219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Morgantown, West Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.29 miles NE
11.09 miles SW
20.07 miles SE
20.07 miles N
26.91 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Welcome Center
I-79 Mm159
5.24 miles NE
Puglioni's
7.47 miles NE
Wal-Mart
5005 Greenbag Rd
8.45 miles E
Wal-Mart
5 Tygart Valley Mall
10.94 miles SW
Sams Club 1 Tygart Valley Mall (Located To Street)
10.94 miles SW
Fairmont State College
11.30 miles SW
Muriale's
12.18 miles SW
Friendship Hill National
13.56 miles NE
West Virginia
Morgantown
Most Recently Reviewed
Mylan Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-30 14:30:36
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Morgantown, West Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   6   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
As others have noted, communications with the community center folks is a bit hit or miss. They did call me back and took our reservation. The facility is a paved parking lot with utilities. Electrical and water were excellent voltage & pressure. Watch for signs as trucks and RVs enter the park separately from cars. The only complaint is the cost of $40/night. For a plain jane parking lot with hook-ups $20 would be more in-line with what we've experienced. However, when visiting Morgantown, your choices are pretty limited and we would stay here again when visiting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
My family stayed at Mylan Park for a month in March-April 2014. The employees were very helpful and easy to work with. Just go in during regular hours on a weekday and someone should be able to take your payment. Email response before our visit was hit or miss. We were unsure of our dates and they were very flexible - we made an initial payment, then a second payment once we knew how many nights we'd be there. The discount for multiple nights was $20/night. There is nothing special here; it's just a giant parking lot with hookups. It was great for my kids to ride bikes and scooters. I highly recommend Mylan Park if you need a place to stay in Morgantown. The location is very convenient to stores and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Tried repeatedly to make a reservation; no one returned our calls. Decided to wing it. Directions were somewhat confusing but we did find the park. Had to bang on the door of the community center and then was rudely asked if we had a reservation. Told him the story and we were "allowed" to stay. While all utilities worked well, feel the price was too high. However, would stay again as it's the only place in town! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mylan Park
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   4   6   8   8   7   5   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  question  yes  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  question  yes  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
This park is full of trees. Shady spaces, fairly level. We did observe 5th wheels having issues backing into back in spaces. They could probably improve those space by removing certain trees! We were after season, so a quiet park for us. It does fill up on football weekends. We would camp here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
A remote campground located in heavily wooded hills. A little pricey for what you get. Access from interstate is on narrow paved road from I-68. Exit #15 and follow signs to campground. Do not use your Garmin or TomTom as they will direct you to a logging road. Gravel interior roads with gravel semi-level sites. Maneuvering can be difficult for larger rigs due to the trees and narrow roads. Sites are well spaced with good access to utilities and all worked properly. A picnic table at each site. TV and Satellite connections did not work at my site due to trees. Verizon cell and data worked in the pull through area. WiFi service was spotty. Showers/restrooms are terrible. The restroom smelled like a pit toilet. Very very quiet with no train, plane or traffic noise. Depending on who is in the office, you will be escorted to your site. Lots of full time folks giving some areas the look of a “trailer park”. Good for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
This is the only campground with full hookups near Morgantown. We were visiting friends so we had no choice. The owners do not keep the place up. The roads are very rough and there are trees everywhere along the roads so it is extremely difficult to maneuver your rig. The bathrooms were not clean. The laundry only has 2 washers and 2 dryers and there are a fair number of full timers so there should be more. Beware that there is no Verizon data coverage. There is Wi-Fi but it only works right by there office not in your rig. The full timers were OK, but the unit across from us had a stuffed sofa sitting outside. Unbelievable. Some of the people who stayed on the weekend were loud and so were their barking dogs All in all we will probably not be back. We would stay somewhere else without full hookups before going back here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sand Springs Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com