224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Spokane, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.52 miles E
11.20 miles SW
12.35 miles NE
15.06 miles SW
19.72 miles N
28.06 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Clinkerdagger
0.59 miles SE
Spokane
0.86 miles SE
Old Spaghetti Factory - S
0.95 miles SE
Cheney Cowles Museum
0.99 miles SW
Ankeny's
1.02 miles SE
Patsy Clark'S
1.06 miles SW
The Mustard Seed Orienta
1.08 miles SE
Doubletree Hotel Spokane
1.08 miles SE
The Onion
1.11 miles SE
Chapter XI
1.20 miles NE
Gonzaga University
1.92 miles E
Wal-Mart
2301 W Wellesley Ave
2.29 miles NW
Spokane House Restaurant
2.65 miles SW
The Otter Restaurant
3.66 miles SE
Riverfront Park
3.67 miles NW
Hilary's
3.72 miles E
Spokane International Air
3.91 miles SW
Playfair Race Course
4.02 miles SE
Esmeralda Golf Course
4.07 miles NE
Costco 5094667429
4.17 miles NE
Washington Auto Carriage
4.65 miles E
Costco 5098420003
4.88 miles E
Spokane Freightliner 8004563626
4.92 miles SE
Johnson'S Rv
Spokane
5.03 miles E
Felts Field
5.13 miles E
Wal-Mart
9212 N Colton St
5.18 miles NE
Worden'S Winery
5.32 miles SW
L & L Rv Service
5.36 miles E
Flying J
I-90 X286
5.48 miles E
L&L Rv
Spokane
5.57 miles E
Whitworth College
5.73 miles N
Northern Quest 100 N. Hayford Rd. Airway Heights Wa 99001 509-242-7000 (Located To Zip)
7.62 miles SW
Rpi- Wa Yogi Bear'S Jellystone Camp 7520 S Thomas Mallen Rd Cheney
7.65 miles SW
Yogi Bear Camp Resort-7520 S Thomas Mollen Rd
7.71 miles SW
Mead
7.74 miles NE
Cenex
I-90 X289
8.98 miles E
Fairchild Air Force Base
9.81 miles SW
Splash-Down
10.80 miles NE
Washington
Spokane
Most Recently Reviewed
Greater Spokane Elks Lodge #228 (Members Only)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-22 14:47:13
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Spokane, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   9   7   9   2   2   3   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
The park is nice except the width of the spaces are not wide enough for slide-out access or for you to walk around your coach. They advertise 23' wide spaces, drive surface is blacktop 9 - 10' wide but trees and shrubs take up the remainder of the 23' and are overgrown. Our picnic table was falling apart and was adjacent to the neighbors sewer hook-up. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Sites are narrow and overgrown. It's hard to get to the utilities on the site and there is nowhere to sit outside. Our patio was overgrown and without a picnic table. The pool is not so great and the convenience store is a joke. There are a few cans on a shelf. The desk staff was friendly. There are showers in the main building; only 3 and one was broken. We did not use the showers. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Spots are close together but the have trees in between to give you privacy. Little patio to sit and set up a table, but not enough room to set out awning though. Would stay again. Limited channels for sport fans. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Alderwood RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
Less than
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
We needed a place to stay for one night only and this was located just outside of Spokane near the airport. The location was convenient, however for the price, it was really not a great place to stay. It's actually a motel with 2 small RV parks behind it. The motel has a cabin-like look to them on the exterior and looked clean and homey from the road. One of the RV areas is for older RV's. It looked like there were several long term residents parked there. We stayed in the area which was reserved for newer RV's. They said there was a pull-through lot, but we didn't see one. It only had maybe 7 spots or so, but you would be crammed in tight together if it was full. We happened to be in there with only one other RV, so it was relatively private that particular night. A plus about the park is it is in amongst the trees, so it has the feel of not being right in or around a city, but there is absolutely no privacy from space to space. The mosquitoes were horrible while we were there and we couldn't eat outside at all. They said they had Wi-Fi, which was part of why we were willing to pay the higher price, however it was very spotty and didn't come in much at all, a big disapointment. I am not sure we would stay there again. The spaces were also pretty uneven, I can't imagine parking a really large RV there. We were in a 28 foot travel trailer and it was difficult to even it up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$18
We enjoyed a friendly check-in by the camp host immediately upon entering the park. Very convenient to the clubhouse with large spaces and good 50 amp power and water at the rear of the sites. My GPS directions were needed, as the signage is somewhat lacking. There is a dump station available. Park Wi-Fi was good and the Verizon signal was strong. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
An area for Elks members only. Nice spaces with grassy areas. Has Camp Host at times. Water is turned off at end of season when freezing is expected. Water is always available at Lodge, to the right of the entrance. Dump on site for members. Some concern if you leave your toad in the parking lot rather than at your RV. RR at bottom of hill but we did not hear it at night. Activities at lodge included football Sunday when we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   10   10   9   9   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$43
As always, this is one of our favorites. The state has a new pricing policy in effect whereby the more popular campground sites cost more money and they also charge more for out-of-state residents, so it's becoming a bit pricey for us to stay here for only getting partial hookups. The fire danger was very high so no fires were permitted but we still enjoyed sitting out and watching the osprey fish in the river and teach their young to fly. This is a beautiful, peaceful place that we will always keep in our list of stopovers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
Riverside has two CGs - this review is for Bowl & Pitcher. It's a beautiful, quiet, peaceful CG with spacious sites. Price reflects out-of-state residency and reservation fee. You need to buy tokens for the shower: a quarter for 3 minutes and at least 30 seconds of that is waiting for the water to warm up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
There are many campgrounds that make up Riverside State Park. The one I am reviewing is Bowl and Pitcher. Beautiful treed campground with two levels, one up by the entrance and one right on the river. There are no full hook-ups by the river except for the host site, but if there isn't a host you can camp in the site. Two pull-through sites and the rest back-in. Several are big rig friendly. The rest of the lower campsites are 30 and 50 amp and water (Winter before April 15 the water is off at the sites but flush toilets and fee showers are on) Vault toilets on either end in the reserve group camping area. Upper campground has several full hook-up sites but not a good fit for a big rig and only back in sites, flush toilets and pay shower in the middle, mostly sites for tents and a dump that is free for campers. There are lots of hiking and biking trails, a swinging suspension bridge, easy walking down by the river and canoe launches in several areas. There is an equestrian center and an off road vehicle area, a rental house at the entrance and a large group camping outdoor kitchen in the center of the bike/motorbike camp ground near the suspension bridge. Great kids and pet friendly campground with friendly hosts and clean restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverside State Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
A Wal-Mart parking lot would be a lot cheaper. $ 45.00 per night was a big rip off. If we had not paid in advance more than a year ago, we would have never stopped. This is a huge complex and you are parked in the very back. Access to the bus stops requires a hike of 1.4 miles because they lock all the adjoining gates to keep you from accessing one part of the fairground from the other parts. Note the public buses service stops after the last bus leaves downtown at 9:37 p.m. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
This was a good place to stop for a few days to work. It doesn't appear this is an advertised place for camping, since we had the entire place to ourselves. And we had to leave by 9/3 to make room for the fair/expo attendees. We only saw the management when we paid, otherwise, we only saw caretakers. I do wish Spokane had more and better choices for RVs though. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com