206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tonasket, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.77 miles NW
20.89 miles SW
22.51 miles SW
22.66 miles SW
23.49 miles NW
24.16 miles NE
26.33 miles SW
28.53 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Tonasket
6.35 miles W
Tonasket
6.35 miles W
Poison Lake 122
15.97 miles NW
Washington
Tonasket
Most Recently Reviewed
Tonasket Visitor Information Center RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-13 06:28:17
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tonasket, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
35+
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
This was a huge disappointment for us. We camped there for 2 nights and when we made the reservations they said we would be 20 feet from the lake and there was a sandy area for children to play and we would be able to see them playing from our RV site. This was not at all the case. For one thing, there isn't any sand on this lake, the shores are all very rocky. And the tent sites are in between the RV sites and the water, so to access the lake you are walking right through someone's tent site. The distance from the RV sites closest to the water was more like 150 feet and we couldn't see the shoreline from our site. Also, their appeared to be a few permanent tenants living there as well. There is zero privacy from site to site and things were rather run down. However, there was a National Forest campsite right next door. Although it didn't have any hookups, it was a really nice park, clean and well kept up, with good privacy and space from site to site. If we had to do it over, we would definitely stay at the National park. The "resort" would definitely be a "last" resort in our opinion. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
Called in the morning to see if we could get in for 6 days and I was greeted on the phone with the restaurant's cook. She didn't know if the sites had 30 or 50 amp power and that the owner and manager would be in around 1:30. We arrived around 4pm to be greeted by 2 girls that worked there having an argument in front of the office. Went into the office/store/restaurant to be greeted by the cook and she said the manager still wasn't there. We drove by the site we were given and it turned out to be 110 with electric cords stretched out everywhere with no waterproof boxes. The road was pox marked with pot holes everywhere holding water. We should have know when we drove in and the first thing we saw was a single wide mobile home that was imploding in on it's self. We went back to the office and told her that the site wasn't going to work for us and she looked at us like we were from outer space. All I can say is STAY AWAY!!!! There is a forest service CG just before the "resort". We drove through the CG but couldn't find a site that we could fit in that was vacant. We did not stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$18
This is a sportsmans paradise. It was really very nice. Not fancy. The lake was beautiful. Lots of hunters at the time we were there. Ducks that follow you to your RV, funny little place. Would stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Good one night stop, water, power good, along highway surprisingly quiet. Right in town easy walk to restaurants etc. Price should be around $10-15, a little high at $20. Sites are narrow, slides when open infringe on adjacent sites. Will stop again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
This is a good park for an overnight stop on Rt. 97. It is at the Visitor Information Center and has an honor system for paying in the evenings. The sites are very close together but we had no one on either side. There is a grassy space and tress right behind the sites. There are no restrooms or showers but there is a dump station and water available along with the full hookups (30 amp). There is a grocery store right across the street and the city park and pool are nearby. It is also a short walk into town. The sign says it is staffed by volunteers and I think it is a great community service for travelers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
The town of Tonasket has a very small little RV park connected to their information center. The park is located heading north on the 97 across the street from Al’s AIG Market. The sites are very narrow but we hugged the passenger side as close to the electrical box so we could get our main slide out. I don’t know what it would have been like if all the sites had been full. The electrical, sewer and water are on the passenger side at the back of the site. The power (30amp) was good, but the water pressure was at 80 psi so we used our regulator. The site had a sewer hookup but we didn’t use it since we were only staying overnight. On the premises is a dump station ($4.00) and also drinking water. There is a porta potty and garbage dumpster too. This was a plan B since the park we were going to stay in was unacceptable in every way so we were happy to have this to pull into. We’re 38 feet and we had smaller class A’s along with campers parked side by side. There are railroad tracks behind the park but we never heard a train the 17 hours we were there. Fuel prices are much higher in Tonasket so fuel up before you get there if you are planning on crossing into Canada. We were able to use our dome satellite and we had good reception for our cell & Aircard (Verizon). Traffic during the day was heavy but by 10pm the road noise was minimal. We would stay here again as an overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com