206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Arkdale, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.40 miles SW
10.62 miles NE
11.28 miles NE
13.31 miles SE
17.64 miles SW
21.00 miles SW
24.19 miles NE
24.30 miles SE
24.72 miles S
29.50 miles S
32.50 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rainbow Casino
14.27 miles NW
Deer Trail Park Cg
(715)886-3871
14.29 miles N
Wisconsin
Arkdale
Most Recently Reviewed
Petenwell County Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-24 19:12:47
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Arkdale, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Very nice park. No four wheelers racing through the park. Very nice family and fishing park. Clean, seems to be well managed. Normally do not stay in a county park, but this is a diamond in the ruff for sure. Will come back or sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$18
A very large park,431 acres. Has recent expansion of campsites and a new marina. We stayed in the new addition with a beach area to swim and park the boat. The park people are very helpful and friendly. The lake this park is on is the second largest in the state, fishing was good. They have a marked beach area, but where we were at,we had our own sandy beach that was shallow for quite a long distance. Great time for everyone, will be going back as this is one of our most favorite parks that we have been to. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
190
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
We came to celebrate our son's birthday and we all had a wonderful time! The mosquitos were bad this year, but we still enjoyed our stay. The kids loved all of the activities and the people were all friendly and helpful. We already reserved our vacation for this year! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
The mosquito's are HORRIBLE! They do not spray for them, we could not stand to be outside at all (we live on a farm and are used to mosquito's but this was the worst we have ever experienced). There is no maintenance done to the roads, no gravel and when it rains there is water covering the roads, sites and all of the sites are sand. This makes for a big mess. We have a 28' travel trailer that barley made it into our site and we had to back down the driveway just to get out. If a tree falls they just leave the rotting stumps and you have to navigate around them. There is no TV reception and you must pay to use all of the outdoor play areas except for the swing sets. The showers looked terrible from what I could see. This is the first and last time we will be staying here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
This is a very nice, mostly seasonal-sites, which were all very well kept and clean. Family oriented, lots of kids activities. We stayed here for a 1 night stopover, and had a pull thru site. It was so nice in the middle and could see the kids playing in the activity area which is centrally located. Lots for the kids to do. We stayed there on a Friday night and it was pretty quiet, despite our site being close to the lodge/bar it wasn't annoying at all and quiet after 10:30. They have a nice store and lodge with a full menu and a bar/game room, with a separate game room area for the kids located near the activity area. 20 minutes to the Wisconsin Rapids, Wal-mart and several RV dealerships nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com