224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Baraboo, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.39 miles NW
13.85 miles SE
14.18 miles S
14.41 miles NE
17.18 miles N
17.34 miles NW
26.24 miles SW
26.68 miles SE
28.34 miles SE
30.21 miles NE
33.58 miles SE
34.76 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Al Ringling Theater
0.57 miles SE
Culver'S Family Restaur
0.70 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
130 Commerce St
0.74 miles S
Morgan'S Ritz
0.82 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
920 Hwy 12
0.84 miles E
Circus World Museum
0.91 miles SE
Papa'S Place
0.92 miles S
Ho-Chunk S3214 Hwy. 12 Baraboo Wi 53913 608-356-6210 (Located To Zip)
1.01 miles NE
Log Cabin Family Restaur
1.28 miles SE
Ho Chunk Casino And Bin
3.65 miles NW
International Crane Foun
5.31 miles NW
Mid-Continent Railway Mus
6.15 miles SW
Canyon Creek Riding Stab
7.04 miles NW
Fischer'S - Wisconsin Del
7.49 miles NW
Devil'S Head Resort
8.04 miles SE
Del-Bar
8.48 miles NW
Wally'S House Of Embers
8.72 miles NW
Serpent Safari
9.80 miles NW
Original Wisconsin Ducks
9.87 miles NW
Riverview Park And Waterw
9.97 miles NW
Noah's Ark
10.03 miles NW
Tommy Bartlett'S Thrill
10.05 miles N
Tommy Bartlett'S Robot
10.06 miles NW
Olde Kilbourn Amusements
10.08 miles N
Pirate'S Cove Mini Gol
10.33 miles NW
Laser Storm
10.34 miles N
Wisconsin Dells Boat Tou
10.39 miles N
Family Land
10.42 miles NW
Christmas Mountain Village Campground-S 944 Christmas Mountain
11.61 miles NW
Wisconsin
Baraboo
Most Recently Reviewed
Ho-Chunk Casino Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-04 13:46:49
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
157
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   5   7   9   9   8   5   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
This is a very nice campground with many activities for families with kids. The gravel/dirt/grass sites are spacious and you don't feel squished in. Some of the tree branches need to be trimmed but it was basically maneuverable with our 37' motorhome. Our kids' families stayed in the cabins very close by. They were nice and luckily had a/c. It was very hot and humid. The amenities included a snack bar, a nice pool, a pond and games and go karts, playground, etc. They had a man come in on Sat. and gave a really cool talk about reptiles showing many different varieties. Very interesting. Staff was friendly and we all had a good time at nearby Circus World and at the campground. There is a pizza buffet nearby. They also have a nice dog park area very close to the campsites. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
Very nice campground. Managers are very nice people. This is a very family friendly campground with many activities for the kids. Nice pool. We have stayed at this campground several times and will go back to it again. The only drawback for us is that it's a three-hour drive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$66
Pull thru sites are a good size. The campground WI-FI is very spotty - at best. Many seasonal units in this campground. Chaotic kid activity. They had a kids activity to make T-shirts, yet they had no kid sizes only adult sizes. Everything is an extra charge. Wrist bands needed to do activities and they are $25 per child. We have been here before, but this will be our last trip. To expensive for family. Not well kept or supervised campground. The water was shut off for an hour on a holiday weekend right at the lunch hour. Gravel roads very dusty in the campground. Save your money and camp elsewhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Baraboo Hills Campground
Camp Information
Sites
535
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   8   8   10   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$20
Beautiful campground. Quiet, spacious spots, friendly staff, clean showers for a state park, and the easiest way to visit the park is to actually stay in it so you don't have to wait in line to get in for Memorial Day weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
Our camping experience at this campground was great. There were many family friendly activities including great fishing and hiking. I would highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
This is a beautiful park with unbelievable views. There are many beautiful hiking trails that take you to high bluffs that provide a spectacular view of the park. The lake is beautiful. Unfortunately, it was too cold to get in it. There are 2 swim beaches and boat, kayak, paddle boat, and canoe rentals. There are 3 convenience stores in the park that stock most things you may have forgotten or run out of. Wi-Fi is available in the north and south end. Convenience store/coffee house areas with plenty of seating available. We were not able to get any TV channels at our campsite, but we don't usually watch TV anyway. We stayed in the Quartzite campground, but also went through a few of the other campgrounds and each is full of big, beautiful sites. There were 3 clean shower houses just in our campground alone, which only has about 70 sites. Leveling was a bit of an issue. This is a huge, beautiful park with so much to offer and we will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Devils Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2008
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
The guy at the house/office brings you back to the area and lets you see and know what you are getting before you pay. He told us a lot of the area where the nightly campers would have been parked was flooded so he suggested the area in the trees. NO ELECTRIC at any nightly site. All electric and hook ups are for seasonal sites and from the looks most of them are there every year and some may even live there year round. From what we did see they seem very nice. After a few hours in the spot we got tired of the mosquitoes and moved over on the other side of the area where there was more left over dried up mud from from the flood and this also allowed us to use the satellite dish for TV as it was a nice clear shot for dish network. Air TV was weak on rabbit ears, sprint air card was roam only and slow. Area was nice and flat, good for wheelchair use, but the restroom was not good to roll in the door. Showers appeared to be pay type showers, but we did not use them. Because of the distance from the seasonal sites we did run the Honda all night for electric. We were also the only ones down there so it was no problem for anyone. This could be a nice place again if the grass was to grow back and updates were made to the shower bath house. Number of sites available is unknown. Fortunately, because we have a ramp, we use that as a table so we didn't need to move a table to the new spot. There is a swimming pond that some kids were swimming in. There does not appear to be any group fire anymore, but they do still do sing alongs sometime, but we did not join in as we were tired and took it easy. We camped here in a van. Would camp here again if they can get the grass to grow back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$22
This is a nice, out of the way campground. So out of the way in fact, that we got pretty lost trying to find it. BUT even though we got there late (10 PM) the owners we waiting up for us (their house is right at the entrance) and they couldn't have been nicer. They took us back to our site, showed us where everything was (since it was dark) and offered to help us back in. There were a lot of seasonal campers, but the campground was quiet. They have a small "ranch" with horses, rabbits, etc for the kids to visit, and a large group campfire with music on Saturday nights. A nice family campground indeed. Close to Circus World Museum in Baraboo, and about 15 miles from Wisconsin Dells. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   6   8   9   10   9   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
Beautiful, secluded campground next to 9 hole executive course. Office hours were irregular, which was inconvenient. All sites are gravel, so some leveling is needed. The showers are push button, but clean. Baraboo and Wisconsin Dells are a short drive away. All in all, I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
The campground was very nice. The pull through sites were not as level as they could be, but workable. Some of the sites are smaller than others but all have plenty of space for 4-6 people. The power was excellent but water pressure was on the low side. The campground is close to the casino and other Wisconsin Dells sites. We were here over the 4th of July. The rate reflect a Good Sam discount. We would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$51
This campground is very nice, we enjoyed the hiking trails. They are pet friendly, and have lots of bags and garbage buckets to pick up after your pets. I like the fact that the price includes 4 adults as we often camp with friends vs. children and have to pay extra. The grounds are very well kept. We stayed 3 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fox Hill RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   8   8   10   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2014
$36
For a casino site, kind of pricey, but overall nice facility, except for restrooms. They are clean and spacious, but for some reason, maybe not peak season, only one shower in men's worked, and it was not the ADA one. In the women's one shower's water quit during shower, and with the only other one occupied caused a problem with rinsing hair. The casino is not overly handicapped-friendly. Available parking far from entrances and the above-mentioned men's shower. Other than that, clean, well-run, and staff for the most part friendly. Buffet was good, if pricey. The level of service we received indicated to me that RV owners are not high on their list of wanted customers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Do not stay at this campground unless you have a need to gamble. The sites are far from being level, and we tried three different sites to no avail. Buffet at casino is not very good in types of food presented nor in taste. Campground does not provide amenities such as dumpster or trash cans, WiFi, or cable TV. How this campground claims to be a top rated site is beyond me. We would "not" stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$16
Veterans take note! If you're going to the Wisconsin Dells, or just staying a night or two, this park is very nice. Staff is very nice and you are escorted to your site. This park gives a $10.00 per night veterans discount to ALL Veterans, not only those retired or disabled. They only ask you for proof that you served in the Military, and my DD Form 214 was perfectly acceptable, so we had a 50 amp electric only site for $16 per night. Great bargain. Additionally, the roads are paved, and graveled sites are spacious, and... Ready for this?... Are actually built correctly and angled so in and out is very easy! (New concept...) The park is very open with very few trees. You also receive an access card to use all of the hotel facilities. No cable, but we picked up 42 stations with our digital antenna. They have a beautiful indoor heated spa that has a capacity of 58 people. It's huge and wonderful! All of the casino facilities are very nice as well. Great buffet. All in all, a very nice facility and well worth the price, especially for veterans! We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ho-Chunk Casino Campground
Camp Information
Sites
151
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Easy to get to and nice looking park. There are miles of hiking and biking trails. Roads are blacktop but have to watch for low hanging trees. We stayed in the Cliffwood Campground. Sites are deep, level and well spaced. Lots of vegetation between our site and adjacent sites. Did not use the restrooms. The dump station was easy to get in and out of with one dump site and one fresh water fill point. Did not use the beach but there is one and boat and kayak rentals. Hiking trails were well maintained. Would have rated higher but had to watch for low branches go to campsite and again leaving. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$17
This was the nicest campground we have been to yet. Seems to be equally set up for tent campers as well as RV campers. The weekend we were here the camp ground was full but still very quiet. The sites were wonderfully shaded and private. There is enough vegetation between the sites so that you feel secluded. We have yet to be at a campground that you felt this way. The staff was very helpful. The trails were well marked and accessible. All in all it was a great weekend. We are definitely coming back We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$17
Excellent shower and restroom facilities . Nice beach and lake swimming . Camp sites are a little small but nicely treed and private . Bring mosquito repellent ! We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Mirror Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Office/laundry/bathrooms & swimming pool are all brand new and excellent. Campground has only about 10 pull throughs in front and they are gravel and spotty grass. We saw LOTs of tent sites in the back which is quite wooded. You might be able to get a small rig back there. There was a group tenting back there with loud music but they stopped at 10pm, the quiet hour. $30 cash only was overpriced for a night's stay not using any of the campground facilities I thought. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Not a bad little place. The interior roads are fair, mostly gravel. Watch the speed bumps coming in, they are really high. The sites are grass with shared hookups. Lots of shade trees, but they need to be trimmed so us big rigs can get in a little easier. The restrooms are old, but clean, the same can be said for the pool. The laundry is in the basement and pretty dirty, we went into town to do ours. The office seems to only be open on the weekends, but the owners are on site (in the "House"), and very eager to please. We would stay here again,at $20 a night, this is a real bargain for this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
126
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
No reservation, but was given a very lovely shaded site (back in). Staff was ultra friendly and accommodating. Didn't use any facilities. Plenty of room to walk the dog. Overall very well kept. Used just for an overnighter. Has a fishing pond that was actually being used by some guests, and a game room and a nice camp store. About 30 minutes from House on the Rock, and Taliesin. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com