220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Toppenish, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.32 miles SE
17.68 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Heritage College
3.60 miles W
Yakima Nation Legends 580 Fort Rd. Toppenish Wa 98948 509-865-8800 (Located To Street)
8.81 miles W
Yakama Nation Cultural C
9.37 miles SE
Gear Jammer
I-82 X36
15.14 miles NW
Costco 5094531122
15.79 miles NW
Yakima Freightliner 8003789478
15.96 miles NW
Washington
Toppenish
Most Recently Reviewed
Yakama Nation Resort RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-10 04:45:23
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Toppenish, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   7   9   10   10   5   9   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
We spent one night here on our way to Seattle. The park is close to US 97, but is very quiet and peaceful. Located on, and run by, the Yakima Indian Nation. The majority of the spaces are roomy, with grassy areas between each site in most of the park. We paid extra to be placed in the "Cable TV Sites", which were all back-in sites. We noticed that there were a few pull-through sites that were all blacktop, and very close together. We did not utilize the bathrooms, showers or pool area during our one-night stay. The tribe also owns a casino that is located across the road from the RV park. Unlike some of the others that reviewed this park, we enjoyed the fact that alcohol is NOT allowed in public areas of the park or casino! The only reason we did not give the park a 10, was that the grass needed mowing, and weeds with thorns were growing in the area near the corn field where we were located. Some areas of the grass appeared dead, while others were lush and green. We noticed holes had been dug, perhaps to repair the sprinklers (?), but they did not appear to be working. There were landscape personnel working around the outside of the office when we arrived, but perhaps they need to work the perimeters of the park as well. We would definitely stay in this park again when traveling through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We were there on Treaty Weekend, a three day celebration for the Yakima Nation. This no doubt affected our view of the park and our stay. The park, although supposedly reserved for park guests, was overrun with locals who were next door at the Cultural Center and in the area for the parade and festivities. That led to crowded and dirty restrooms, an over-run pool and a lot of noise. The WiFi did not work at all for us and surprised other reviewers thought it was good. Only some of the sites had cable, something we became aware of only after we were all set up. Ours wasn't one of them even though we thought we had a premium site. We also were not told, but read in the fine print of the brochure two days later, that all leveling jacks were supposed to have plastic supports underneath so as to protect the asphalt and damage could cost you $250. Naturally you could buy the plastic supports in their general store. With that said, and on some other weekend, it could have been a different experience. The park is spacious, lots of grass, level and roomy sites and a nice walking path around the perimeter. Not much shade. Would probably look to stay somewhere else next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
FYI no alcohol allowed. The casino is alcohol free, too. Admirable rule, but somewhat restricting. Perhaps this rule explains the extreme vacancy, in the RV park. There are very few permanent residents, as well. The contradiction is, this is wine country with copious wineries. We chose this park because there is a fitness room and a .8 mile track, on the circumference. There's a sauna too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yakama Nation Resort RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
No alcohol allowed at this park. The pull-through site we had was 100% black asphalt with no shade whatsoever. Very little shade elsewhere in the park. They have a nice paved 8/10 mile track around the park which was nice to walk the dogs. The Wi-Fi was very slow, so we ended up using our hotspot instead. Clean showers/restrooms. We did not use the laundry. Big outdoor pool. 20 minute drive to Yakima wine region. Pull-through sites very narrow. Our neighbor's slideout was inches from our picnic table. They offer a Good Sam or military discount, just ask. We would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
The RV park we wanted to stay at in Yakima was booked solid for the date we needed. The manager recommended Yakima Nation RV Park in Toppenish on Highway 97. He said there were a lot of positive comments about it from RV'ers. So, we reserved one night, as it wasn't a destination but an overnight stop for us on our motorhome trip north bound. A large, relatively new park (the trees were not yet mature. One day soon they will be and the park will gorgeous.) Staff was friendly and accommodating. Our assigned space was being swept by sprinklers. Before we could reach the office to request another space, workers turned off the sprinklers. The spaces were large - ours was an end space with a sense of privacy. The park was clean, well maintained and secure - totally fenced. There was a playground for kids and lots of just grassy space. For those so inclined, there is a also a casino. Not for us, but we were impressed with the RV park and highly recommend it for those travelling central Oregon on Highway 97. A good job by the Yakima Nation! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com