215236 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bagley, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.20 miles NW
9.44 miles NW
14.01 miles SE
18.25 miles SW
18.77 miles N
23.31 miles NE
23.59 miles SE
26.12 miles NW
27.17 miles NE
34.06 miles SE
34.06 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Prairie Camper Sales
8.26 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
38020 Us Hwy 18
10.31 miles NW
Villa Louis
10.44 miles NW
Bloody Run County Park 40-Ne
10.46 miles NW
Effigy Mounds National M
10.78 miles NW
Prairie Du Chien-No Dump,Cabela'S
11.05 miles NW
Nelson Dewey Homesite
13.53 miles S
Stonefield Historic Site
14.83 miles SE
Wisconsin
Bagley
Most Recently Reviewed
Wyalusing State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-29 22:44:14
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bagley, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
Excellent! This has become our favorite place to stay, due to all it offers. Owners are very friendly and helpful. The restrooms are clean and pleasant. Our favorite part is that we can pull our pontoon boat up to our campsite and leave it in the water all weekend while we camp. They have a nice shop for supplies and fishing gear, including gas and oil for the boat or the car. Also, it is so quiet and relaxing, even on the busy weekends. The sites are large enough that you don't hear everything or everyone around you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2004
$24
Great place to pull the boat up and camp and that go out fishing or pleasure boating for the day. 40 of the sites are located directly on the Mississippi river with relatively easy access to the main channel. Can get a small to medium sized boat in and out of this area. The camping is nice with mostly shaded sites. The one main downfall of the campground is the twin railroad tracks that run right next to the campground area, but if you want to be on the Mississippi than this just goes with the territory. The sites are very large and can easily accommodate 2 families on one site. Overall would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Tent.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   8   9   7   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$12
Wyalusing is a beautiful, clean and well maintained Wisconsin State park. Site 55 on the Ridge was perfect for our Class B motorhome. Loved the clean bathrooms. Showers were free, hot, and very private, with individual entry. Hiking, biking, and just enjoying the beauty of this fabulous state campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$17
There are two campgrounds, one on the bluff with the view, and more open, the other in the wooded area, and more secluded. Wonderful scenery and wildlife. The only downside, the showers in the Homestead (wooded) campground have been closed for three years and you must drive to the other campground to take a shower, but they are modern and very nice. Lots to see in the Prairie Du Chien area. Still our favorite state park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$17
Really wonderful state park. Two distinctly different campgrounds. The Wisconsin Ridge campground offers spectacular views of the Wisconsin River valley. The Homestead campground offers a quieter, more wooded setting. The whole park is well maintained, and staffed by friendly folks who try their best to make your stay enjoyable. Lots of well maintained trails that wind through a variety of terrain. They have a canoe rental and a well marked canoe trail that will take you through Mississippi River backwaters. A definite family destination. The only downside (keeps the park from being a ten) is the lack of showers in the Homestead campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wyalusing State Park
Camp Information
Sites
209
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   4   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$48
This was our first adventure at Jellystone's and we were quite happy with it. We were in the full hook up section (site 129), it had a concrete pad for a patio, but was a little cramped. Water pressure was a little low, and fire pits are small. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. There are extra charges for some of the activities, but we found them fun and good for the kids. I have already recommended this campground to other campers, we will try another Jellystone on the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$99
The park was great! They had a lot of activities for the kids and adults young at heart to do. We stayed with 2 other families in one of the big cabins. It was small but the cabin was we laid out that we were able to sleep 6 adults and 5 kids with no problems. We were able to use the free WiFi in the ranger station/store with no issues. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
Very nice, clean campground. As someone mentioned before, the down side is the closeness to railtracks. It is kind of annoying that trains run every 30 minutes or so, even during the night. We also didn't like that you have to pay for everything, even to use the jumping pillow, which appears to be part of the payground area. All in all, it is a very nice campground located in the beautiful area. We definitely would come back again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear Jellystone Park Camp Resorts
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com