220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pipestem, West Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.65 miles NE
10.76 miles SW
10.99 miles SE
17.46 miles NW
20.36 miles NW
21.11 miles NE
21.11 miles NE
24.00 miles NW
25.55 miles N
31.09 miles SE
33.14 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rock Ridge Resort-
6.32 miles N
Bluestone National Scenic
6.91 miles N
Greenbrier River
8.94 miles NE
Concord College
9.09 miles SW
Hinton Historic District
11.01 miles N
Winterplace Ski Resort S
11.40 miles NW
Johnston'S Inn
12.92 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
201 Greasy Ridge Rd
14.17 miles SW
West Virginia
Pipestem
Most Recently Reviewed
Pipestem Resort State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-22 17:51:22
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pipestem, West Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
This is a very rustic campground with gravel roads/sites and no landscaping. We had trouble with the cable and ended up plugging in to the empty site next door which then worked fine. WiFi was good. Lots of road noise. Manager was very helpful but we would probably not stay at this campground for an extended time. It was OK for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
This campground is in dire need of new management or at least management that is involved in its appearance and operation. The staffer on duty was not interested in anything except watching TV in the office. The short road from the office to the sites is TERRIBLE as is the road in the cg. Definitely no big rigs here or smaller ones that are towing a toad. Assigned site 2, cable didn't work. After the 3rd trip to the office the staffer finally came to our site and determined that the cg's cable connection was faulty. Later we saw that the cable to sites 1 and 2 was run on top of the ground through site 3,ours had become disconnected. Do not recommend this cg. Good alternative appears to be Pipestem State Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
The only thing this Park has going for it is the owners are very friendly and love to talk. Will do their best to help anyway they can. But the place is a swamp. The site across from us no can set up on it because the gravel keeps sinking. Our spot was like a sponge now that it has rained its a lake. Lots of permanents. Water pressure is very low. The people are so nice I would love to get them a good review but we would never go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   9   8   9   10   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
This a great place to stay with a family. The State Park has many things to offer for all ages. There are hiking trails, bike trails, an observation tower, horseback riding, fishing, lake activities and all sorts of games to play for a small fee. They also have an 18 hole golf course along with a par 3 nine hole course. My son and I played the par 3 course and enjoyed it. Our family did the 1 hour horseback ride and while we enjoyed the ride, it was a little bit more geared for the beginner rider. The outdoor pool was closed for the season, but the indoor lodge pool was available for a fee to RV campers. While there is no Internet at the RV campsites, you can use the Internet at the lodge for free. The lodge has a game room with various activities for a small fee. The wildlife was abundant during our stay. The deer are everywhere and very used to people and will allow you to get close to them. During our stay we saw a bear cub (did not see mama, but also did not wait to see her), turkeys, a muskrat and the other animals you would expect to find. The views are breath taking throughout the entire park and the Fall leaf colors certainly added to it. We stayed here in a 42 ft fifth wheel for 10 days. We had previously stayed in West Virginia State Parks over the years in cabins, but this was our first RV experience. We are planning to return next May. The on site staff was extremely helpful and nice. The only negative was that many of the RV sites were not quite big enough for us and many of them were not level. We did find a level one and are taking note of other level ones for our return trip. The atmosphere of the RV campsite was good as the sites while close to one another, were not on top of one another. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Very lovely treed campground with about as many amenities available in the park as anyone could wish for. Sites are mostly level. AT&T cell phone reception was good. Trails were wet and uneven. Rate reflects senior discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
This was our first time staying in West Virginia and we could not have picked a better place. Aside from the endless list of amenities the campground was well maintained and clean. Check out the website for all of the stuff they have. We enjoyed riding the aerial tram, the nature center, and I was able to get a couple of rounds of golf in. We would stay here again. Probably not ideal for an overnight stay because it is approximately 15 miles from the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pipestem Resort State Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
April 2007
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2007
$8
We stayed at this park as Coast to Coast members. This place is terrible! Upon arrival, we couldn't find the office (there isn't one) and had to flag someone down after driving through the park to find the manager. This park has been taken over by permanent campers and it looks terrible. This is not a place for a traveler. Too many quads making too much noise and going too fast. We didn't see one dog on a leash. We will definitely not be returning to this place. If you need a place to spend the night, go into Pipestem where you will find other campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$20
A great campground. We will definitely be back. The campground is in a great location to attractions. Operators are very nice. Campground is gated and very quiet. Most all sites are shaded. No problems at all. Highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com