206575 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sequim, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.55 miles SE
14.74 miles NW
14.74 miles NW
16.84 miles SE
19.12 miles E
22.53 miles SE
28.17 miles SE
28.73 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sequim
0.30 miles SE
Paradise - Sequim
0.40 miles NE
Moon Palace
0.41 miles SE
Eric'S Rv Performance
0.54 miles SW
Eric'S Rv Perfromance 15 2 0
0.57 miles SW
Chevron($3)
Sequim
0.80 miles SE
Gilgal Oasis Rv
(888)Gilgal-1
0.81 miles SE
"Elks - E(50), W - 143 Port Williams Rd"
0.98 miles NE
Olympic RV
2.24 miles SW
Rainbow'S End Rv
(877)683-3863
2.25 miles SW
Rainbows End 25% Discount
2.42 miles SW
Costco 3606810969
3.02 miles W
Dungeness Inn
3.91 miles NW
Rpi- Wa Diamond Point Resort (K/M) 294 Industrial Pkwy Sequim
8.10 miles E
Diamond Point Resort-294 Industrial Parkway
8.14 miles E
Aor Rod Rpip C2C K/M Sequim Wa - Diamond Point
8.17 miles E
AOR2372
8.20 miles E
Conestoga Quarters Rv
(360)452-4637
8.54 miles NW
Washington
Sequim
Most Recently Reviewed
John Wayne's Waterfront Resort (formerly Sequim Bay Resort)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-08 23:48:03
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sequim, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   9   8   9   8   6   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
Th rate cited is the RPI rate. We were very happy with the park. 30 amps work for one air but it will trip the breaker if not careful. Managers are very friendly and helpful. Satellite works in the whole park. Spots can be a little tight but worked out fine. Facilities are clean and kept nice. You need a towed vehicle to get around. Good local bike riding. Would have given an eight but the Wi-Fi was poor to non existent for $1.00 a night extra. We stayed in a 40 foot rig with towed vehicle. We stayed seven nights. So much to see and do. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$0
This is a good sized park with both large and small pull-throughs and large back-in sites, all long and wide. All sites are level gravel with good sized grass yards and table. Good gravel roads. Only a few small trees at the sites so no issues getting in or out. Outdoor enclosed heated spa. Good Wi-Fi for $1 day and 60 channel cable TV for $3 day. Very good Verizon cell and 3G signal, good DirecTV satellite signal. Deer browse and wander through park on week days. Full sized basketball court, mini golf putt-putt, kids play area with swings, etc. Staff helpful and friendly. Park and landscaping are well maintained. Large club house with activities Friday and Saturday nights during the peak season. You are allowed to wash your rig for $3. About 5 miles outside of town and 3 miles off Highway 101 and 20 miles to Olympic National park. I agree with a previous review – eat at Fat Smitty about 5 miles south on 101. We would stay there again. It is a private membership park, K & M Resorts, but the cost listed is for ROD. They also accept RPI, Coast to Coast, AOR, and Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$13
This park was a little difficult to find the first time. The park was very clean and the staff were kind and friendly. The park is located on a bluff near a private, homes built on the runway, airport. It was not noisy at all and it made for a very nice walk. They have deer that wander through at dusk and are tame enough that you can feed them bread from your hands. There were plenty of things to do for our kids and the clubhouse was nice too. We would go back to this park. The grounds are very well kept. If you visit this area, highly recommend Olympic Game Park. This is a must! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Diamond Point RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
Enjoyed this park even though it is strictly dry camping. Easy trail access, well maintained trails and restrooms. Great views the Strait of Juan deFuca and spectacular sunsets. Easy access to the Dungeness Spit. Our site was spacious and sunny so we could get DirecTV. Access to the internet (Verizon) was via Canada which is expensive. Dump station is near the entrance and turning around proved difficult. Reservations can be made via snail mail with a check, but cash is required for all other nights. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
Sites were very private and close to trails on bluffs overlooking Strait of Juan de Fuca where we saw whales and sea lions. Only a few sites with good sun exposure (for solar panels). Trails to Dungeness Spit and close to Olympic National Park (Hurricane Ridge) and the Olympic Discovery bike trail. All services available in Sequim and Port Angeles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$16
Quiet place with large sites, but too many trees for satellite access, could not make reservations, and cash was required. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dungeness Recreation Area Campground
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   9   10   9   5   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This is a small, but exceptionally well run, clean park. It is nicely located for touring the area or to Port Angeles and Port Townsend. The only criticism is that it is quite tight for maneuvering large units. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
I agree that the park is kept clean, it is located conveniently, and the staff is friendly and helpful. But I reserve 5 stars for places that have it all. There is no view from anywhere, and you feel as if you're in a parking lot. Our site was faced a through street without any fencing, or wall. We had cars driving by at 25 mph. The Wi-Fi is sporadic, but they do offer a DSL cable to use. Due to the other ratings I read about this park, I was expecting a bit more. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
The best overall place we have stayed so far. Location, location, location. The park is small, quiet, neat, clean and especially friendly in all aspects. The people who work there are fabulous - the people who stay there are fabulous! Everyone is helpful and happy, because it is a happy place. They have a Saturday breakfast get together that is one of the best implemented I have experienced. Great club house type facility that is inviting and has a great pool table. The area is perfect to explore the Olympic Pen. without too much noise, but in the middle of town. You can walk to a grocery store and down town to get great fish and chips at Kiwi Fish and Chips. Five minutes to the ocean and a great place to put your boat in. The lavender is spectacular and the weather is the best around. In case you can't tell, we had a blast and did not want to leave. Our week stay turned into almost a month and it is the first place we would truly go back in in our discovery of the US. Great cell service with Verizon, the dsl made Internet connection perfect and of course they had cable TV as well. Not a lot for the kids, but we were happy with that. Plenty of outlying land to explore and walk and play. Walking dogs is easy because of the land around the park even though only small dog area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Gilgal Oasis RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   9   4   8   5   7   6   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$44
Full hook-up site; gravel spots, and not very level. The power amperage fluctuated wildly throughout the visit, and the water pressure was very iffy. Very tight getting the trailer in and out. The cable only delivered about 9 channels, no broadcast networks (ABC, NBC, CBS, Fox). Many long term residents of the park, and some of them were rather sketchy to our eyes - appeared to be many months since some of the trailers had been moved and not kept in good repair. Some characters searching through the trash dumpsters looking for salvage completed the picture. The only interaction we had with the staff was the initial check-in - everything was all arranged and done in 10 minutes. We saw nothing of the staff for the remainder of the visit. This was our first trip in a new trailer, so we were in "troubleshooting" mode. While we didn't have any issues, this would have been a good location to have trouble - there are several retail stores just minutes away in Sequim that are fully stocked with RV supplies, plumbing and electrical parts, etc. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Get a spot on the front row and you face one of the most picturesque bays ever seen. The staff is courteous, the grounds are decent (gravel and concrete) and the town of Sequim is within 5 miles. Loved it here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Lovely campground with excellent views of Sequim Bay across the road and 5 minute walk to grassy walk way by bay with picnic tables and benches. Marina and Dockside Grill (good local seafood with high prices) 5 minutes away as well. Sites are wide and clean. A bonus is a gravel driveway adjacent to concrete pad to park car/truck alongside. Some wildflowers, lavender but no trees. The views make this location so enjoyable, especially with all the birds on this Olympic birding trail. Plenty of places to walk dog. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for John Wayne's Waterfront Resort (formerly Sequim Bay Resort)
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   6   10   7   5   8   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 days there. The staff was friendly and efficient. The Wi-Fi, hookups, cell all worked fine. The beautiful landscape, flowers, pond, clean rest rooms, and inexpensive laundry were great. And the manager even babysat our dog from 7:00am until 10:00pm (for a small fee) while we took the ferry to Victoria. There is a fantastic doggie playground, complete with toys and a small wading pool. The location is a great base for visiting the many local attractions. Sequim is a beautiful place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
This is a gem of a small park. Beautifully maintained, with the cleanest laundry room I have seen. Very friendly and very helpful park employees. Excellent fenced dog park with toys and a plastic swimming pool. Gravel sites which are generally level. There is a certain level of road noise as the park is adjacent to US 101. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
This park has the feeling of being cramped. There are a couple of tighter turns for big rigs and the big rig sites are essentially a gravel parking lot. Other sites seem randomly situated and somewhat close together. On the other hand, there is a spacious and grassy off-leash area (the best we have yet seen in an RV park) and a very nice fish/duck pond. Just off the highway, this was our choice prior to catching a morning ferry. We would not stay here on an extended basis, due to the overall size and comparative quality of the the park. But, we had been here before for one night. Staff were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rainbows End RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   6   5   10   7   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
We have a 40' Class A and found the roads fine for our rig. The sites are shaded by tall pines. Length was adequate (#9) , not too spacious between sites, and wasn't level; but we have had worse. Verizon cell and data were very good. Good base to visit Olympic National Park. Lavender farms were interesting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
This was not our first stay here. Was looking for a site for 4 nights. Nothing was available in the hook up section. And that is all right. We can dry camp/boondock for at least that long in our rig. I chose a site plenty long enough for our 30 foot motorhome and park my Jeep in front of it. The only downside is the site is right at the front of the park, just off the main highway and there is lots of highway noise during the daytime hours. But not enough to really bother me. Site is pretty level. Fire ring is not usable, due to being right at the end of the parking pad. Lots of shade. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We camped here 9 years ago and enjoyed it so much that we have always wanted to return. It is in a beautiful forest of old-growth cedars and pines and is situated right on the Bay overlooking the Strait of Juan de Fuca. We somehow lucked out and managed to get the same site, #82, that we had in 2002. I think I just stumbled on a cancellation. It is one of the sites closest to the water and was big enough to hold our 26 ft. trailer and truck. Quite a large site with a good view. The best site in the place though, is #80, and we noticed it was not reserved for our second night and so we asked if we could move. The ranger and also the lady in the Registration Booth were so nice and helpful in accommodating our request. A bit of a hassle for one night but absolutely worth it. Total privacy and views of the Bay from every window in our trailer. Heavenly! There are no hookups in the lower loop though, so we were dry camping but for a few nights we don't mind. I can't comment on the washrooms or showers, although my husband went for a shower and thought it was quite nice. We took a little hike along the trails in the campground and it is really gorgeous. Worth doing, for sure. I noticed another reviewer thought it was very noisy (highway road noise) which surprises me because we could not hear any traffic noise at all. Maybe that is just on the higher up loop closest to the road. All we could hear was the lovely birdsong in the morning along with some noisy crows. Loved it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sequim Bay State Park
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
I had trouble finding a RV site heading back to Victoria and phoned and made a reservation here without looking at my RV book. What a mistake this was. This site is probably the worse site I have stayed at. Very poor, not well maintained or looked after sites. Most were long term residents who kept older units and very messy sites. My power went out on several occasions and the manager did not know what was wrong. The only positive item is that it was located in the downtown area of Sequim. I would never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
We tried to get a reservation at the other local parks but they were full. We picked this place based on their website and the nice service we received on the phone. The only positive I can say is that it has full hookups if you are desperate. It was VERY dirty - our site was filled with old cigarette butts. The grass was dead. There is no security at all and we were placed 25 feet from the main street. They advertise WiFi on their Marquee, however the office staff claimed to not understand computers and were unable to provide me with the secure passcode. It appears to be long term residents. The residents do not keep up their rigs and partied until all hours. I would drive up the road to the next town if I got in this situation again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com