214301 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sutton, West Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.49 miles NE
15.68 miles NE
15.68 miles NE
15.79 miles E
20.07 miles NW
28.06 miles SW
28.18 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rest Area On Wv I-79 At Mile Marker 49 Unverified.
12.03 miles SW
West Virginia
Sutton
Most Recently Reviewed
Flatwoods KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-16 20:56:48
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sutton, West Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2008
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$8
This a Corps of Engineers (COE) campground part of the Lake Sutton facility. This is 14 miles into the woods until you get to a very nice campground. However, the roads leading to the campground are very narrow, steep and winding. Our 31' C was at the max of size in my opinion. Level sites, waterfront, great bathhouses, friendly people, but oh those roads getting in. Use care if you go We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   6   8   8   7   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Good stop over place. Didn't find the hills inside the campground to be a problem. Had one front tire off the ground to level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$41
Beautiful, spacious, clean campground. It is tied to a motel where you check in and can use the amenities. The park includes a 1200 person amphitheater with occasional big name acts. The restrooms are large and clean. The place is hilly and the sites are gravel, but the roads are paved and the grass is green. No store other than the motel and vending machines. Free ice from a large ice maker near the restrooms. I don't know what there is to do in the area other than fish and antique, but the campground is worthy of a multi day stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
This is the second time we camped here and we hope there will be a third. This is a fantastic place to stay sitting in a valley behind a hotel where you check in. The campground feels isolated as the trees and hills obscure the area. The staff was friendly and helpful checking us in quickly, as they did three years prior. The gravel sites are easy to find, level and large with easy access to all the hook ups. A 10 x 12 concrete patio holds a picnic table and we had plenty of room to set up a 12 x 12 domed canopy for cooking and eating in comfort. The bathrooms are cleans and the shower stalls are large with plenty of room. We would go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Flatwoods KOA
Camp Information
Sites
159
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$10
$10/night with the All Access Nat'l Park Pass Sites. The higher numbered sites are more rustic and shaded, except along the river. We were on the river which was beautiful, but no trees. Hook ups, electric only. The lower numbered sites have E&W and some are getting sewer in. Bathrooms are fine, very pet friendly, lots of area to walk dogs, no Wi-Fi, and Verizon Internet very slow. We left early because of slow/no internet. Our site had ample sky view for sat. Nice camp host and COE officer. This river is a very popular fishing spot. There is a small marina open in the summer for boat rentals and snacks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com