214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ridgefield, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.14 miles E
9.28 miles N
12.00 miles SW
12.04 miles SE
16.57 miles NW
20.41 miles S
21.40 miles SE
23.17 miles SE
23.43 miles SE
25.22 miles SE
25.79 miles NE
25.91 miles NW
27.50 miles SW
29.49 miles SE
29.59 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Rest Area On Wa I-5 At Mile Marker 13 Verified On 07/02
0.49 miles NE
Rest Area On Wa I-5 At Mile Marker 11 Verified On 07/02
1.61 miles SE
Big Fir Cg
(800)532-4397
3.68 miles NE
Wal-Marti-5:5 9000 Ne Hwy 99 (Located To Block)
7.49 miles SE
Wal-Mart
2295 Gable Rd
7.50 miles NW
Union 76
St Helens
7.88 miles NW
Scappoose
9.48 miles SW
Frito-Lay Plant Tour
9.51 miles S
Vancouver
10.81 miles S
Vancouver Rv Center
10.91 miles SE
Fort Vancouver National
11.78 miles S
Pearson Air Park
11.92 miles S
Evergreen Air Park
12.10 miles SE
Brickstone'S Restaurant
12.41 miles S
Multnomah County Expositio
12.84 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
I-205 Exit 28
221 Ne 104Th Ave
13.12 miles SE
Heron Lakes Golf Course
13.21 miles S
Portland International R
13.70 miles S
Jubitz Trk Stp
I-5 X307
13.76 miles S
Salty'S On The Columbia
13.77 miles SE
Portland Freightliner 8008512208
13.98 miles S
Portland Meadows Race T
14.17 miles S
Portland International A
15.14 miles SE
Washington
Ridgefield
Most Recently Reviewed
Big Fir Campground & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-15 15:24:50
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ridgefield, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This campground is in the country and good location to many things in this area. Lots of trees and full hook-up, BUT many of the sites are taken by what look to be full time people living here and not all of them are well kept, so kind of gives a unsettling feeling to me any way. There is room for some pretty large RVs here, and the nice ones are only here for short stay. Lots of trees, so that is nice. BUT the bathrooms are down right GROSS. I would not give my dog a bath in there. Sad they are making money and don't see a need to do something about cleaning up the bathrooms. It's a place to stay if you have things to do in this area, but make sure you have onboard what you need so you never have to go into the bathrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
Cute little park in the trees. Thirty seven sites. Lots filled with residents. Tight, but accessible for big rigs. NO SATELLITE reception. AT&T ok. Good water pressure. We spent a week here. The PPA rate was for four nights and the remaining three nights was full price. Total, $153 for the week. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
Nice rustic campground if you want to get away from the feel of the city. No road or rail noises but a lot of dogs barking and some loud neighbors (it looked like many sites had 'residents' but most residents seemed to keep their sites in order). Gravel drives and pads. Lots of big trees and a separate area just for tents. Small grocery on site and charcoal bbq's at all the sites (no wood fires). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
We knew going into it that the park is on I-5. We were in space 19 which was an end site that was nice, but the sound of the jake brakes on the trucks was day and night. Have to say that the dump site was extremely challenging to navigate. We ended up having to back into it due to low hanging tree branches the other way in. The camp host was very nice and the park was clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
Campground is right next to the freeway very noisy, branches need to be trimmed on the road ways. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
Ah: the aroma of pine trees, lots of them! Fresh air! The smell of wood crackling on a campfire. There is just one more thing needed to make this scene complete: the thunderous roar of a jillion vehicles driving north and south on Interstate 5 to take you back to the reality you wanted to escape! Yes, folks, if you want "balance" in your life, this is the place to come! Both the utility (Sites 1-20) and standard (Sites 21-69) camping slots have an asphalt paved pad and can accommodate RVs (but don't count on the asphalt pad being level). Also, both the utility and standard slots have a fire ring and a large picnic table plus plenty of room to pitch a tent next to your RV if you want. Two of the utility sites include use of a Yurt ($49 for the Yurt as of this writing). The only escape from the road noise is to camp in the "primitive" area (spots 70-79). The "primitive" sites have a tent pad, picnic table, and fire ring. All campers for those spots park in one special marked place, and then "hike it in" along a trail with spot 70 being the closest and spot 79 being the farthest down the trail. I noticed that between primitive spots 74 and 75, there was a piece of dead tree trunk with lots of moss growth, and this dead tree trunk was sitting in such a way that it would make a great "fort" for children to play in. At the upper end of the campground, there is an open area with picnic tables and an amphitheater. Also, you can either walk or drive down a paved road to kind of a "hidden valley" with a romantic picnic area next to a river. This picnic area would be the perfect place to propose marriage! That is: if you can make yourself be heard over the roaring thunder of the vehicles traveling over the concrete/steel bridge way up there in the air. If you want some solitude, take the hiking trail along the river in the "hidden valley," and go as far as you can on it. You will find some great secluded spots where you can view the river or go fishing; and the peace and quiet will be occasionally interrupted by the sound of a small airplane flying overhead. Warning: the hiking trail is moderately strenuous. Be sure you have fully functional legs, lungs, and heart. It's worth it for the peace and quiet. There is a propane facility in a gas station located one mile outside the park. The utility sites have water and electric only. The sewer dump for the park is tricky to drive through if you are staying on the lower loop. Good luck if you are over 30 feet! If you are on the upper loop, it's a straight shot in. There are recycling stations next to the garbage cans for the environmentally conscious. Television reception is kind of fuzzy if you don't have satellite. If you have a high definition ready television, you will pick up a few HD channels. Seriously, this would be a great getaway if it weren't for the freeway! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   8   6   8   7   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Well maintained, parking lot type park. Quiet except for I-5 noise. Friendly staff. I am sorry I missed the park's hosted BBQ. AT&T good. We had an end site, more room as others are a little crowded. Power good, sites over 50 feet long, and decent water pressure. We'd stay again as an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
The rate reflects a weekly rate. The sites are really close together. Your neighbor's sewer hose is next to your table. It is noisy due to I-5 road traffic. There is no Wi-Fi and no cable TV. No reason for me to come back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$31
This is a first class park for a stop over. The only drawback is freeway noise which was not a problem if we kept our windows closed. The park is clean and the sites are easy to get into. The manager is very helpful and a joy. We have stayed here for a overnight while passing through the area and for a few days when visiting relatives in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tri-Mountain RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com