220808 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sprague, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
22.00 miles NE
27.38 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sprague
11.05 miles NW
Klink'S William Lake
11.58 miles NE
Klinks Williams Lake
(509)235-2391
11.64 miles NE
Washington
Sprague
Most Recently Reviewed
Four Seasons Campground and Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-21 01:36:17
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sprague, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Getting here was a little out of the way. The campground is about 7 miles on back roads off of Interstate 90. You go through the town of Sprague, WA and and the last few miles of travel is on dirt/gravel road. It is not convenient to any stores. But on the good side, every campsite has fantastic view of the lake and a lot of good fishing. But sorry to say, we could not enjoy it due to the fact the “Mayflies” had hatched and they were very annoying. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
What a joke after traveling on a gravel road, we were treated to trains blowing their horns all nightlong. The resort at the other end of the lake is much better. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
This is an older family style campground geared around fishing, camping, and old fashioned swimming in the lake. I'm not sure why it's called "Four Seasons" when they're only open from April 1st to between August 1st and October 1st. This place might be considered paradise if you're an avid fisherman! Overall it's not a bad place. Heck, the views of the lake are spectacular. But if you're not into fishing, then you may want to consider its shortcomings carefully before deciding to visit. For starters, the campground is about 7 miles on back roads off of Interstate 90. You'll pass through the town of Sprague, WA and on about the last 3 miles travel on a very dusty dirt and gravel road. If you like to keep your RV clean, then you don't want to drive on this road! As you enter the campground, take special note of the railroad crossing not 100 yards from the camping sites, for you'll be alerted to its presence by a loud freight train horn about every 45 minutes, 24 hours per day! Upon check in, the office staff (possibly the owner) was very friendly. He apologized in advance for the "May Fly" hatch which had just occurred. If you don't know what May Flies are (I didn't), do a Google search to find out. Trust me, you'll want to call ahead to this campground and make sure you'll be staying well before or well after the annual May Fly hatch! They are truly annoying! All of the sites at this campground are a mixture of gravel, dirt, and/or grass and are lined up fairly close together along the bank of Sprague Lake. About half are shaded and some have picnic tables. There are fire rings between some of the sites and the bank of the lake. The sites start off from being level, but then as the site numbers get higher, increasing become unlevel to the point that the last third of the sites or so appeared to be too unlevel for any type of RV to deal with. All of the sites require either backing in or pulling in forward (and then backing out to leave). There is plenty of room to maneuver though. The interior road in the campground is dirt and gravel and creates a lot of dust from other campers driving in and out. Besides the camping sites, there are several single-wide mobile homes to rent (they call cabins I presume), a boat launch, fishing docks, a fish cleaning station, and a well stocked little store with fishing supplies. There's a pool on site, but it's closed and abandoned. Voltage and water pressure were good. We probably won't stay here again because of the distance from the Interstate 90 exit over the dusty road, the train noise, the lack of Wi-Fi, and because fishing just isn't our thing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   1   4   8   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
After a revision of plans, we found our first choice, a WA State Park was filled to capacity, so we had to continue on. It was dusk when we arrived at this RV Park: having observed signs on the highway. It is located a couple of miles outside the town of Sprague on a small lake. A busy rail line runs along the far side of the lake (but we weren't bothered by the passing trains). The RV site itself was lovely: we parked on lush grass in a space close to the lake under lovely trees. It was a very lovely, pastoral scene. The primary reason for the relatively low score is that on the basis of value compared to cost, this park falls well short. The price (including state and local tax) was for electric and water only. If we wanted WiFi that would be $3 extra. If we wanted a sewer hook-up, that would be another $2. Showers are 75 cents "for water conservation." We thought the high charge might have been due to our late arrival (but no, reviews here showed it was the "normal rate"). The manager was somewhat brusque, but direct and to the point (ok by me). She did not say where the dump station was (I forgot to ask) and we did not find it when we left early the next morning. Finally: I marked "not clean" on the restrooms not so much that they were dirty but rather they were very old and unappealing. My wife described the facilities as "creepy" and I have to agree with her. I elected to skip my morning shower. I would not stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This park is not fancy but was a pleasant surprise in a dry high desert area. The grass was green and nicely kept and the lake views and access were nice. There is a boat landing and piers for fishing and the people who were fishing had very good luck. We were allowed to pick the site of our choice. The lady at check in came across as gruff but was not unpleasant. There are no discounts available and I thought the price was a little high but there are not many choices in this area. The bathrooms were clean but older. All in all we had a pleasant stay here and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Our total cost for a 15' travel trailer came to $39.05 for electrical and water only. We would have had to pay an additional $5 for a full hookup site. We were told that it was too much of a hastle to do the paper work to honor our Montana no tax status so we were charged WA state taxes on this site, and they don't honor AARP or any other membership discounts. When we tried to pay for it with our credit card we were informed that to do so would be an additional $2 fee. To access the WiFi it was an additional $3 and the showers were also an additonal $0.75 for each 5 minutes. When I questioned, told that all RV parks charge for showers and that I must not travel very much. This is definitely not a place we will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sprague Lake Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com