220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Silverlake, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.58 miles E
6.60 miles SW
9.24 miles NW
12.64 miles SW
18.01 miles NE
18.72 miles NE
19.79 miles SW
21.14 miles SW
24.04 miles NW
24.80 miles SW
26.57 miles S
30.00 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Mr Rv Mobile Rv Parts
13.94 miles SW
City-Run Dump
Longview
15.78 miles SW
Washington
Silverlake
Most Recently Reviewed
Silver Cove Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-30 20:36:03
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Silverlake, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   7   8   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
This park is a small park on a hill overlooking a beautiful lake with a boat house and fishing dock. Beautiful sunset and clear sky to see a billion stars. It does have a two lane road in front and at the bottom of the hill but very little night time traffic. We had a picnic table and friendly neighbors. I would of liked to stayed another day to explore, but we needed to leave the next morning. Thanks Mt St Helens RV resort! I logged you in my "book" as my favorite place of all, and we stayed 16 places in 25 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
If you would like an inexpensive place with a view of a lake, this is for you. If you want a resort, you will be disappointed, no pool, weak electrical line (couldn't run AC and microwave at the same time) and one of the restrooms was a porta-pottie! WI-FI was strong, but Verizon connection was weak. Do not confuse this campground with the KOA of the same name just down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Site #1 $25/night w/GS discount. The roads and sites are gravel and on a hillside fairly level with grass around the sites. A very nice view of the lake across the street where you can swim and rent a boat: looked like good fishing. WiFi was good and bathhouse clean. A few miles from the mountain. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mt St Helens RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
161
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   7   8   9   5   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
BEST WIFI of any campground!! We are seasoned travelers and internet users. This park has just upgraded their WIFI & the connectivity is GREAT. We will stay here many times. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
A large, relatively new or upgraded park, convenient to Mt. St. Helens. There was no cable TV and antenna reception was limited to 2 channels but office had free DVD's to loan. Sites were roomy and WiFi signal was strong. The only reason for not giving it a higher grade is it only has one restroom/shower for 161 sites, and it is at the far end of the park. Park wasn't near full but most were bigger rigs with lots of room for slide outs, and all had sewer connections. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This park has large, maneuverable sites. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Excellent WiFi. There is no TV signal or cable, but they have movies you can check out at the office - worked for us. The perfect location to access eastern Mt. St. Helen. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Silver Cove Resort
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   1   3   1   4   6   5   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  no  no  question  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  no  no  question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
This place has a motel right on Silver Lake. We saw people fishing from their balcony. The lake is beautiful and this place is very close to the Mt. St. Helens area. The campsites are small and crammed together. Our site #9, was very close to the highway so there was constant road noise and the Wi-Fi did not reach our site. If you have a rig larger than 24 feet, you would be limited to a few sites. There is a small grass area near the dock and my family enjoyed swimming and floating around in our boats. We also fished a little bit, which seems to be the primary purpose of this small resort. We wanted to rent boats, but the prices seemed a bit high ($50 for 2 hours for an aluminum rowboat with a 4hp outboard). After the campground filled up, our electrical power seemed to dim a bit, we could not run the A/C with much of anything else. There is no dump station, but one is available in the state park about 1 mile away for $5. Seems like a good place to go if you have a boat and want to fish for bass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
Wow what a difference. We had seen this place a few years back traveling the area. I stopped in and talked to the very friendly staff who gave me a great update on what has happened here. Last year the ownership traded hands -not an auction or closed, and the new guy who runs it has hired some really great folks. They are fixing things up well, managing things, improving the property. We had use of their gas BBQ on the peninsula for dinner and had a great time at the bonfire in the evening with other families and guests. My boy caught fish off the dock - his first real fishing, and was thrilled. So we WILL be back a couple more times this summer. The on line reservation system made it really easy to book our next trip. This place is rustic, but clean, well kept, friendly. Not frills - if I wanted that I would go to the Four Seasons. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Park has very dirty, unlevel sites. The owner permitted 40 teenagers on a 2-tent site, to have a noisy overnight party. Resulted in constant vehicle noise, and smells of marijuana permeating the park. Hundreds of beer empties and other possible illegal activities. We informed the police when we got home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Silver Lake Motel & Resort
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$24
It is an interesting place. It is on the hill overlooking the lake, but the lake is across the highway. I did watch the fellow fishermen rescue some guys who fell in the lake, the aid car came and everything. It created a unique memory. I will come back here to check out more as the season continues. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$15
The nicest thing about comming here was the view of the lake, no lake front but you are on a knoll with a wonderful view. I have been told that the fireworks on the 4th of July is a wonderful site here also. We did not stay with children and I am glad we didn't. The music from the bar and restaurant would have kept them up as it did me and my husband. I would come back to eat here, the food was good but I wouldn't camp here again. Not relaxing, too noisy and too busy at the bar. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2002
$24
Gravel roadway in places. Unlevel gravel sites. Firepits and picnic tables are limited, you need to grab them from an unused site. Campers next to us were "friends" with the owners, and very noisy and unruly. There is a restaurant and bar on site which contributes to the noise level. Their "dock" to the water is a very scary thing to walk on. They seemed more interested in making money on the bar than the campground. Playground was in disrepair. We saw a lot nicer places than this near Mt. St. Helens. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   9   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
First, let me say that there were some very negative comments in past years; however, the park has changed owners and they are doing a wonderful job. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The park is a very popular weekend getaway for families, so weekends are busy. Some sites are filled by locals who leave there units here, but there are a few transient sites. Their spot on the lake is nice and there is a shallow area for swimming. We had a very nice time kayaking the lake. There is also a boat ramp so many weekenders also bring their boat. You are about an hour from Mt. St. Helen's. We were told cable TV was extra, but they didn't know how much? Verizon cell and data was weak, but did function. The site was close but adequate. The free Wi-Fii worked well, but did drop out occasionally. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We arrived on a hot, muggy July Saturday and found a beautiful lake, clean bathrooms and about 3 times the number of people and vehicles that there should be for such a small place. The long term people who park there and use their campers as vacations homes have all of the good spots with shade, trees, grass, landscaping, best views, etc. The casual, short term campers get the crowded graveled spots out in the unfiltered sun. This is very uncomfortable after a few summer hours of baking. We left earlier than planned. This is also a day-use spot because of the lake and water sports. This adds to the crowding, vehicles, noise, etc. They are definitely squeezing every dime out of the place that they can to the discomfort of some of the campers. They have a cute little store that sells ice cream cones as well as other food and general items. If you have a smaller camper and water toys or like to fish, this may be your place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
It looks like the reviews I could see were from 2006 and 2008. I have stayed here two weekends in 2010. The staff has been very friendly. They have accommodated our crazy schedule and invited us for coffee and biscuits/gravy in the mornings. The lake is beautiful even though the view is small. The sun setting over the lake is gorgeous. This is a small campground with friendly people. The restrooms were clean as well as the showers. It is close to Mt. St. Helens and all the state park has to offer. There is a small store with all types of camping necessities, food and ice. If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay off the beaten path this is a nice spot. The "new" owners truly care about the campground and making sure everyone has an enjoyable stay. I did not find any trash on the ground and the landscaping looked to be professionally done around the perimeter. There are lots of trees and shade. It did not feel like a cookie cutter RV park. We were happy here and will return again. We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Streeter's Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com