206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Westport, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.47 miles NW
6.47 miles NW
9.60 miles S
12.32 miles NE
12.45 miles SE
16.40 miles N
17.94 miles N
18.52 miles SE
20.77 miles SE
22.35 miles SE
23.39 miles NW
24.38 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Grayland
5.00 miles S
Ocean Shores
5.13 miles N
Reno Casino Night
6.23 miles NW
Ocean Shindex
6.23 miles NW
Rpi- Wa Ocean Shores Resort (Wh) 2428 Sr 109 Ocean City
12.02 miles NW
Ocean Shores Resort
(360)289-0618
12.02 miles NW
Whr Aor Rod Rpip C2C Pa Ocean City Wa - Ocean Shores
12.29 miles NW
Ocean Shores Resort-2428 Sr 109
12.39 miles NW
AOR2064
12.65 miles N
Oceana Resort-2733 Sr 109
13.77 miles NW
Tt Wa Oceana Resort 2733 Sr 109 Ocean City (L 10/31-3/31) 360-289-3504,Ttnlt
13.89 miles NW
Rpi- Wa Oceana Resort (Lt) 2733 Sr 109 Ocean City
13.89 miles NW
Ocean Mist Resort-2781 Sr 109
13.92 miles NW
Aor Rod Rpip C2C K/M Ocean City Wa - Ocean Mist Rv
14.15 miles NW
AOR2374
14.60 miles NW
Rpi- Wa Ocean Mist Resort (K/M) 2781 Sr 109 Ocean City
14.90 miles NW
Bruceport
17.09 miles SE
Washington
Westport
Most Recently Reviewed
American Sunset RV & Tent Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-28 14:32:27
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Westport, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   10   10   9   7   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
120 sites, big rig friendly, level, full service, cable TV, secure WiFi, good location, close to downtown but quiet. Friendly, helpful staff. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
A little bit older park, but lots of greenery and wide open grassy areas across the street where the deer come to graze. The sites are fairly wide but it may just seem that way because the park was pretty empty at this time of year. The bathrooms were clean. No security code. We were told to lock our bins and our RV when away because of teenaged vandals searching for booze. Go to the marina nearby, it is fascinating. The way they engineered the breakwater is so interesting. You can walk up to a fishing boat and buy slabs fresh off the fish. Gray's Harbor Light is nearby, but it was closed due to lack of volunteers. The Destruction Island Light Fresnel lens is on display at the maritime museum and it is a must. Really a wonderful place to stay and visit. We loved it and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Very lovely setting. Bathrooms very clean. Good hot water once I switched shower stalls. No hand held shower head and not enough shelves for all my shampoos and soaps, but o.k. I did report it to management. Very nice folks. We came in on an uncrowded Sunday night and was able to pick our spot. We picked the one closest to bathrooms and laundry. It had a nice slab patio and flowers and grass. The only site that did. Has an air hose which is unusual for parks. Didn't try the heated pool, but would have liked to. Weather kinda crummy and we don't fish, so we moved on. Laundry clean. Two dollars to wash. I picked a crowded time to do laundry on Sunday afternoon so had to wait a couple of hours. No biggie. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for American Sunset RV & Tent Resort
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
February 2011
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$29
This is the only RV park in the marina. Sites are close together and some electrical problems with out power hookup. Front row is water front. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$10
Rate is based on a monthly winter rate, electricity is included. The managers and staff are really nice and accommodating at the Islander. Even though this park has nice views of the Westport Marina and convenient to bike paths, waterfront shops, restaurants, and 'The Groins', the park itself leaves much to be desired. The park is old! With some updating, it could be a really nice park. The sites are situated in dirt with huge potholes, and when it rains, which is often, the whole park turns into a lake. The sites are short and narrow and there are only 2 sites that will fit the larger rigs like ours. We would only stay here again if they invested the time and resources to update this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
I reluctantly gave this park a 6 based on location. Professional friendly staff, good free wi-fi, and cable. The washrooms and showers, though clean, were showing the affects of a long season. Two of the three washing machines in the laundry were down for repair, not surprising in this very sandy environment. The biggest problem with this park is it was built prior to larger rigs and is VERY tight. Don't even think about extending your awning if you have a slide out. With the park only 25% full, we had no problem upon arrival or departure. However, were this park full, it would have been a nightmare with our 26' trailer and full size pickup. This park reconfigured with fewer sights could warrant an 8 or 9. While we would consider staying here in the off season, we will probably stay in another park on our next trip to Westport. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Islander Motel & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$3



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$3
Retired in a new 18 ft trailer, I stayed at this park for the winter. After a month of searching the area and other parks, I found this one to be the most reasonably priced for the amenities. Also, the owners are REALLY helpful and kind people with 30 years of customer experience. The park has nice woodsy sites with concrete pads. They have wash areas for fish, vehicles, boats, laundry (big and clean maytags); shower and bathrooms; excellent landscaping; seasonal swimming pool and club house. It's within a mile of town, the beach, lighthouse, observatory tower and so much more! I will stay here every year I winter, or just visit the coast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
We stayed here because it looked OK from their website, & because there was only 1 park in Westport reviewed - we need choices! The town has bunches of RV parks - some are less than quality-looking locations. The other rated park is larger & nicer than this - we drove through it. This park is behind & beside a motel. Nice owners. Older park with a paved circular road & some gravel ones. Sites are mostly level, with side-by-side and back-to-back hookups. In the busy season it's probably not as nice as now. We have satellites & got to pick our own site - we have great reception. The laundry room has 4 washers & 2 huge dryers at reasonable prices. There is a fish cleaning table & sink. Appears to be a number of full-time sites, but there was in and out movement besides us. The pool was closed for the season before our arrival. If we come back to Westport we'll probably stay in the other park, but would stay here also. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Old, basic campground with many permanent residents. Gravel roads and narrow sites. Selling point is location at the marina with easy access to shopping and the bay. Very friendly / helpful owner / manager. Very fast recently installed Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
We didn't actually stay here, but had to check it out since I had previously camped here with my family in 1953 and 1970. Nothing much has changed, a typical beach state park with great tenting areas and serviced sites not as tight as some state parks. Though this park is on a main highway, no traffic noise was apparent even during the day. Most sites were as level as practical in this very high rainfall area. One also has to understand that due to the climate here, everything weathers quickly. We didn't interact with any staff. We will definitely consider this park on our next rip to Westport. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
Mediocre to poor campground. Showers needed tokens - the check-in ranger didn't not share this info. Electrical and water hookups are at the rear of the campsite and not convenient. The one redeeming feature of this stay was dining at the One Eyed Crab - ask for the halibut and fries (equal to the halibut meals I loved in Alaska!) I'd stay at American Sunset if I return to this sad little town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com