are level, gravel pads with wonderful, grassy lawns. The park is well maintained and pretty quiet, with the exception of some truck and train noise. There is a RR crossing, so there are train whistles. The closer to the front you are, the louder they'll be. They really only come by during the day, 7am to 7pm. Staff and longer term residents are very friendly. They have pot lucks for football and play Wii games in the common room some nights. The pool and hot tub are well kept and clean. Be sure to follow the directions given to you by the staff, as some GPS systems will take you down a one-way road heading the wrong direction. Google Maps on my smartphone gave the correct directions, but it's something to be aware of. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Moon River RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   5   10   5   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
Easy access from the highways. Park was built in the 50's and spaces are TIGHT. Our 40' Class A fit in one spot but our lawn chairs and awnings had to be in the adjacent spot. The park was not full and this was not a problem. Our site required that we put one set of duals on 1" blocks so that we didn't lift the tires off the ground while levelling. Parking areas are asphalt but there are some trees. Attendant had to do some trimming before we could put out our slides and I climbed onto the roof and did some more trimming to keep branches from rubbing on the roof. No major branches that were going to damage anything. Attendant was friendly. There appear to be a lot of permanent guests. Washers and dryers worked great and laundry area was clean. We stayed two nights. The park was a good value for our needs. We would stay there again, if there was room to use two spots. We were in what they probably called a pull-thru but it was easier to back into the spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
Rate shown Good Sam discount. Site was an unlevel paved pull-through. Entire campground is paved with some trees. My site had a problem with the sewer outlet as it was higher than the drain on my rig. Office gave me the choice of choosing another site or using another sewer outlet at an unoccupied site in the morning. Excellent cable TV with an extensive selection. When I asked the office about Wi-Fi, I was given a username and password. When I logged in it showed it to be a pay for use, but I wasn't charged anything. However there was a time limit of 12 hours and once I logged out my free session was finished. In any case the Wi-Fi worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We stayed overnight, it's great for that. Not much room between rigs, no tables. Sites are uneven but do have shade. Grounds are very nice with pool. A lot of resident's trailers in the outside circle but it was quiet with no trains or hwy noise. We would stay here again. There is a motel on the other side of the park. Easy access to the hwys. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Wright's Desert Gold Motel & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com