221634 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rockport, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.42 miles NE
8.59 miles NW
19.03 miles NW
29.57 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Marblemount
6.96 miles NE
Concrete
8.81 miles NW
Concrete
8.81 miles NW
Washington
Rockport
Most Recently Reviewed
Howard Miller Steelhead County Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-22 04:30:19
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rockport, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   8   10   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
As another reviewer mentioned, if this place had Wi-Fi we'd give it a 10. We have a 45 foot motorhome and there were several sites that would accommodate us. The sites are either paved or gravel. Not really a lot of privacy but there is plenty of room between sites. Some of them have quite a slope but are okay for shorter units. Even on busy weekends, it is pretty quiet. The park has a beautiful pavilion that I assume can be rented. It is right on the Skagit River where you can fish or put in a boat. The ranger we met is a young, energetic and friendly man. Great location for visiting the North Cascades. We hiked, biked, and toured. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
The park is very well laid out, accommodating for the largest rigs. We stayed at one of the premium sites which backed into the Skagit River. There is no direct river access, as there is a border or trees and shrubs in between. These premium sites are only 30 amps. No sites have sewer but there is a dump station which even registered guests must pay $5 to use. There is ample grass space between sites for your party to spread out and enjoy. The roads are on the narrow side - we had to drive over grass to park our 5th wheel - but not a problem to be concerned about for getting around the park itself. The dump station is near the entrance but poorly laid out because there is no way to make a U-turn back to your site if there are any vehicles in the day-use parking area. The dump station was probably an afterthought. The lack of sewer and poor dump station layout was the reason for only a 9 out of 10 otherwise very nice park. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
We opted for a riverside site and they were large back-in sites with a level paved driveway and excellent services. We didn't see the other sites. The place was very clean and well maintained. Reservations are mandatory for the riverside sites. The place is a real credit to the community. If they installed WiFi it would be a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Howard Miller Steelhead County Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$5
Returned again as part of the annual NATCOA Fall Colors rally. Sadly, the outhouse was no longer there (Its a portable unit), so you must be self contained, especially in the late part of the open season. Also, large sections of some of the larger sites had pounded from the recent rains and could do with a fresh coat of gravel to make them usable during inclement weather. There are several sites that border above the river with a wonderful view, but no way down to the river below from the sites. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$5
Sauk Park is a primitive campground that's part of the Skagit County Parks system. It's technically a subsidiary park of Howard Miller State Park, as both are maintained by Rusty Reagan. This primitive camping at its best, campfires, smores, thick tree canopy of large firs, the roar of the Sauk river adjacent to the park. Toilet facilities consist of a standard plastic porta-toilet, similar to the kind you see at fairs, but in far cleaner shape, there is only one. This park is not recommended for long trailers, or 5th wheels, or giant motorhomes. Smaller Trailers, Truck Campers and Class C Motorhomes would be able to navigate the park without problem. Sauk Park is open seasonally -- April 15 through October 31. This is subject to earlier openings and later closings as weather conditions allow. Please call Rusty Reagan at 853-8808 for any and all updates. The nearest dump station is down the road at Howard Miller State Park. POLICIES: Camp in designated sites only, Self-Pay camp fee $5.00/night, Maximum of 14 days, Quiet time 10:00 PM - 8:00 AM, Dogs must be on leash, Alcohol regulations strictly enforced. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Very nice City park on the river. They are planning WiFi to be installed for the 2015 season. Dump station is available. Lots of lakes and river fishing/sightseeing in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
We stayed here because it was close to the National Park. I guess the best way to describe this park is to say it is rustic. It appears not to have been maintained over the years. There are two camping areas. In the forested area, the sites were very muddy and dark. The sunny sites had grass and when the sun was out they got some light. Besides the camping area there are lots of "cabins" which have been here for a while. The folks that run the campground could not have been nicer but we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
Rate is weekly. There is only one 50A site - fortunately we got it. You can walk to the winery next door and to the diner between the campground and the highway. A wide variety of sites are available - shady or sunny. On Wed and Thurs the couple that manages the campground is not there and it is difficult to find someone if you want to check in or have questions. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Skagit River Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com