220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Winthrop, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.44 miles SE
17.97 miles S
23.78 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Winthrop
0.25 miles NW
Twisp
8.25 miles SE
Washington
Winthrop
Most Recently Reviewed
Pine Near RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-26 19:44:45
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Winthrop, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
First about the rate. We had to pay a $5 non-resident fee (how's that to promote tourism?) and a $6.50 fee for on line reservations (which had a problem so we had to call them to complete the reservation). But the east campground is quite nice. Lots of trees, paved sites, quiet, lake views. We got several TV channels and our VZ broadband worked great! We would come back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$6
This is a National Forest Service campground situated near Early Winters Creek at an elevation of 3,000 ft. That extra elevation is certainly welcome during the summer when the Methow Valley can be an oven. This is a pretty but primitive campground with spacious sites amid some nice firs and Ponderosa pines. The creek is fast flowing and clear, but since the campground is situated up on a bluff above it, access is somewhat limited. There is a maintained trail to the creek however and you can hear the relaxing sounds of the rushing water from many of the sites. This is a great campground for just kicking back and relaxing. Don't expect anything fancy, just peace and quiet. We would definitely stay here again. The rate reflects the fact that we have a Federal Senior Pass giving us a 50% discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$8
Very nice forest service campground. Sites are well spaced. No site is directly on the river back but a few sites you can see the river from the back of the campsite. Lots of wildlife seen here including Mule-Deer and Wild Rabbit. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   8   8   7   9   3   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$37
There isn't much privacy between sites, but the sites are nice and large! We were there off season and were able to have our dogs swim in the lake, not sure if they could do that during the busy time of year. The park is quiet and there are lots of birds and wildlife to enjoy. We used the park as a base to do some day trips into Twisp and Winthrop. We would definitely come back again! We stayed in the East campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
We did not have a reservation, but early in the season there were a few vacant spaces. This park's (RV) camping is arranged in two separate campgrounds. The "west" campground appeared rather dusty, with loose sand spread over most of the sites which were all close together. We found it rather unappealing. The "east" campground is about a mile further along the access road and was an amazing contrast, as it was beautiful, nicely landscaped with plenty of shade trees (but not so many to make satellite reception difficult). The restroom/shower building appeared to be no more than a couple of years old. This was the cleanest (and newest) of all Washington state park restrooms we've encountered. Showers were 50 cents for 3 minutes (instead of the tokens required at other state parks, this one used quarters). Sites were all paved and relatively level. Site length varied, so longer rigs might have trouble finding a usable spot. Reservations are recommended after mid-May. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
A very nice campground but way overpriced for us. The rate quoted includes a $6.50 reservation fee and a $5 non-resident fee. Not a great way to promote tourism! The campground was clean, quiet, spacious and paved sites. We got all major TV stations via antenna and our Verizon phone and broadband worked great. Close to Winthrop and golf course. Most sites have a limited view of the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pearrygin Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   9   9   10   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Pine Near RV Park is nestled in grassy setting among some trees, just a few blocks from the town center. We have a 42' RV with tow car and found the access to be good. We had a spacious site which was very quiet in the evening. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We will return to this park again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Wonderful, well maintained park located right in town. The owner and staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The owner worked very hard to make sure everyone was taken care of; she obviously takes great pride in the park. Each site is a grass area with a picnic table and fire pit. We definitely look forward to returning to this park soon. The only negative we had about the park this trip was a very aggressive dog that lives in a mobile home in the center of the park; the dog seems fine with people however if you have a dog you cannot get anywhere in that area without the aggressive dog trying to attack. The dog was muzzled whenever it was chained outside however we did witness it physically get two dogs walking by down before the owners could pull them apart. If you do not have a pet this dog did not act aggressively toward the people in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
This park has modern full hookups set in an area covered with lush grass with some mature trees. There are no driveways. This allows considerable variation in where campers and visitors park their cars so when its busy it looks quite chaotic.The services are good except that your neighbors sewer connection can extend several feet into your sitting area. Be wary of the claim that is close to downtown. There is a very long staircase between the park and the business area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pine Near RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   9   8   10   10   9   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Very nice park. Lots of families and kids but also a quiet area for the bigger RVs on full hookup sites. Well maintained and clean. Liked the pancake breakfast on the weekend. Friendly owners and staff. Docks for fishing off of and another for swimming. Saw eagles and ospreys! Wi-Fi was very sad! Verizon was two bars where we were parked. Sites were not all easy to get into but they do not park you as a rule. Only if you ask. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
We called ahead and made reservations. We informed the park staff that we would be staying in a 30' travel trailer with a slide. The spot they placed us in was very narrow. When we parked and put our slide out the people in the neighboring campsite gave us an evil look. My guess is because our slide went right up against the supplied electrical box. I was excited to hear that they offered free wifi until I logged in and it was slower than dial up. I know I'm camping why do I need wifi. This park is also home to long term residents, this was evident by the mini fridge at the end of our neighbors campsite. Guess they were waiting for trash day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
This is an excellent RV park. It's well kept, clean and well laid out. The owners helped me get my 40ft 5th wheel parked in a great spot. We'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Silverline Resort
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   8   10   8   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Very large sites with picnic tables and shade trees. Dog walk had poop bags which is always appreciated. Right along the river, and although there's no cable, the OTA stations were more than adequate. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Clean and organized campsite. Sites with shadow and grass. Good WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
This is a very nice park. It is not fancy but has everything and it all is clean, neat, and works well. This is the second time this year that we have stayed here and will be back again the next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com