218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sequim, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.55 miles SE
14.74 miles NW
14.74 miles NW
16.84 miles SE
19.12 miles E
22.53 miles SE
28.17 miles SE
28.73 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sequim
0.30 miles SE
Paradise - Sequim
0.40 miles NE
Moon Palace
0.41 miles SE
Eric'S Rv Performance
0.54 miles SW
Eric'S Rv Perfromance 15 2 0
0.57 miles SW
Chevron($3)
Sequim
0.80 miles SE
Gilgal Oasis Rv
(888)Gilgal-1
0.81 miles SE
"Elks - E(50), W - 143 Port Williams Rd"
0.98 miles NE
Olympic RV
2.24 miles SW
Rainbow'S End Rv
(877)683-3863
2.25 miles SW
Rainbows End 25% Discount
2.42 miles SW
Costco 3606810969
3.02 miles W
Dungeness Inn
3.91 miles NW
Rpi- Wa Diamond Point Resort (K/M) 294 Industrial Pkwy Sequim
8.10 miles E
Diamond Point Resort-294 Industrial Parkway
8.14 miles E
Aor Rod Rpip C2C K/M Sequim Wa - Diamond Point
8.17 miles E
AOR2372
8.20 miles E
Conestoga Quarters Rv
(360)452-4637
8.54 miles NW
Washington
Sequim
Most Recently Reviewed
John Wayne's Waterfront Resort (formerly Sequim Bay Resort)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-22 21:03:42
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sequim, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   9   8   9   8   6   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
Th rate cited is the RPI rate. We were very happy with the park. 30 amps work for one air but it will trip the breaker if not careful. Managers are very friendly and helpful. Satellite works in the whole park. Spots can be a little tight but worked out fine. Facilities are clean and kept nice. You need a towed vehicle to get around. Good local bike riding. Would have given an eight but the Wi-Fi was poor to non existent for $1.00 a night extra. We stayed in a 40 foot rig with towed vehicle. We stayed seven nights. So much to see and do. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$0
This is a good sized park with both large and small pull-throughs and large back-in sites, all long and wide. All sites are level gravel with good sized grass yards and table. Good gravel roads. Only a few small trees at the sites so no issues getting in or out. Outdoor enclosed heated spa. Good Wi-Fi for $1 day and 60 channel cable TV for $3 day. Very good Verizon cell and 3G signal, good DirecTV satellite signal. Deer browse and wander through park on week days. Full sized basketball court, mini golf putt-putt, kids play area with swings, etc. Staff helpful and friendly. Park and landscaping are well maintained. Large club house with activities Friday and Saturday nights during the peak season. You are allowed to wash your rig for $3. About 5 miles outside of town and 3 miles off Highway 101 and 20 miles to Olympic National park. I agree with a previous review – eat at Fat Smitty about 5 miles south on 101. We would stay there again. It is a private membership park, K & M Resorts, but the cost listed is for ROD. They also accept RPI, Coast to Coast, AOR, and Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$13
This park was a little difficult to find the first time. The park was very clean and the staff were kind and friendly. The park is located on a bluff near a private, homes built on the runway, airport. It was not noisy at all and it made for a very nice walk. They have deer that wander through at dusk and are tame enough that you can feed them bread from your hands. There were plenty of things to do for our kids and the clubhouse was nice too. We would go back to this park. The grounds are very well kept. If you visit this area, highly recommend Olympic Game Park. This is a must! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Diamond Point RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
Really nice County Park on the bluff overlooking Dungeness Spit. Sites are mostly heavily treed (a select few are sunny), and mostly nicely spacious (a few exceptions) but with good separation and privacy all-around. Road in Loop 1 (non-reservation) is tighter than Loop 2 (mostly reservation), but both are do-able by big rigs. We camped here in 40-foot MH. Views from the bluff trail are outstanding and you can walk directly to the Dungeness Spit and Lighthouse. Easy access to everything in Sequim. No hookups. 2 bars Verizon 4G LTE. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
Enjoyed this park even though it is strictly dry camping. Easy trail access, well maintained trails and restrooms. Great views the Strait of Juan deFuca and spectacular sunsets. Easy access to the Dungeness Spit. Our site was spacious and sunny so we could get DirecTV. Access to the internet (Verizon) was via Canada which is expensive. Dump station is near the entrance and turning around proved difficult. Reservations can be made via snail mail with a check, but cash is required for all other nights. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
Sites were very private and close to trails on bluffs overlooking Strait of Juan de Fuca where we saw whales and sea lions. Only a few sites with good sun exposure (for solar panels). Trails to Dungeness Spit and close to Olympic National Park (Hurricane Ridge) and the Olympic Discovery bike trail. All services available in Sequim and Port Angeles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Dungeness Recreation Area Campground
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   9   8   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
Beautiful RV park with nice views of the Olympic Mountains. Very clean and roomy, nice town, too. Offers direct internet connection (safe), as well as WiFi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
As previous reviews have noted, this park is neat, clean, friendly with paved sites . The landscaping is nicely done with flowering plants and shrubs throughout the park. Sites have grass with gravel utility areas. All services worked well including the high speed internet which is worth the $20 refundable deposit on the Ethernet cable. Roadways are narrow and maneuvering larger rigs may be difficult. The hosts met us on arrival and helped with positioning our rig, so it was much easier than we expected. There are no other real options anywhere nearby as we checked out all the other campsites, so if you can't stay here go to the Holiday Inn. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
We stayed here for a week to explore the peninsula. It's a very small, quaint park right in the heart of Sequim. It is just off the main road but far enough from Highway 101 so noise wasn't much of a problem. Make sure you follow the park's directions for getting there, they are helpful. One way in and out so you need to drive through park and just before you exit you stop at office and then go back out and come in again to get to your site. Check-in was very pleasant and the two sets of hosts that run the park are super friendly and helpful. The sites are asphalt and level. The hosts will ask you to put plastic blocks under jacks to protect asphalt. They'll loan you some if you don't have them. Grassy area on patio side with picnic table and gravel cut-out on utility side to make it easy to do your hookups. Cable, Ethernet and Wi-Fi all good. Some shade trees but no problem with satellite reception. Restrooms spotless. Nice area next to office with activity room and covered patio with benches, chairs and complimentary morning coffee. Very small dog walk area but plenty of opportunities outside the park. Would love to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gilgal Oasis RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   8   5   10   9   4   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Rate cited is based on a one month stay. Roads and sites are gravel with a picnic table. There are a few tent sites, dry camp sites and cabins also. Sites are pretty close together. We requested a site on the back row and enjoyed a nice private, grassy sitting area (site 42). The back row backs up to a hillside covered with trees. The middle rows are not as pleasant, just dead grass and gravel. The front row sites are the widest and most have a nice water view, but you have to put up with more traffic on the front row. Park Wi-Fi is variable fast/slow. We had a good 4G Verizon signal with our booster. The park is very quiet at night and fills up with lots of families on summer weekends. This was a great place to spend a month and we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
The park is dated and unkempt right across the road from a beautiful bay. Gravel sites are weedy and very unleveled. The view from our site was of two older full time residents trailers with weeds knee high to their rigs. Little is done to enforce basic rules. One neighbor attached their rig to the sewer with a garden hose for a drain. Needless to say, we were very offended by the odor. We reported it to the office and got a blank stare. After saying that if you can't do anything, then possibly the county would, they did speak to the camper to correct it. 30 amp service, cable, water and sewer all worked fine. If you are looking for basic services for an overnight stay, this campground is OK, but it is not a destination resort in any way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Great location but this park is OLD and it shows. Sites are not prepared for arrival of campers. Had to remove vegetation around the water faucet before use. Bathrooms are clean but are obviously in need of maintenance; paint peeling from walls. Shower curtains could be wider to avoid splashing on clothing. Lack of signage for shower electrical switch causes confusion. There are only two showers, two wash basins and two toilets for 43 sites. WiFi was sporadic; manger stated that servers had recently been replaced resulting in unreliable service. Big rig maneuverability is severely limited. No playground for children; only horseshoe pits and badminton courts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for John Wayne's Waterfront Resort (formerly Sequim Bay Resort)
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   10   3   10   9   6   10   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$55
We made advance reservations to stay 5 nights and for the record, left early. Upon arrival, we were directed to back our 22' travel trailer between a large 5th wheel with multiple slides and a class A motor home that was pulled in versus backed in. Our site was nothing more than a gravel parking spot for a car with full hookup. We could not put out our slide and awning at the same time. We got moved to a back-in site that was carved out of a hill and did not allow room for a table. Overall, this is not the prettiest park in the area, the trout pond is about the size of a two-car garage and does not allow fishing. The guys parking us were doing their best to make us happy, but the women in the office were not very accommodating. The park is a developed residential home's front yard. Oh! And your rental fee is non-refundable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Convenient location right after town of Sequim and easy entrance off 101. It is right on the road but privacy fenced all around. Mild road noise. Very attractive park centered by a beautiful pond and lots of flowering landscape. Big rigs are all on one side with pull throughs with some seasonal rigs on the other side. Wonderful pet park, grassy, room to run, the best yet. good wifi. We stayed for a week and would definitely return as this area offers so much to see and great dining at area restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Sites are very tight and most trucks and extra cars must park away from site. Make sure you have confirmation as to exact cost particularly if you make reservations well ahead. Rules say dogs on leash but owner lets her dog roam freely all day. Not a park I will return to-will stay at another park next time. Previous reviews are overly generous. My 3 rating may be generous. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rainbows End RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   10   6   5   10   7   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
This is very beautiful park on the Sequim Bay. The loop with hookups is very tight and small. We had full hookups but the rate of $42 is a bit steep for a state park. That is why I gave it a low rating. The only reason we would not stay here is the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
We have a 40' Class A and found the roads fine for our rig. The sites are shaded by tall pines. Length was adequate (#9) , not too spacious between sites, and wasn't level; but we have had worse. Verizon cell and data were very good. Good base to visit Olympic National Park. Lavender farms were interesting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
This was not our first stay here. Was looking for a site for 4 nights. Nothing was available in the hook up section. And that is all right. We can dry camp/boondock for at least that long in our rig. I chose a site plenty long enough for our 30 foot motorhome and park my Jeep in front of it. The only downside is the site is right at the front of the park, just off the main highway and there is lots of highway noise during the daytime hours. But not enough to really bother me. Site is pretty level. Fire ring is not usable, due to being right at the end of the parking pad. Lots of shade. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sequim Bay State Park
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
I had trouble finding a RV site heading back to Victoria and phoned and made a reservation here without looking at my RV book. What a mistake this was. This site is probably the worse site I have stayed at. Very poor, not well maintained or looked after sites. Most were long term residents who kept older units and very messy sites. My power went out on several occasions and the manager did not know what was wrong. The only positive item is that it was located in the downtown area of Sequim. I would never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
We tried to get a reservation at the other local parks but they were full. We picked this place based on their website and the nice service we received on the phone. The only positive I can say is that it has full hookups if you are desperate. It was VERY dirty - our site was filled with old cigarette butts. The grass was dead. There is no security at all and we were placed 25 feet from the main street. They advertise WiFi on their Marquee, however the office staff claimed to not understand computers and were unable to provide me with the secure passcode. It appears to be long term residents. The residents do not keep up their rigs and partied until all hours. I would drive up the road to the next town if I got in this situation again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com