214272 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Baraboo, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.39 miles NW
13.85 miles SE
14.18 miles S
14.41 miles NE
17.18 miles N
17.34 miles NW
26.24 miles SW
26.68 miles SE
28.34 miles SE
30.21 miles NE
33.58 miles SE
34.76 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Al Ringling Theater
0.57 miles SE
Culver'S Family Restaur
0.70 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
130 Commerce St
0.74 miles S
Morgan'S Ritz
0.82 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
920 Hwy 12
0.84 miles E
Circus World Museum
0.91 miles SE
Papa'S Place
0.92 miles S
Ho-Chunk S3214 Hwy. 12 Baraboo Wi 53913 608-356-6210 (Located To Zip)
1.01 miles NE
Log Cabin Family Restaur
1.28 miles SE
Ho Chunk Casino And Bin
3.65 miles NW
International Crane Foun
5.31 miles NW
Mid-Continent Railway Mus
6.15 miles SW
Canyon Creek Riding Stab
7.04 miles NW
Fischer'S - Wisconsin Del
7.49 miles NW
Devil'S Head Resort
8.04 miles SE
Del-Bar
8.48 miles NW
Wally'S House Of Embers
8.72 miles NW
Serpent Safari
9.80 miles NW
Original Wisconsin Ducks
9.87 miles NW
Riverview Park And Waterw
9.97 miles NW
Noah's Ark
10.03 miles NW
Tommy Bartlett'S Thrill
10.05 miles N
Tommy Bartlett'S Robot
10.06 miles NW
Olde Kilbourn Amusements
10.08 miles N
Pirate'S Cove Mini Gol
10.33 miles NW
Laser Storm
10.34 miles N
Wisconsin Dells Boat Tou
10.39 miles N
Family Land
10.42 miles NW
Christmas Mountain Village Campground-S 944 Christmas Mountain
11.61 miles NW
Wisconsin
Baraboo
Most Recently Reviewed
Baraboo Hills Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-07 01:21:04
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
157
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   7   9   9   8   5   9   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
Very nice campground. Managers are very nice people. This is a very family friendly campground with many activities for the kids. Nice pool. We have stayed at this campground several times and will go back to it again. The only drawback for us is that it's a three-hour drive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$66
Pull thru sites are a good size. The campground WI-FI is very spotty - at best. Many seasonal units in this campground. Chaotic kid activity. They had a kids activity to make T-shirts, yet they had no kid sizes only adult sizes. Everything is an extra charge. Wrist bands needed to do activities and they are $25 per child. We have been here before, but this will be our last trip. To expensive for family. Not well kept or supervised campground. The water was shut off for an hour on a holiday weekend right at the lunch hour. Gravel roads very dusty in the campground. Save your money and camp elsewhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$54
Sites are not paved and roads are gravel. Entrance area for checkin is very crowed and close and roadways to sites are not very wide and in need of tree trimming. No ability to get satellite. Campsites are kind of dark and dreary due to coverage of trees. Shade is nice but this was too much. This is a campground that is best utilized by families with smaller rigs. It appeared that there were lots and lots of things for the kids to do. Entrance to park is on a curve so care is needed going and coming. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Baraboo Hills Campground
Camp Information
Sites
535
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   10   8   9   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
This is a beautiful park with unbelievable views. There are many beautiful hiking trails that take you to high bluffs that provide a spectacular view of the park. The lake is beautiful. Unfortunately, it was too cold to get in it. There are 2 swim beaches and boat, kayak, paddle boat, and canoe rentals. There are 3 convenience stores in the park that stock most things you may have forgotten or run out of. Wi-Fi is available in the north and south end. Convenience store/coffee house areas with plenty of seating available. We were not able to get any TV channels at our campsite, but we don't usually watch TV anyway. We stayed in the Quartzite campground, but also went through a few of the other campgrounds and each is full of big, beautiful sites. There were 3 clean shower houses just in our campground alone, which only has about 70 sites. Leveling was a bit of an issue. This is a huge, beautiful park with so much to offer and we will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
I believe this is the oldest State Park in the USA but don't quote me on that. The staff is informative and friendly and we had a terrific back in site near the lavatories. Fire pit was great and firewood available at the gate (fee). We would definitely stay again. Lots of old growth trees, a beautiful lake, excellent roads and access off the highway and we really felt like we were camping in the woods. A true state park experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
We were able to get a walk-in site in the Quartzite loop for Labor Day weekend. Prior reviewer was right, lots of sites (including ours) were un-level and required some effort. But, the sites were large overall. Also, the trails and lake were very enjoyable. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Devils Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2008
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
The guy at the house/office brings you back to the area and lets you see and know what you are getting before you pay. He told us a lot of the area where the nightly campers would have been parked was flooded so he suggested the area in the trees. NO ELECTRIC at any nightly site. All electric and hook ups are for seasonal sites and from the looks most of them are there every year and some may even live there year round. From what we did see they seem very nice. After a few hours in the spot we got tired of the mosquitoes and moved over on the other side of the area where there was more left over dried up mud from from the flood and this also allowed us to use the satellite dish for TV as it was a nice clear shot for dish network. Air TV was weak on rabbit ears, sprint air card was roam only and slow. Area was nice and flat, good for wheelchair use, but the restroom was not good to roll in the door. Showers appeared to be pay type showers, but we did not use them. Because of the distance from the seasonal sites we did run the Honda all night for electric. We were also the only ones down there so it was no problem for anyone. This could be a nice place again if the grass was to grow back and updates were made to the shower bath house. Number of sites available is unknown. Fortunately, because we have a ramp, we use that as a table so we didn't need to move a table to the new spot. There is a swimming pond that some kids were swimming in. There does not appear to be any group fire anymore, but they do still do sing alongs sometime, but we did not join in as we were tired and took it easy. We camped here in a van. Would camp here again if they can get the grass to grow back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$22
This is a nice, out of the way campground. So out of the way in fact, that we got pretty lost trying to find it. BUT even though we got there late (10 PM) the owners we waiting up for us (their house is right at the entrance) and they couldn't have been nicer. They took us back to our site, showed us where everything was (since it was dark) and offered to help us back in. There were a lot of seasonal campers, but the campground was quiet. They have a small "ranch" with horses, rabbits, etc for the kids to visit, and a large group campfire with music on Saturday nights. A nice family campground indeed. Close to Circus World Museum in Baraboo, and about 15 miles from Wisconsin Dells. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   8   9   10   9   10   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
The campground was very nice. The pull through sites were not as level as they could be, but workable. Some of the sites are smaller than others but all have plenty of space for 4-6 people. The power was excellent but water pressure was on the low side. The campground is close to the casino and other Wisconsin Dells sites. We were here over the 4th of July. The rate reflect a Good Sam discount. We would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$51
This campground is very nice, we enjoyed the hiking trails. They are pet friendly, and have lots of bags and garbage buckets to pick up after your pets. I like the fact that the price includes 4 adults as we often camp with friends vs. children and have to pay extra. The grounds are very well kept. We stayed 3 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
This is a nice campground; however, being summer and so near the Dells it is loaded with families with small children. We have no problem with this, but it also means lots of pit fires. Unfortunately, the campers next to us had a fire going day and night burning plastic and garbage. When we explained that the smoke was coming into our RV they did not care. When they left the fire unattended we contacted the office. The hostess put out the fire and said she would speak to them. We were leaving the next morning so we don't know if it had any affect. There was virtually no cell service. We must have been in a valley. There was plenty of shade in the park. There is a playground, but it is located next to the dump. The laundry is very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fox Hill RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
Had a coupon from online for a $10 discount off the $26 rate. Site we chose is a pull thru with electric only. There is a dump and fresh water within 50 feet. There are sites with full hookups, fire pits, picnic tables, etc. Bathroom and shower is new and clean. Wifi is spotty. You get a key card for the indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Casino is nice. Didnt eat any meals there. Would surely return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
We stayed here for one night the Sunday after the 4th of July. There were only about a dozen sites occupied. After reading the initial review of this park, we were curious as to what it was like. You do have to check in at the hotel. This situation is always a pain. We were given nothing but our receipt by the hotel clerk. We were not guided to the site. We only knew where to go, because I could see the other RVs in the RV park from where I had parked a couple hundred yards from the hotel entrance. A guy in a golf cart was at the site when we got there. He unlocked the electric box, since they padlock them when not in use. He gave us card keys for the bathhouse and side hotel doors. He also gave us a small piece of paper with the phone numbers of local shuttles and taxis. The sites and utilities are not bad. There are 49 sites of which 34 are pull-throughs. Most of these have new, round, plastic and metal picnic tables and iron pedestal BBQ grills. Most of the back-in sites do have these tables and/or grills. For the campfire lovers, all sites have large fire pits made of brick with a metal liner. The PT sites are fairly long and should be able to handle all but the longest rigs. The spacing between site is decent. The roads are asphalt and the site pads are gravel. About half a dozen sites have double, 30" wide cement strips to park on. Our back-in site was fairly level, but I can't really say how level the rest of the sites are. There is no cable TV, but all sites appear to be satellite friendly. I did not try the WI-FI, but a neighbor said that he could not connect to the internet inside his RV, but could do so outside the RV. There is a small playground and the hotel's indoor pool area is available to customers in the RV park. The bathhouse is modern and includes a couple of reasonably priced washers and dryers, I noticed that the water from the showers does go out onto the floor of the rest of the men's room. While the RV park is not "resort" quality, the entire casino complex probably is. There are none of the usual RV club discounts. Add that to the lack of cable TV and "iffy" WI-FI and this park is not worth $40/night. I would probably not return at this price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
They advertise this RV park as a "Luxury RV Park"...not quite..at $36/night they charge way to much for what they offer, and that's the rate for a Wednesday night...I'm sure the rate goes up on the weekends..You need to check in at the hotel and they will escort you to your site. Sites are narrow and we needed boards to level our rig. Bathrooms looked new and clean, laundry available for $2/load. Wi-Fi worked well. You have access to the hotel pool and there is a shuttle that comes around to pick you up. There is a small air strip adjacent to the campground. There is no shade, they have planted new trees, but those won't shade for another 10 years or so. New fire pits, barbecues and picnic tables, but still not worth $36/night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
151
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Easy to get to and nice looking park. There are miles of hiking and biking trails. Roads are blacktop but have to watch for low hanging trees. We stayed in the Cliffwood Campground. Sites are deep, level and well spaced. Lots of vegetation between our site and adjacent sites. Did not use the restrooms. The dump station was easy to get in and out of with one dump site and one fresh water fill point. Did not use the beach but there is one and boat and kayak rentals. Hiking trails were well maintained. Would have rated higher but had to watch for low branches go to campsite and again leaving. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$17
This was the nicest campground we have been to yet. Seems to be equally set up for tent campers as well as RV campers. The weekend we were here the camp ground was full but still very quiet. The sites were wonderfully shaded and private. There is enough vegetation between the sites so that you feel secluded. We have yet to be at a campground that you felt this way. The staff was very helpful. The trails were well marked and accessible. All in all it was a great weekend. We are definitely coming back We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$17
Excellent shower and restroom facilities . Nice beach and lake swimming . Camp sites are a little small but nicely treed and private . Bring mosquito repellent ! We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Mirror Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Office/laundry/bathrooms & swimming pool are all brand new and excellent. Campground has only about 10 pull throughs in front and they are gravel and spotty grass. We saw LOTs of tent sites in the back which is quite wooded. You might be able to get a small rig back there. There was a group tenting back there with loud music but they stopped at 10pm, the quiet hour. $30 cash only was overpriced for a night's stay not using any of the campground facilities I thought. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Not a bad little place. The interior roads are fair, mostly gravel. Watch the speed bumps coming in, they are really high. The sites are grass with shared hookups. Lots of shade trees, but they need to be trimmed so us big rigs can get in a little easier. The restrooms are old, but clean, the same can be said for the pool. The laundry is in the basement and pretty dirty, we went into town to do ours. The office seems to only be open on the weekends, but the owners are on site (in the "House"), and very eager to please. We would stay here again,at $20 a night, this is a real bargain for this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
126
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
No reservation, but was given a very lovely shaded site (back in). Staff was ultra friendly and accommodating. Didn't use any facilities. Plenty of room to walk the dog. Overall very well kept. Used just for an overnighter. Has a fishing pond that was actually being used by some guests, and a game room and a nice camp store. About 30 minutes from House on the Rock, and Taliesin. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com