223573 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Seaview, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.23 miles N
1.23 miles SE
6.71 miles SE
10.46 miles SE
13.89 miles N
14.21 miles SE
14.90 miles SE
22.06 miles NE
23.59 miles SE
23.59 miles SE
25.63 miles NE
26.71 miles N
28.40 miles NE
28.60 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Tt Wa Long Beach (Naco) 2215 Willow Rd Seaview (M10/16-4/27) 360-642-3091,Ttnlt
0.81 miles SW
Rpi- Wa Long Beach (Naco) 2215 Willows Rd Seaview
0.81 miles SW
Eagle'S Nest Rv Resort-700 W North Head Rd
1.31 miles S
Pacific Holiday Rv Resort-12109 Pacific Way
1.93 miles N
AOR2267
1.95 miles SE
Rpi- Wa Eagle'S Nest Resort (Sunrise) 700 W Northhead Rd Ilwaco
1.96 miles S
Aor Rpip C2C Long Beach Wa - Pacific Holiday
2.12 miles N
Active Enterprises Inc
2.13 miles N
AOR2225
2.21 miles NW
Rpi- Wa Pacific Holiday Resort (Sunrise) 12109 Pacific Hwy N Mm4 Long Beach
4.95 miles N
Aor Rod Rpip C2C K/M Chinook Wa - Columbia Shores
6.56 miles SE
Columbia Shores Rv Park-706 Hwy 101
6.58 miles SE
Rpi- Wa Columbia Shores Rv Park (K/M) 706 Hwy 101 Chinook
6.78 miles SE
AOR2376
7.35 miles SE
Officers' Inn Bed And Breakfast (Fort Stevens) 36 2 3
10.04 miles SE
Fort Stevens State Park 36 2 3
11.09 miles SE
Costco 5038611948
13.71 miles SE
Ship Inn - Astoria
14.01 miles SE
Fort Clatsop National M
14.08 miles SE
Us Coast Guard Group -
14.18 miles SE
Washington
Seaview
Most Recently Reviewed
Sou'Wester Lodge
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-10 16:21:58
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Seaview, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Stayed here over Labor Day, it was crowded but a pleasant crowded, not crammed in crowded. Owner and staff are friendly, out and about working everyday. Wi-Fi was slow in early evening but strong in am. Beach is within walking distance. An Izuzu Right hand drive mini parked next to us. The door faced our door. I couldn't figure out why door was on the left side of the unit then I realized it was right-hand drive and imported from Japan. The Canadian owners were friendly. Best spot is #42. Lots of vintage trailers to rent here, resident artists, music in the lodge. A neat place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Short drive to the beach. Quaint combination of vintage lodge, cottages, trailers, and RV park. If you love vintage trailers, you will appreciate the assortment. Interesting old resort town with lots of lovely homes and right next to Long Beach. Grass sites. Not too reliable electricity for big rig. Good we have surge protector. Very casual type of place. We spent 4 days here. Enjoyed driving 4wheel on the beach and letting dog run on beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
The Sou’Wester Resort is a historic lodge and vintage RV park on the Long Beach Peninsula about 15 miles North of the Columbia River. The history of the property dates back to 1892 when the first vacation cabins were built. It is now a collection of rustic cabins, vintage travel trailers and RV sites. The location is a block off the highway and quiet. RV sites are on and around a grass area surrounded by mature trees, and have full hookups. Sites vary in size, the larger ones being approximately 50 feet long and 20 feet wide. All are back-ins but some can be configured as pull-throughs when the park is not full. Most sites do not have fire pits or tables but there a large community recreation building and fire ring. There is no cable TV but most sites have satellite TV access. There is free Wi-Fi, but it is slow to the point of being almost unusable at times. Our Verizon MiFi worked but was also slow. The beach is less than a mile down a paved road, and there are two good restaurants within easy walking distance. A small fleet of loaner bicycles is available. We enjoyed our stay and will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sou'Wester Lodge
Camp Information
Sites
147
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   6   7   6   2   5   10   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
This park is your typical Thousand Trails park--old, run-down, crowded. We were Thousand Trails members for about 10 years until we finally just canceled our membership. We recently received a promotional membership when we purchased our new RV. So we thought we would try them again. NO GO! The memberships might be OK for some people, but definitely not for us. They really need to update and improve their properties. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
This park is nice enough. Lots to do in the area. It has a heated pool and hot tub but the hot tub was often colder than should be. You don't get a lot of space per site because of the power and sewer set ups but staff was friendly and helpful and the beach is 100 yards away. Beautiful beach area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$5
Our stay this campground included the Independence Day weekend so we saw it at its fullest. And full it was. This campground is crowded at best with sites laid out like a parking lot for RVs. The water and sewer hookups are clustered for four hookups. Two of the campers have regular, driver’s side hookups and two must run their water and sewer hoses under the camper. Electric is better with each pedestal being shared by two campers. One plug is 50 amps and the other is 30 amps. First come gets first choice. Over the holiday weekend every site was full. The camper behind us was backed in within a foot of our back window. The camper to the right of us had their awning extended to about four feet of our 5th wheel and the camper to our left was just a bit farther away but our windows pretty much matched up. While we would have preferred a bit more room, we felt we had an acceptably good stay given the circumstances. I confess that having arrived early and getting a “normal hookup” site with 50 amps electric probably added to that positive feeling. The real draw here is the great Pacific beach which is just a five minute walk down a trail. We enjoyed the beach and the view of nearby Cape Disappointment very much, taking many walks along the beach. There’s also the paved Discovery Trail that runs near the water and provides great walking/biking opportunities. The pool is quite small and we never tried it out but it got lots of use. We enjoyed good Verizon 4G and had no problem getting our satellite TV signal. I don’t know how often it is a problem, but mosquitoes were really bad from early evening till after dark. All in all, in spite of the crowded camping situation I think we’d return to this campground. My advise is to avoid arriving on traditionally busy summer weekends and, if coming for a holiday arrive early and be prepared for close quarters. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails-Long Beach/NACO
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com