206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Yakima, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.68 miles SE
18.87 miles NW
27.38 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-82 Exit 33
1600 E Chestnut Ave
0.80 miles SW
Boise Cascade Timber Mil
1.34 miles NW
Yakima
1.95 miles SW
Deli De Pasta
1.98 miles SW
Yakima Freightliner 8003789478
2.09 miles S
Costco 5094531122
2.65 miles SW
Gear Jammer
I-82 X36
3.08 miles S
Fisher Golf Course
3.49 miles SW
Selah Trailer & Camper S
4.10 miles NW
Yakima Air Terminal
4.28 miles SW
Suntides Golf Course
5.53 miles NW
Rest Area On Wa I-82 At Mile Marker 23 Unverified.
6.45 miles N
Washington
Yakima
Most Recently Reviewed
Suntides Golf Course RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-09 20:45:53
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Yakima, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$7.5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$7.5
The rate reflects my National Park access pass. This is a dry campsite that sits on the Yakima River. The park only had 5 campers in it including the host. We packed into a huge site next to the river and were very pleased. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$8
Great park for birdwatching, rafting, fishing, hiking, kicking back, and getting away from it all. Spectacular scenery. Seven day limit. Verizon signal weak and sometimes unreliable. No facilities except vault toilets and dumpsters. Bring your own water. Small blacktop boat ramp. Day use picnic sites. Sites and roads are good level blacktop with picnic tables (all wheelchair accessible) and fire rings. Many are suitable for big rigs. Some partially shaded, some in full sun. A few pull-throughs, several tent sites. On site host. Price reflects senior access pass rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
This park and recreation area is operated by the U.S. Bureau of Land Management. The campground was completely reconstructed and paved last year. New fire pits, new tables and restrooms. The campground sites have paved pads and have separated paved pedestrian sidewalks, which were curbed and perfect for my toddlers to ride their bicycles on. Campground has plentiful river access and a nice sand ramp boat launch. Also a river viewing platform with rails is available. The scenery is breathtaking. Campground is open all year and is free with the exception of May 15th thru Labor Day Weekend. Cellular reception was great, and the campground has an emergency satellite phone mounted in the main information area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   8   8   3   8   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
We pulled in without a reservation, the staff gave us a nice spot. This is an easy to get to park off US12 with nice wide sites and well thought out utilities. All sites are nose to tail, a layout I really like. The streets are nice and wide for easy turns, the sites are long enough that I didn't have to unhook the trailer, 80'. This is a campground I would return to if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
I'm not as happy with this place as other reviewers. The reason is that after I paid and was walking out of the office the manager says Oh, by the way, we have a water main break so fill up your tank for the weekend because we're shutting the water off till at least tomorrow. I could have been told that up front. I was just hoping my pump worked since I hadn't use it for a long time. The park is a very clean and well maintained park. I would estimate its 80% permanent or full summer occupants since its adjacent to a golf course. The pads are paved, but you may still need some leveling blocks because the asphalt pads have troughs in them. There are no picnic tables so bring your own. The shaded sites are pretty much used by the long term occupants. The sewer connections are not centered so look at the distance before you unhook. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Very nice park and right next door to a good local golf course. Access to the site was great with wide turns and wide level sites. Lots of grass and shade trees, a real help during the summer heat. There are about 60% year rounders, but they appear to have excellent quality requirements as the sites are filled with flowers, and shrubs. We would recommend this park and will stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Suntides Golf Course RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   2   8   8   8   1   5   6   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
The pull thrus in the front are very close together and small. Pay the extra for the "super premium site". They are wide, long and worth it. There is no satellite access here. The trees are large and the foliage is heavy. They could have sat. access if they'd trim the trees, but that doesn't seem likely. The man on the phone lied to me and said most of the sites were sat. accessible - the residents told me otherwise when we arrived. They do have good cable TV but that doesn't help if one is missing their prime satellite channels which they pay extra for. There isn't a pet area. They say there's a pet walk but it's out the gate on the street. A street parkway is not a pet walk no matter how many signs say it is; it's the public street! It's very quiet here and the manager is helpful. The 2nd access door to the showers and laundry needs to be opened; it is currently sealed. Dragging all one's clothes through the office is annoying and intrusive. The pool is indoors and heated which is very nice. However there are no windows; it's like swimming in the dark dungeon. There are a lot of junky permanent trailers around but no one bothered us. Because of the junky trailers we chose not to leave any valuable RV items sitting outside unattended (grills, surge suppressors, etc). It is primarily a residential park with a small number of RV's going in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Sites are wide and our toad fit in fine, small grassy area in every site with picnic table. Wi-Fi and cell reception was good, satelite was not good because of the trees but they do have limited cable. Managers especially nice and helpful. Park is a little noisy at night and not in a very good neighborhood. There seemed to be a lot of undesirable activities going on in the area. The park has security gates but I did not feel completely safe at night. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Very shabby. Stayed here because everything else was full. A Walmart parking lot would have better. We pulled into our site which was supposed to a pull through, but our truck and 25 ft trailer were too long. We had only been there about 7 minutes and were leveling and unhooking when they came and insisted we move our truck even though we were not sticking out past the parking for our stall. Then the neighbors came, and with their slide out we could barely use our door and tiny strip of grass. They charge you for electricity though they failed to mention it when we checked in. The park ( well, parking lot really) is full of full time residents that have junk cars and motorhomes. I felt really unsafe and nervous, but we were stuck. They advertise wi-fi but it never worked, and the whole place was creepy! We would NEVER go back here! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Trailer Inns RV Parks
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   9   2   9   7   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Beautiful and well maintained state park. You must buy tokens from the camp host to use the showers, and the restrooms are a little run down, but clean. The beauty of the park, nice shaded level paved sites with grass, nature trails, etc. make this park a real gem. I would stay here even longer next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$14
Park is in Winter mode, no water at camp sites and bathrooms closed. I camp there during the Summer season and the bathrooms are fine at that time. The Park was nice and quiet and surprisingly, there were several rigs there. The rate of 14.50 pernight is limited income senior. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
This campground was a pleasant surprise. We were a bit concerned, since it was so close to town, and some of the previous reviews were less than complimentary. However, the park was very clean, hookup sites were spaced out well, with shade trees. It was very quiet all three nights we spent here. It is close to walking trails along the Yakima River. There are many activities close by, including museums, wineries, etc. so this is a good place to stay! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Yakima Sportsman State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com