219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Summersville, West Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.72 miles SE
20.48 miles SW
21.13 miles SW
26.22 miles SW
28.06 miles NE
28.60 miles SW
30.28 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
200 Wal St
0.46 miles SW
Gauley River National R
11.20 miles SW
West Virginia
Summersville
Most Recently Reviewed
Mountain Lake Campground & Cabins
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-25 16:56:00
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Summersville, West Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   4   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$24
True waterfront camping. You can swim right off your site and have your boat anchored feet from your camper. Sites are well cared for and everyone was nice. The lake along the shore line drops off quickly. The bathrooms are decent and clean. When the campground is full, it can have that crowded feeling so be prepared. We do think it would be better if the number of cars at each site were kept to one per site. There is plenty of parking within a hundred or so feet of most sites. Campers in the row behind the lakefront sites can hardly see the lake because so many sites have multiple cars stacked like sardines! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
Nice, attractive campground in a very scenic area (typical of Corps of Engineer locations). The only negative was the painfully slow and inefficient check-in process as handled by a couple of ladies who were friendly enough but seemed bewildered by everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
I was not pleased with this campground. To begin with, they do not allow pets, Battle Run does not have full hookup and at times it would take a few hours of waiting in line to dump your tanks. It does have a nice lake, but again, I was not pleased with this campground all in all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Battle Run COE
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   10   6   10   7   9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Note that the park office closes at 4:00-4:30 PM. Sites were level and the road in is a little hilly and gravel. Go slow! It would be a nice park to just relax and kick back for a few days or if you are in the area for rafting or for sightseeing. Abundant wildlife. No cable and weren't really able to get anything with antenna either. No WiFi. No discounts but the price was reasonable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
I agree with most of the posters here. The dusty gravel roads were my biggest complaint. We stayed in the 200 loop. It appeared to me most of the sites were a bit of a challenge to get level. Especially in a motorhome. This campground is what it is. Large sites, nice camp store and gift shop, on site restaurant. The pool was very small and the put-put golf was run down. I would not recommend the lake front sites. Campers were crammed in bumper to bumper. The lake front loop was basicly a gravel parking lot next to the water. The basic nightly rate, $27.00, was very affordable, however after factoring in $5.00 per kid extra each night, it suddenly becomes less of a bargin at $42.00 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$22
We were in the area researching campgrounds for our family's end of summer event and stayed the night. While the campground is nice it was just a little too cluttered and busy for what we are looking for. In addition, this location did not require the full amenities we require but the available facilities appeared to be fairly clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain Lake Campground & Cabins
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com