214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Seaview, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.23 miles N
1.23 miles SE
6.71 miles SE
10.46 miles SE
13.89 miles N
14.21 miles SE
14.90 miles SE
22.06 miles NE
23.59 miles SE
23.59 miles SE
25.63 miles NE
26.71 miles N
28.40 miles NE
28.60 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Tt Wa Long Beach (Naco) 2215 Willow Rd Seaview (M10/16-4/27) 360-642-3091,Ttnlt
0.81 miles SW
Rpi- Wa Long Beach (Naco) 2215 Willows Rd Seaview
0.81 miles SW
Eagle'S Nest Rv Resort-700 W North Head Rd
1.31 miles S
Pacific Holiday Rv Resort-12109 Pacific Way
1.93 miles N
AOR2267
1.95 miles SE
Rpi- Wa Eagle'S Nest Resort (Sunrise) 700 W Northhead Rd Ilwaco
1.96 miles S
Aor Rpip C2C Long Beach Wa - Pacific Holiday
2.12 miles N
Active Enterprises Inc
2.13 miles N
AOR2225
2.21 miles NW
Rpi- Wa Pacific Holiday Resort (Sunrise) 12109 Pacific Hwy N Mm4 Long Beach
4.95 miles N
Aor Rod Rpip C2C K/M Chinook Wa - Columbia Shores
6.56 miles SE
Columbia Shores Rv Park-706 Hwy 101
6.58 miles SE
Rpi- Wa Columbia Shores Rv Park (K/M) 706 Hwy 101 Chinook
6.78 miles SE
AOR2376
7.35 miles SE
Officers' Inn Bed And Breakfast (Fort Stevens) 36 2 3
10.04 miles SE
Fort Stevens State Park 36 2 3
11.09 miles SE
Costco 5038611948
13.71 miles SE
Ship Inn - Astoria
14.01 miles SE
Fort Clatsop National M
14.08 miles SE
Us Coast Guard Group -
14.18 miles SE
Washington
Seaview
Most Recently Reviewed
Thousand Trails-Long Beach/NACO
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-22 15:07:20
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Seaview, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Short drive to the beach. Quaint combination of vintage lodge, cottages, trailers, and RV park. If you love vintage trailers, you will appreciate the assortment. Interesting old resort town with lots of lovely homes and right next to Long Beach. Grass sites. Not too reliable electricity for big rig. Good we have surge protector. Very casual type of place. We spent 4 days here. Enjoyed driving 4wheel on the beach and letting dog run on beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
The Sou’Wester Resort is a historic lodge and vintage RV park on the Long Beach Peninsula about 15 miles North of the Columbia River. The history of the property dates back to 1892 when the first vacation cabins were built. It is now a collection of rustic cabins, vintage travel trailers and RV sites. The location is a block off the highway and quiet. RV sites are on and around a grass area surrounded by mature trees, and have full hookups. Sites vary in size, the larger ones being approximately 50 feet long and 20 feet wide. All are back-ins but some can be configured as pull-throughs when the park is not full. Most sites do not have fire pits or tables but there a large community recreation building and fire ring. There is no cable TV but most sites have satellite TV access. There is free Wi-Fi, but it is slow to the point of being almost unusable at times. Our Verizon MiFi worked but was also slow. The beach is less than a mile down a paved road, and there are two good restaurants within easy walking distance. A small fleet of loaner bicycles is available. We enjoyed our stay and will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
When they say rustic they mean it. This place is old and they are proud of it. Sites were fine but very sterile. We were the only guests in the RV park and that made it seem spacious. In high season I would imagine this to be cramped. Nice staff. They have cool old travel trailers permanently parked for rent as well. Reasonably close to the beach. The women liked it and the men thought it was over priced and run down. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
147
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   2   5   10   5   4   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$1
The price is reflective of our TT membership. Nice TT park. Level, good hook-ups, picnic table at each site but covered with moss, 8 minutes to the beach and there was a nice pool which we did not use. You can walk to town and you can walk to Cape Disappointment. We used this park as a base for exploring Astoria and that worked fine. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
This is certainly not a 10, but nor is it a 2 park. I think, find your own site is great. The shared pedestals are not very nice especially for the sewer, but who doesn't carry an adapter today. The sites are tight, but most seem to be on the Coast. I have seen worse. No Verizon, but OK AT&T, club house Wi-Fi good. Nice pool. Short walk to beach. All in all, a nice park especially when not so full. There were less than 10 empty sites when we were there and we got in with a 44' 5er. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$13
We pulled into this park and received our check in information. The woman who helped us was very nice. Because we are on a different membership than Thousand Trails, we could only use the odd-numbered sites. That meant that our water/sewer had to go under the trailer and since there was only one 30amp and one 50 amp that was shared between two sites, if the person next to you was using the 30 amp, you needed a plug conversion or had to move to another site. If that was the only issue I might have stayed. When I say the sites are tight think awning to awning. The middle aisle was so bad we could not have backed our trailer in even if we wanted. Dust was everywhere. It was packed. We left the park, cancelled our reservation on the spot and went to another park in Long Beach that was way better. If you are not a Thousand Trails member, I strongly recommend that you stay away from this park. If you are a Thousand Trails member, I recommend that you bring some axle grease for your rig. You will need it to squeeze into your site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails-Long Beach/NACO
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com