214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Spokane, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.52 miles E
11.20 miles SW
12.35 miles NE
15.06 miles SW
19.72 miles N
28.06 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Clinkerdagger
0.59 miles SE
Spokane
0.86 miles SE
Old Spaghetti Factory - S
0.95 miles SE
Cheney Cowles Museum
0.99 miles SW
Ankeny's
1.02 miles SE
Patsy Clark'S
1.06 miles SW
The Mustard Seed Orienta
1.08 miles SE
Doubletree Hotel Spokane
1.08 miles SE
The Onion
1.11 miles SE
Chapter XI
1.20 miles NE
Gonzaga University
1.92 miles E
Wal-Mart
2301 W Wellesley Ave
2.29 miles NW
Spokane House Restaurant
2.65 miles SW
The Otter Restaurant
3.66 miles SE
Riverfront Park
3.67 miles NW
Hilary's
3.72 miles E
Spokane International Air
3.91 miles SW
Playfair Race Course
4.02 miles SE
Esmeralda Golf Course
4.07 miles NE
Costco 5094667429
4.17 miles NE
Washington Auto Carriage
4.65 miles E
Costco 5098420003
4.88 miles E
Spokane Freightliner 8004563626
4.92 miles SE
Johnson'S Rv
Spokane
5.03 miles E
Felts Field
5.13 miles E
Wal-Mart
9212 N Colton St
5.18 miles NE
Worden'S Winery
5.32 miles SW
L & L Rv Service
5.36 miles E
Flying J
I-90 X286
5.48 miles E
L&L Rv
Spokane
5.57 miles E
Whitworth College
5.73 miles N
Northern Quest 100 N. Hayford Rd. Airway Heights Wa 99001 509-242-7000 (Located To Zip)
7.62 miles SW
Rpi- Wa Yogi Bear'S Jellystone Camp 7520 S Thomas Mallen Rd Cheney
7.65 miles SW
Yogi Bear Camp Resort-7520 S Thomas Mollen Rd
7.71 miles SW
Mead
7.74 miles NE
Cenex
I-90 X289
8.98 miles E
Fairchild Air Force Base
9.81 miles SW
Splash-Down
10.80 miles NE
Washington
Spokane
Most Recently Reviewed
Riverside State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-04 14:46:20
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Spokane, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   2   3   8   4   4   2   2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
A beautiful setting in north Spokane. It looks like they carved out the sites from a forest. With that said, getting into the sites and getting out the slides was a challenge. You are literally wedged into your site, and we needed to actually clip a few branches so as not to damage our rig. Great privacy with all the different trees lining each side of the sites. Streets and sites are paved and level. Small grass area in front and back with a bricked area in between with a picnic table. Again, very tight quarters. Easy access off the highway and great location for getting around. The check in queue was ample and the staff was fine. The restrooms were dated but very clean and well maintained. The shower stalls were super small. Don't drop your soap! Very little road noise, great large grassy area for pets, nice playground tucked back away from sites, nice covered pavilion with tables and BBQ, small indoor pool and a major grocery store right across the highway. Cable was great and WiFi was good, if you could get on, which we very often couldn't. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
Was likely nice when built, but now so overgrown that I had to go to neighboring sites and climb through bushes to get to my compartments. In the five sites around us, only one had a picnic table left, and that one was about to fall apart. Tons of ants all over the place, the patio had an anthill about every 6-8 inches in the seams. WiFi essentially non-functional. Water pressure very low. Power (50A) okay. Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Very rude man at reception that could not wait to leave for the day (at 5:30 mind you). The site was the narrowest I have ever come across. On top of the narrowness, the trees were overgrown and unmaintained. I was unable to fully extend my slides. In fact, I had to crawl under the tree branches on river rock to hook up. I drove 8 miles through heavy congestion and construction to get to this supposedly Premier RV Resort. Nothing premier about the place. I assume that since there is a dinky pool, that qualifies as a resort? The men's bathroom was terrible. Moldy shower stalls and floors. It looked like no maintenance had been performed for years. Do not stay at this location! I rated this place a 2 simply because it has a McDonald's across the street. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Alderwood RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
Less than
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
We needed a place to stay for one night only and this was located just outside of Spokane near the airport. The location was convenient, however for the price, it was really not a great place to stay. It's actually a motel with 2 small RV parks behind it. The motel has a cabin-like look to them on the exterior and looked clean and homey from the road. One of the RV areas is for older RV's. It looked like there were several long term residents parked there. We stayed in the area which was reserved for newer RV's. They said there was a pull-through lot, but we didn't see one. It only had maybe 7 spots or so, but you would be crammed in tight together if it was full. We happened to be in there with only one other RV, so it was relatively private that particular night. A plus about the park is it is in amongst the trees, so it has the feel of not being right in or around a city, but there is absolutely no privacy from space to space. The mosquitoes were horrible while we were there and we couldn't eat outside at all. They said they had Wi-Fi, which was part of why we were willing to pay the higher price, however it was very spotty and didn't come in much at all, a big disapointment. I am not sure we would stay there again. The spaces were also pretty uneven, I can't imagine parking a really large RV there. We were in a 28 foot travel trailer and it was difficult to even it up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
An area for Elks members only. Nice spaces with grassy areas. Has Camp Host at times. Water is turned off at end of season when freezing is expected. Water is always available at Lodge, to the right of the entrance. Dump on site for members. Some concern if you leave your toad in the parking lot rather than at your RV. RR at bottom of hill but we did not hear it at night. Activities at lodge included football Sunday when we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   10   9   9   10   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
Riverside has two CGs - this review is for Bowl & Pitcher. It's a beautiful, quiet, peaceful CG with spacious sites. Price reflects out-of-state residency and reservation fee. You need to buy tokens for the shower: a quarter for 3 minutes and at least 30 seconds of that is waiting for the water to warm up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
There are many campgrounds that make up Riverside State Park. The one I am reviewing is Bowl and Pitcher. Beautiful treed campground with two levels, one up by the entrance and one right on the river. There are no full hook-ups by the river except for the host site, but if there isn't a host you can camp in the site. Two pull-through sites and the rest back-in. Several are big rig friendly. The rest of the lower campsites are 30 and 50 amp and water (Winter before April 15 the water is off at the sites but flush toilets and fee showers are on) Vault toilets on either end in the reserve group camping area. Upper campground has several full hook-up sites but not a good fit for a big rig and only back in sites, flush toilets and pay shower in the middle, mostly sites for tents and a dump that is free for campers. There are lots of hiking and biking trails, a swinging suspension bridge, easy walking down by the river and canoe launches in several areas. There is an equestrian center and an off road vehicle area, a rental house at the entrance and a large group camping outdoor kitchen in the center of the bike/motorbike camp ground near the suspension bridge. Great kids and pet friendly campground with friendly hosts and clean restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
This is another great Washington State Park that is located right on the Spokane River. The sites were plenty wide for our RV and you back right up to the river. Best of all, it's very quiet here, but I imagine it fills up here during the summer months. There is an on-site host that takes great pride in maintaining his campground and the bathrooms are spotless! The only downside is that you have to navigate downtown Spokane traffic and some narrow streets to get here but it's doable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Riverside State Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
A Wal-Mart parking lot would be a lot cheaper. $ 45.00 per night was a big rip off. If we had not paid in advance more than a year ago, we would have never stopped. This is a huge complex and you are parked in the very back. Access to the bus stops requires a hike of 1.4 miles because they lock all the adjoining gates to keep you from accessing one part of the fairground from the other parts. Note the public buses service stops after the last bus leaves downtown at 9:37 p.m. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
This was a good place to stop for a few days to work. It doesn't appear this is an advertised place for camping, since we had the entire place to ourselves. And we had to leave by 9/3 to make room for the fair/expo attendees. We only saw the management when we paid, otherwise, we only saw caretakers. I do wish Spokane had more and better choices for RVs though. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com