206518 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wilbur, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.91 miles NW
19.05 miles NW
29.58 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Creston
8.79 miles E
Creston
8.79 miles E
Washington
Wilbur
Most Recently Reviewed
Country Lane Campground & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-14 21:35:56
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wilbur, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
This family run RV Park is small, has grassy, shaded sites, and very super friendly owners who also bake a great pie! We called ahead as we have a large 5th wheel and need 50 amp service. They put us in the largest site they had with lots of grass around and under some cottonwood trees. It turns out that on the night we stayed we were the only customers so the place was quiet and our dog was able to sit outside with us without being leashed. They do have a small restaurant area with a very limited menu. The negatives for the park are that it is right on the highway and there is a lot of traffic noise. No TV but the free WIFI worked on the computers (not the smartphones) and the cell service was intermittent. We felt very comfortable here and would stay again. It's a perfect place to stay for visiting the Grand Coulee Dam which is 20 miles north. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
Shore Services: 50amp, Sewer good, Water @ 45psi. AT&T Cell Phone signal is very good. Wi-Fi is very good. Better than Sprint or Verizon Air Cards. Our back in site is new with 50amp service. It is level enough, wide enough, and we can park our Truck beside the site easily. There is a lot of room between sites for Awnings and Slides. Restrooms are clean in a small building up front. The Laundry has two washers and dryers for $1.50 each. There are some Long term tenants but they are not trashy. DirecTV at night is not real bad. This is the best campground in this area and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Small RV Park on West side of Wilbur, and is a nice place to stay for a few days. The park is gravel sites with lawn areas separating sites. Well kept and maintained, and the owner/managers are very nice and most friendly. We were with a group so didn't do any touring in the area. This park also had a small café and gazebo available for eating on-side with a very nice menu which includes breakfast and supper. No trains but there is a highway along one side. But, virtually no traffic or noise within the RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
We arrived there just after dark so we couldn't see much. There were a lot of large rigs there, and the sites were at least 7ft apart. We found a decent number of sites open, so we picked one and started to park. The asphalt pad was level. A friendly fella greeted us and let us know the site (#30) was available for the night, told us about the amenities, and advised us of the pet-friendly camp standards. The camp was totally quiet at 10p, but our neighbors had some noisy camp gear so that sucked all night long. In the morning we woke up to an amazing view and to our surprise we were on the beach front. We had to leave in a hurry the next morning, but we wished we could have spent more hot summer at this cool refreshing water frontage. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$10
Very nice grassy and well shaded campground on the shores of Lake Roosevelt right at Keller Ferry. Nearby boat launch and marina with small store, moorage available at the marina for extra charge. Marine fuel dock also available. Boat launch area makes it easy to launch a boat even with a large RV, and you can store your trailer in the parking area on the far side. We noticed that only a few of the sites (perhaps only about 25%) were close to being level; the others were not anywhere close. Picnic tables were provided and in nice shape. Shade trees do a nice job of keeping the RV cooler even on 80+ degree days but use of a satellite dish is about out of the question. We will camp here again, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
119
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
On top of the bluff overlooking Keller Ferry and the marina. Outer sites near the edge have a nice view of Lake Roosevelt, however most of these seem to be permanently filled with full time residents. Sites are almost all large pull troughs and are grassy with lots of shade trees. Shade is nice but also means there are very few sites where your satellite antenna will work if mounted to your roof. Staff was very friendly and due to the fact that it was after labor day they even allowed us to park our car and bass boat in the site next to the motorhome so that we could get power to the boat to charge it's batteries. A small on site store has a few of the essentials as well as made to order espresso and lattes. There is also a deli with burgers, sandwiches and Schwan's ice cream. Wi-Fi worked well at our site on the outer row but due to the fact that it is satellite based they do ask you keep the uploads to a minimum. This is the only RV park near Keller Ferry with hookups. If we need power we will stay here again when we return for more great fishing on Lake Roosevelt. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com