206485 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Birchwood, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.25 miles NW
9.79 miles SW
13.53 miles NE
19.11 miles SE
20.16 miles SW
21.25 miles SW
25.68 miles N
28.30 miles NE
32.14 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Norske Nook
11.90 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2800 Pioneer Ave
11.92 miles SW
Mark'S - Rice Lake
15.98 miles SW
Wisconsin
Birchwood
Most Recently Reviewed
Featherstone RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-01 17:21:09
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Birchwood, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
question
Sewer
question
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This is a small, county park. Some of the sites are seasonal. The sites are tiny and you are only a few feet away from your neighbor, on both sides. Most of the sites are on the lake, which is beautiful. Our site was so small, that we could not use the fire ring, which was literally in the lake weeds. There is a swimming beach and play area. The bathrooms were clean and modern; there are pay showers (bring quarters). This campground is not a destination in and of itself, but makes a nice base camp for area activities or overnighting. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
Great prices for full hookup! Have stayed here several times with my Grand kids. They have a great time and usually want to stay longer. The Ice Age Trail is nearby for hiking or just watching nature. The owners are friendly and outgoing. It's a great place for atvs, since you can ride from camp instead of trailering them to the trails. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
Ok sites with easy access to atv trails. Owner/operator is not only unfriendly to children but has no problem getting drunk and swearing at them/in front of them. Very child unfriendly park. Don't come here with kids if you don't want them being exposed to profanity. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$17
This is our 2nd stay here. There is access to the area ATV trails, which is why we come. It's a newer campground, a little on the rustic side, not much grass. Gravel roads throughout. Owners are very friendly and accommodating. We probably wouldn't stay here for more than 3 or 4 days at a time. TV reception is terrible, and there's nothing to do if you don't like to 4-wheel. We will go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
We were attending the Lumberjack Championships in Hayward, WI and didn't want to pay $50 a night to stay in the KOA. We found the T.P. Resort online and it looked like a nice place and the rate for full hookup wasn't too high ($24.00 a night). The campground is 20 miles south of Hayward. The office for the campground is in a bar and the owner/bar tender is not very friendly. The campground does not take credit cards. There are 45 spaces in the campground, with 40 of those being used by full-time seasonal campers. The 5 reservable spaces require back-in off the main road. The gravel pads were not level (one side of our trailer was 6" lower than the other). Our 30' fifth wheel filled the space. There was poison ivy in the woods adjacent to our campsite. When I made our reservations, I was told this was a full hookup site. Their idea of full hookup and my idea of full hookup are different. At other campgrounds, full hookup has water, electric, and sewer at the site. At T.P. Resort, you have water and electric at each site, but the sewer is a portable container. They bring you a portable fiberglass sewer container which measures 4'x6' and is about 8" deep. They set it outside of your trailer next to you sewer outlet. The smell coming off this container was unbelievable. Trying to drain our tanks before we left was a real chore since the inlet to sewer was about 12" off the ground. I gave this campground a rating of 5 because the sites were shaded, the restrooms were clean, the laundry was open all night, and the fishing was great. We would not stay in this park again because of the sewer hookup. If we are going to Hayward again, we will bite the bullet and stay at the KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com