214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Davis, West Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.47 miles SW
19.55 miles NE
20.10 miles SE
25.57 miles SE
27.70 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Timberline Four Seasons
8.24 miles S
Canaan Valley Resort Stat
8.42 miles S
Canaan Valley Ski Resort
9.23 miles S
West Virginia
Davis
Most Recently Reviewed
Canaan Valley Resort State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-02 18:33:03
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Davis, West Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
October 2007
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$21
We stayed here for one night, and would love to come back again. The hiking trails around the campground are great, and the foliage in the fall was spectacular. The campground was about 2/3 full but didn't feel crowded. We didn't need to get anything after we arrived, but the town of Davis is close by (about 1 mile away) if you need provisions. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$19
Nice, quiet friendly place. The hookups are electric only. Dry camping is not a problem for us until our freshwater tank runs dry. To refill it would have required breaking down the site and towing the trailer to the other loop of the campground, to the only water tap with a hose connection. I'd be concerned about supplying from that tap, as it is located just opposite the dump station, which has no water hydrant of its own. Aside from that, the staff could not have been friendlier or more accommodating, and even when the place was fully loaded on the Labor Day weekend, the other campers were quiet and civilized, unlike some other places we've stayed on holiday weekends. The surrounding countryside is beautiful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$19
This is a nice state park campground located 0.25 miles from Blackwater Falls in a very woodsy setting. Recreation area has basketball court, vollyball, tennis, and a swimming area on a lake. Most of the sites are too small for large rigs but a program is currently underway to enlarge some of the sites in the electric loop. If you arrived on a crowded weekend with a big rig, the available sites might be too small. Dump station and water station is located on one of the roads requiring some careful maneuvers the wrong way on a one-way street to get the correct side of my RV next to the dump. Then you block traffic while you dump. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   10   9   8   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
This is a heavily wooded campground in a large state park. Sites are a bit narrow, but manageable. Some sites appear to be very difficult to get level on. No on air TV signal, and probably no satellite signal due to trees. We couldn't get a cell signal at our site. This is a very quiet campground with a decent and clean bath house. There is a small grocery store a few miles away and a decent supermarket 10 miles away in Davis. Very pretty countryside and mountains. The pool is at the lodge which is too far to walk, and is currently undergoing major renovation. We did get a weak Wi-Fi signal at the lodge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
This is a lovely campground as long as you do not want any electronic connection (no TV, internet, poor cell phone reception) to the outside world. The campsites are lovely; bathrooms/showers kept clean. I was there before 'season' so the rate was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
Beautiful, well kept park. Plenty of space between sites and most all were heavily shaded. Our only complaint was the electric utilities are placed too close to the site making it difficult to get the slide outs out without putting your awning in the trees. Many pull-through sites are sloped front to rear. Higher elevations means cooler temps than surrounding areas so take warm clothes in fall. Excellent summertime temps though. No TV stations or internet is fine with us. We were here for the great outdoors. Very close to the best hiking WV has to offer and plenty of nearby streams for fishing. Great place to ride your bike as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Canaan Valley Resort State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com