206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Beckley, West Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.75 miles SE
13.86 miles NE
17.57 miles SW
18.86 miles SE
19.18 miles NE
20.76 miles SE
24.00 miles SE
26.25 miles N
30.45 miles SW
34.92 miles SE
35.23 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
The College Of West Virg
0.97 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1330 N Eisenhower Dr
1.29 miles NE
Beckley Exhibition Coal
1.48 miles SW
Rest Area On Wv I-77 At Mile Marker 46 Unverified.
1.85 miles NW
Appalachian Bible Colleg
5.21 miles NW
New River Gorge Nationa
6.30 miles NE
Little Beaver State Park
6.45 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1556 E Main
14.37 miles NE
West Virginia
Beckley
Most Recently Reviewed
Beckley Exhibition Coal Mine Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-12 15:40:50
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Beckley, West Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   5   7   8   2   8   9   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
This is a very small campground in Beckley, WV and a good place for overnight or several day stay. The attendants on duty at 5:30 pm were very nice and helpful. The only drawback in my opinion is the very, very steep hill to come up and back down when you leave. Make sure you call ahead to find out how to enter the campground as it is near impossible for a large rig to make a right turn into the cg road, which is not very well marked. You have to go to the daytime office which is at the Beckley Mine to pay in the daytime and to turn around so you can enter from the left. The Beckley Exhibition Mine is a must see and do. Very well displayed and a great underground tour of the now closed coal mine. Lots of information about what coal miners dealt with and how they lived. Very informative. There are very few campgrounds in this area and we were lucky to find this little gem in most respects. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
This city owned park is adjacent to the city pool and playground and is associated with the coal mine tours and museum. It is an interesting area. The comments about entry roads and sharp turns have merit, so if those kinds of things bother you, I'd suggest you stay elsewhere. We managed with truck and 30 TT but had to go into 4 wheel drive to get up the final hill and turn. Sites are very narrow as well but plenty long. We found it to be very quiet. May stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
Very small bath and showers. We had to pay key deposit and then use key to get in bathroom. You return key for refund when you leave. Each campsite had a wire "gate" with padlock. The sites seem to slant downhill. It was OK and convenient to the tourist attractions and was reasonable priced. It was nothing fancy We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Beckley Exhibition Coal Mine Campground
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   2   5   4   7   4   8   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Would be a 10 if it wasn't 15 miles off the Interstate. Nice paved facility, friendly staff. Weak free Wi-Fi, but I was able to make it work for my needs. One religious channel on air antenna. Mostly seasonal trailers and fifth wheels with a couple of transient Class As like me. No lake views from campsites. Despite all those negatives, very clean and level campsite, a bit on the narrow side, but very long. Marina/boat access require a car ride. Very kid friendly, with a special area in the middle for the tiny ones to ride their bikes. More of a vacation spot/summer home than an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
8 miles from town on narrow winding road, with a few steep spots. Roads are paved with narrow gravel sites, which need help to level. Most sites have rigs there for the season with a few overnight sites left. Power and water were good, cell (AT&T) was weak. We would probably look else where. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
If you can find your way, the campground was clean but the sites are very narrow. With an antenna, we were able to receive three channels. The vast majority of trailers (we saw one other motor home) appeared to be long term residents with lots of young children. The narrow road coming in is 9 miles of twists and turns including a 5% downgrade. (Hot brakes and bad nerves) DO NOT follow your GPS because you may never be seen again. If you go here, you are on your own. Never again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Stephens Campground
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
April 2008
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$15
This "RV park" is really a trailer park with a few RV hookups. The redeeming thing about it is the fact that it is easy access on/off of I-77/I-64 in Beckley, WV. It sits at the top of a big hill with a winding road getting up to it, but my 37' 5th wheel made the short trip without any problem. The park is very small, and is mainly filled with permanent campers, but they found space for us. The sites are full-hookup with 50-amp power, water and electric. Don't look for anything fancy, because it's not here, but it is a convenient location and the owners are extremely friendly. We will use this campground again when we find ourselves in this area (we travel full time). Much more accessible than Lake Stephens (though Lake Stephens is much nicer) and much nicer than the Raleigh County Armory (though the Armory may be a little more accessible). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com