218683 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Black River Falls, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.00 miles SE
10.47 miles NW
12.91 miles SW
20.40 miles SE
22.08 miles NW
22.65 miles NE
23.73 miles S
23.73 miles S
27.02 miles NW
27.10 miles SE
28.16 miles N
29.52 miles SW
30.39 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Flying J
I-94 X116
1.06 miles NE
Wal-Mart
616 Hwy 54 E
4.16 miles SE
Majestic Pines W9010 State Road 54 East Black River Falls Wi 54615 715-284-9098 (Located To Zip)
4.16 miles SE
Bruce Mound Ski Area
11.77 miles NE
Wisconsin
Black River Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Parkland Villlage Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-30 15:20:59
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Black River Falls, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Reserved this for a 5 day stay for our anniversary. What a total disappointment! We stayed in site 5. The site was listed as a pull-through. It was a pull through, but it was totally backwards, as were many of the other pull through sites. The door faced the road while the picnic table and fire ring were on the back side. The mosquitos were very bad and spray only helped a little. The fire wood was cheap and self serve which is a plus. Wisconsin has many nice state parks. This is not one of them. We will not come back to this one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
The fee includes a day park pass, and a camping site with electricity. We had the park entirely to ourselves. There is some traffic noise from I-94. It is a gorgeous location. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$12
This is a beautiful park in a wooded shady area, one of several in Black River State Forest. There are five 30 amp electric sites and 8 pull throughs. Big rig friendly. Dump station. Non resident rate $12 weekdays, $14 Friday and Saturday; $5 extra for electricity. Discounts for Wisconsin residents and for Wisconsin seniors. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
40 sites
Date of Stay
September 2008
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
I have heard they are strict on noise after dark. We were traveling with other families and we get kind of loud after the kids go to bed but I am happy to say, we did not have any problems. This is a small campground with very nice looking cottages near the camping sites. The beach is awesome and my dog loved doggie dip hours. I probably won't bring my dog next time because you have to give a $25 pet deposit and sign a form with their dog rules. While we love doggie dip hours, we couldn't bring our dog to the beach any other time of day and they did drive by in a cart to check when I walked my dog down to the beach. The playground was satisfactory, kids had fun, the 1-2 block walk to the falls was worth it - great photos. The sites were good sized, and the price was reasonable. We did the 1 hour $25 canoe trip which was perfect for all our young kids and they allowed my dog to come! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$10
Must be better than Stoney Creek RV resort in Osseo, WI We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
The park has small sites but is quite pretty and has some very nice shaded sites. Staff was very friendly and did a great job of making you feel welcome. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   5   7   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We stayed here for two weeks. The showers and bathrooms were very clean. The pool and grounds were very nice. Wi-Fi was not very good at our site but worked fine by the pool. The staff were very friendly and we would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
There are two ponds that are viewable from some sites; cannot swim in either. There is ATV trail access from this campground. The dump station is at the Convenience Center, before you enter the campground. They have a dumpster. All the sites looked pretty level. Our site we rated a 7 because of gravel and trees. We found other sites though that we would rate higher. We'll be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$16
Check in was very good at the store before entering the RV park. Park Wi-Fi signal was so weak we could not access Wi-Fi at our site. Quite roomy and wide sites with some trees. Rooftop dish may not work on some sites because of the trees. Verizon worked very well. we would stay again. Rate reflects monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Parkland Villlage Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com