223089 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Baileys Harbor, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.49 miles NW
7.64 miles SW
14.26 miles NE
18.98 miles SW
24.00 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Baileys Bluff Cg
(920)839-2109
0.35 miles N
Common House
1.00 miles SE
Door County Maritime Mus
1.97 miles NE
Birch Creek Music Perf
4.64 miles SW
Paulson'S Old Orchard I
4.95 miles NW
Door County Auditorium
5.18 miles NW
Peninsula Players Theatre
5.86 miles NW
Old Post Office Restauran
6.11 miles NW
Summertime
6.56 miles NW
Pelletier'S
6.60 miles NW
Village Cafe - Egg Harbor
6.64 miles SW
White Gull Inn
6.65 miles NW
Grant'S Olde Stage Sta
6.79 miles SW
Peninsula State Park
6.85 miles NW
Northern Grill And Pizza
8.19 miles N
Sister Bay Bowl
8.29 miles N
Al Johnson'S Swedish R
8.46 miles N
Whitefish Dunes State P
10.35 miles SW
Harbour Village Resort-5840 Hwy 42 N
12.27 miles SW
Rpi- Wi Harbour Village 5840 Hwy 42 N Sturgeon Bay
12.31 miles SW
Newport State Park
14.40 miles NE
Mill Supper Club
16.60 miles SW
Wisconsin
Baileys Harbor
Most Recently Reviewed
Baileys Grove Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-30 16:01:56
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Baileys Harbor, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   7   6   10   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
This is a nice park, but take care to watch for the entrance. The interior streets are gravel and a little tight for a big rig. We were escorted to our site on row 800 which was nice and wide with grass between sites. We had no issues with the satellite, but the Wi-Fi was very spotty. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We stayed in pull through site #405 and stayed for two nights. The gravel drive was very soft for our motorhome so I had to work a bit on leveling. The site is a nice size with plenty of grass. The park is clean and well maintained. The bathrooms and showers looked clean. The pool also looked nice but we did not use it. The one odd thing is the dump station is on the wrong side. That is, when you enter the park, the dump station is at the corner of the building and you can line up properly when entering the park. When leaving, you would need to almost exit the park and come full circle so you can dump. Then you would need to go through part of the park again to exit after dumping. We ended up paying $15 for a honey wagon service that runs on (I believe) Mondays and Thursdays. We paid $35 per night. I would consider camping here again. We camped in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Small, intimate setting. Several permanent sites that are close together, the rental sites are past the pool. Our site had full hookups (free sewer upgrade), awesome Wi-Fi signal, and some trees. There was an open field area at the back where we let our dogs off the leash to run. The owners are great...helped me unhook (first trip with RV) and showed me where everything went. Stayed until I had all my bunks down, water/electric plugged in! :-) Had several suggestions regarding activities etc...we relaxed and just loved our time there! Bathrooms and showers were spotless, too cold for the pool yet! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Baileys Grove Campground
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
The park is abundantly treed maybe too much. Very little sunlight gets through the canopy consequently there is also an abundance of Mosquitos. The pluses to the park, very friendly and helpful staff and the park is located on the quiet site of the peninsula. The park also looks and feels like a campground not a parking lot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   9   6   7   6   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
I would agree with past posts. Great Wi-Fi and wide open for satellites. The pool is very nice as is the patio, lots of good chairs. Very clean. The negatives would be no views of any kind. The road is unpaved and a bit dusty. The grounds could be spruced up a bit. However, great location, we preferred it to the other side of the peninsula. Only a 10 minute drive across to Egg Harbor. We stayed here for a week. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
We found this park after staying at another campground further south. This park is well maintained, has a beautiful heated pool and the best WIFI connectivity we have ever had! We sometimes work and need reliable access to the internet. This campgrounds will impress you with the internet speed! There's a play area for kids as well. If you are exploring Door County and want a clean, well connected location at a great price, this is the place. Highly recommended! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
First rows on slope, with gravel parking. Middle are level with grass and trees. Very quiet park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Beantown Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com