214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Milton, West Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.26 miles SW
12.35 miles W
17.75 miles SE
26.61 miles N
29.18 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Blenko Glass Visitor Cen
1.66 miles S
Rest Area On Wv I-64 At Mile Marker 35 Unverified.
7.90 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
I-64 Exit 15
5170 Us 60 E
11.04 miles SW
West Virginia
Milton
Most Recently Reviewed
Huntington / Fox Fire KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-21 17:59:15
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Milton, West Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   5   10   8   8   8   7   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Typical KOA in the east. Very narrow roads, gravel in sites last decade. Too focused on keeping kids happy and paying the corporate franchise. During wet weather it can be a mud hole. Was told my rig was ok where parked then requested to move it forward 20 ft 45 minutes later. Needs new gravel on most sites as truck and trailer were leaving good ruts. Roads narrow and not really big rig friendly as claimed (although some were. I was not given one after calling ahead a week in advance explaining size of rig). Overall not impressive and I will not be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
We stayed here for 2 nights passing through. Site was a fairly level pull-through of gravel and grass. It had rained a lot several days before so there was standing water several places and muddy ruts where people had pulled out and had to go in the grass since the roads are narrow. I asked them in the office if they could fill the rut by our site with something so when I pulled out I wouldn't have to make it worse. The manager said he would look at it but didn't do anything about it. Really, the best thing about the site was the very large shade tree. Water pressure was good and so was voltage. Basically, just another overprice and undervalued KOA. I'm making my new life ambition to never stay in another KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
Signage is terrible. We missed the turn and had to find a place to go back. The run down buildings and junk as we started down the hill gave us 2nd and 3rd thoughts. Site was OK once we got there but we will not return. By the way, I would not swim in the water either. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Huntington / Fox Fire KOA
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   7   9   7   6   1   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$14
This is a nice work in progress campground, appears the friendly owner is continually upgrading the sites. The upper level has excellent 50/30 amp power, fantastic water pressure, sewer, new concrete patios with tie-down loops for awnings, all back in sites. The upper level is built with fill dirt and rock and is below road grade so road noise is minimal. Dump trucks still empty fill dirt so every now and then you will here one but only during daylight hours. Picnic tables at each site. Laundry has 4 washer and 4 dryers in a new building. One locked unisex bathroom (may have been occupied) so don't know condition but it was in the same new building. The lower level is grass with pull-thru and back in sites, not sure of power, water or sewer at sites. We stayed for a week at a rate of $100 and will definitely stay here again when in the area. This is NOT a resort. Pull out of the campground turning right for a great fresh fruit and vegetable store a few miles down. Fuel and groceries close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$14
This is not a destination site. All sites are easy-access. Park is very laid-back and the owner/operators are very nice. Gravel sites are level and not too crowded. The grassy area is without sewer, but cheaper and shadier. Located 1/2 hour from Charleston or Huntington. Local to small town shopping. It's very quiet (except when car wash is operating). If we are in the area again, we will definitely stay at "Jim's Campground and Car Wash". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$14
Previous review is right on. The owners are working on the car wash and upper RV level. The train does run but doesn't use it's horn. Was a good place for us to tour the area. We did miss the entrance to the campground even though there are two signs. Our qualifications were met: full hookups with 50 amp, level site and satellite reception. A very good overnight campground. Yes, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jim's Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com