223259 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wilbur, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.91 miles NW
19.05 miles NW
29.58 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Creston
8.79 miles E
Creston
8.79 miles E
Washington
Wilbur
Most Recently Reviewed
Country Lane Campground & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-17 23:36:10
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wilbur, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$24
Almost rustic with uneven grassy site with no sewer hookup. Limited amenities in the surrounding area. Booked two nights and stayed one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Nice, small park located directly off of Highway 2 on the west end of Wilbur. The park is clean and well taken care of. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. The sites are decent length with enough space between them to put slides and awnings out. The bathrooms were clean and well taken care of. The Wi-Fi worked OK. The only negatives was the constant highway noise and you had to pay to use the showers. Otherwise this is a nice place to stay for a night. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
This family run RV Park is small, has grassy, shaded sites, and very super friendly owners who also bake a great pie! We called ahead as we have a large 5th wheel and need 50 amp service. They put us in the largest site they had with lots of grass around and under some cottonwood trees. It turns out that on the night we stayed we were the only customers so the place was quiet and our dog was able to sit outside with us without being leashed. They do have a small restaurant area with a very limited menu. The negatives for the park are that it is right on the highway and there is a lot of traffic noise. No TV but the free WIFI worked on the computers (not the smartphones) and the cell service was intermittent. We felt very comfortable here and would stay again. It's a perfect place to stay for visiting the Grand Coulee Dam which is 20 miles north. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Country Lane Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$21
This used to be a National Recreation Area campground like many along the shores of Lake Roosevelt. It USED to be a beautiful park that like the others was very inexpensive and a gem of a park for families that want a nice place to camp but don't have a lot of money. On our latest visit we were shocked and infuriated that this park, built and paid for by tax dollars has been handed over to the local indian tribe corporation "Dakota America". They instantly raised the price per night to $21; keep in mind there are no hookups. Also, the restrooms were closed and the water there wasn't turned on. Despite watching the "manager" come and go from the restroom building 4 times one day when asked why they weren't open and what was our $21/night paying for he acted as if he was surprised that they weren't open and working. The biggest issue we had is that reservations can be made online but no one is putting tags on the posts to tell you if a site is reserved. So our friends arrive, pick a spot and are moved out of it 30 minutes later when someone with a reservation arrived. Inexcusable. We were told it was OUR responsibility to go online before picking a spot to be sure it wasn't reserved, something easier said than done when there isn't any cell service or internet available down there. Long and short the taxpayers have been screwed out of another one of the beautiful gems we paid for in favor of big money and big corporations who get to take over these campground for free and then jack up the rates. We will never return to Keller Ferry to camp. Sad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
We arrived there just after dark so we couldn't see much. There were a lot of large rigs there, and the sites were at least 7ft apart. We found a decent number of sites open, so we picked one and started to park. The asphalt pad was level. A friendly fella greeted us and let us know the site (#30) was available for the night, told us about the amenities, and advised us of the pet-friendly camp standards. The camp was totally quiet at 10p, but our neighbors had some noisy camp gear so that sucked all night long. In the morning we woke up to an amazing view and to our surprise we were on the beach front. We had to leave in a hurry the next morning, but we wished we could have spent more hot summer at this cool refreshing water frontage. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$10
Very nice grassy and well shaded campground on the shores of Lake Roosevelt right at Keller Ferry. Nearby boat launch and marina with small store, moorage available at the marina for extra charge. Marine fuel dock also available. Boat launch area makes it easy to launch a boat even with a large RV, and you can store your trailer in the parking area on the far side. We noticed that only a few of the sites (perhaps only about 25%) were close to being level; the others were not anywhere close. Picnic tables were provided and in nice shape. Shade trees do a nice job of keeping the RV cooler even on 80+ degree days but use of a satellite dish is about out of the question. We will camp here again, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
119
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
Price reflects winter rate. Park is locally owned and operated, owners live on site and are extremely helpful and friendly. After finding that a nearby campground had raised it's rates from $10 to $21/night for primitive camping it was a no brainer to come up here and have full hookups and wifi. The park has roomy, grassy sites and is very well kept and clean. There is a small store/office and the owners were adding a large room off the side for group gatherings while we were there. During the off season the owners have been very gracious to allow us to park our truck/boats in a site next to our RV or in the adjacent storage lot they also own at no extra cost. We love the area for bass fishing and being able to have room for not only the RV but our boats and tow vehicles is an added bonus. Water pressure and electricity was good. Wifi costs extra but is generally acceptable if not a bit slow. Long and short of it, we will from now on only come here and choose to give our money to the small local family rather than give it to the corporation that has taken over the nearby campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
On top of the bluff overlooking Keller Ferry and the marina. Outer sites near the edge have a nice view of Lake Roosevelt, however most of these seem to be permanently filled with full time residents. Sites are almost all large pull troughs and are grassy with lots of shade trees. Shade is nice but also means there are very few sites where your satellite antenna will work if mounted to your roof. Staff was very friendly and due to the fact that it was after labor day they even allowed us to park our car and bass boat in the site next to the motorhome so that we could get power to the boat to charge it's batteries. A small on site store has a few of the essentials as well as made to order espresso and lattes. There is also a deli with burgers, sandwiches and Schwan's ice cream. Wi-Fi worked well at our site on the outer row but due to the fact that it is satellite based they do ask you keep the uploads to a minimum. This is the only RV park near Keller Ferry with hookups. If we need power we will stay here again when we return for more great fishing on Lake Roosevelt. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com