214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Vantage, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.19 miles NE
Washington
Vantage
Most Recently Reviewed
Vantage Riverstone Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-29 13:03:17
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Vantage, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   6   8   8   6   6   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
As others posted previously, WINDY! We stayed here three nights and the last couple days were so windy that I thought our 32 ft travel trailer was going to tip over. It might have been the site we were in (#42) and was in direct path of the wind? Other than the wind, this place is made for watercraft sports. The park has a nice swimming area but gets very crowded on a nice hot day. Cell phone coverage (Verizon) worked very well. Only a gas station/mini mart that is right off the freeway. We most likely will not camp here again because of the wind. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
The park itself, is very nice. It has good spacing between sites and there's lush grass in this desert. All sites are full hookup with 30A. There is no dump station. Most sites have a view of the Columbia River. Yes, it does get windy here. It awoke me at 2am and I went out to close the window awnings because they were shaking so much. As retirees, we would not stay again but if you have a family, a boat, jet skis and dogs, you'd probably love it. Reservations are highly recommended. There's a nice beach area. Our 40' motorhome would probably fit in most sites but some are uneven. Since it was extremely hot during the day, the 30A and being able to use only one air conditioner really taxed it. Other than water activity, there's nothing to do in the immediate area. There are a couple fuel stops on I-90, 3 miles north of the park, and they have limited groceries. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Nice park, with some good view sites of the lake. VERY windy at night as noted by other people for the first 2 nights we were there but dead calm the last night. Nice quiet park, but the day use beach was dirty with lots of garbage etc. due to large groups at the day use area each day. Several dogs off the leash in the swimming area running all over and being a nuisance (going to the bathroom etc) even though signs clearly noted it was an on leash area. If you can, go to the Iron horse structures just up the hill on I-90 and hike to the top for some great views! Check out the info center in Vantage for the petrified forest, very helpful staff there! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Ginkgo Petrified Forest / Wanapum State Park
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   7   5   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Fifteen per person, minimum $30. We had to pay $45 because our daughter was with us. Poor signage, office is in a variety of places, depends on time of day. Narrow sites, slide encroached on neighbors picnic table. Overpriced for what you get. Our neighbors had a trailer and a tent, 5 people, $75 a night. Oh, the price of a Black Sabbath concert. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Not a resort at all: the pool is falling apart, the tables haven`t seen a coat of paint in years. Had large stray dogs come into my campsite, even a lose pit bull. It's crazy here, watch out if you have a little doggy. This place shares with working campers, some of their trailers are just junk. I'm going to avoid these campgrounds that have full time residents that don't look after their sites and let their dogs run lose. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Huge and empty, except for extended-stay (which are all at one end of the park) and on weekends where there's a concert at the Gorge. WiFi is available at the office/general store. Two restaurants within walking distance, but that's about it. Wonderful view of hills and the Columbia. Not too much noise from Interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Vantage Riverstone Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com