206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rockport, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.42 miles NE
8.59 miles NW
19.03 miles NW
29.57 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Marblemount
6.96 miles NE
Concrete
8.81 miles NW
Concrete
8.81 miles NW
Washington
Rockport
Most Recently Reviewed
Howard Miller Steelhead County Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-02-28 21:10:51
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rockport, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   8   8   10   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$26
Lovely campground. Well kept. Great for families. Level well spaced sites some on the river and all have firepits. Two small cabins and two Adirondack units. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Great park by the river. Wonderfully laid out sites, very well built and maintained. No cell phone service and no Wi-Fi. So, plan on being off the grid unless you drive 8 miles to Concrete. Sites on the north side have good satellite angles but the ones on the south are next to the river and are blocked by trees. Plenty of room for big rigs and slide-outs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
This is a very clean & well maintained park. They water the grass so it was lush and green. The sites were roomy and long with the utilities in good condition and well located. There are no sewer hookups. Our site was level and paved. The bathrooms and showers were clean with everything in good working order. You have to self check in, be sure to check the board to see what sites are available and for how long. Verizon had a good signal but there were no TV channels available off our antenna. This park is located along a clear scenic mountain river that is a very pleasant place to relax and watch the water go by. They also have several well groomed hiking trails and a nice playground for the kids. There are fire rings and new picnic tables. The price I listed is for a premium river site. Sites off the river are less. They also have 2 brand new cabins for rent, tent sites and a group site with shelters. We enjoyed and extended our stay here and would come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Howard Miller Steelhead County Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$5
Returned again as part of the annual NATCOA Fall Colors rally. Sadly, the outhouse was no longer there (Its a portable unit), so you must be self contained, especially in the late part of the open season. Also, large sections of some of the larger sites had pounded from the recent rains and could do with a fresh coat of gravel to make them usable during inclement weather. There are several sites that border above the river with a wonderful view, but no way down to the river below from the sites. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$5
Sauk Park is a primitive campground that's part of the Skagit County Parks system. It's technically a subsidiary park of Howard Miller State Park, as both are maintained by Rusty Reagan. This primitive camping at its best, campfires, smores, thick tree canopy of large firs, the roar of the Sauk river adjacent to the park. Toilet facilities consist of a standard plastic porta-toilet, similar to the kind you see at fairs, but in far cleaner shape, there is only one. This park is not recommended for long trailers, or 5th wheels, or giant motorhomes. Smaller Trailers, Truck Campers and Class C Motorhomes would be able to navigate the park without problem. Sauk Park is open seasonally -- April 15 through October 31. This is subject to earlier openings and later closings as weather conditions allow. Please call Rusty Reagan at 853-8808 for any and all updates. The nearest dump station is down the road at Howard Miller State Park. POLICIES: Camp in designated sites only, Self-Pay camp fee $5.00/night, Maximum of 14 days, Quiet time 10:00 PM - 8:00 AM, Dogs must be on leash, Alcohol regulations strictly enforced. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
We stayed here because it was close to the National Park. I guess the best way to describe this park is to say it is rustic. It appears not to have been maintained over the years. There are two camping areas. In the forested area, the sites were very muddy and dark. The sunny sites had grass and when the sun was out they got some light. Besides the camping area there are lots of "cabins" which have been here for a while. The folks that run the campground could not have been nicer but we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
Rate is weekly. There is only one 50A site - fortunately we got it. You can walk to the winery next door and to the diner between the campground and the highway. A wide variety of sites are available - shady or sunny. On Wed and Thurs the couple that manages the campground is not there and it is difficult to find someone if you want to check in or have questions. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Sites are shady, with fairly good privacy. Some long-term residents. Bathrooms are sort of funky -- no soap is provided near sinks. Management is very helpful. Sites are rocky and a little muddy. Sites away from Highway 20 are quieter than those near the road. Excellent location -- near the wilderness areas of the Cascades. Great ice cream nearby at Cascadian Farms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com