221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Brodhead, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.82 miles SE
13.66 miles SW
18.19 miles SE
18.85 miles NW
19.75 miles SE
20.98 miles NE
22.79 miles NE
23.86 miles NE
27.81 miles SE
33.32 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Alp And Dell Cheesery
0.26 miles NW
Wisconsin
Brodhead
Most Recently Reviewed
Crazy Horse Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-23 23:27:53
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Brodhead, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
179
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$51



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   8   8   9   10   2   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$51
This was our first time here, and although the pricing structure is odd, it was worth the extra $$. In addition to the site fee, there is a per person fee, the $51 is the base price and goes up from there. We took advantage of the free mini-golf (course needs work), tubing and kayaking all equipment included in your per person fee. Camp was well kept, large sites, staff was personable and helpful. Going back next month! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
My husband and I spend our summers at Crazy Horse and we loved it. We have a permanent spot there from April to Oct and then we head to our home in Texas for the winter. Last winter while our home was being built, we stayed in our motor home in Van Horn at the KOA, which was great, but we are looking forward to Crazy Horse for the summer. After 10 years of camping there, we have a lot of friends there and its a very family orientated park, lots of things for the kids and grandkids to do, as well as tubing and canoeing on the river. Monroe and Janesville are close and fun places to go to shop or eat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
Downside: Only ten 50 amp full hookup sites, the rest are electric only. The dump station, right across from us, had a water hose to flush your sewer pipe, and another with potable water, to fill your tank. However, everyone, including the staff honey wagon, used the potable water hose to flush their sewer hose. Most put the hose into the end of their sewer hose. Otherwise, it's a great park for kids. More stuff to do than you can imagine. Just arrive with a full fresh water tank! Lots of grass, shade trees, float trips on the Sugar river. Lots of staff and LOTS of kids! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Crazy Horse Campground
Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$21
I was hoping for a family place, but this place was terrible for kids!!! They allow drinking with no limits, and we had drunks everywhere we went in the campground. It was loud and wild, some drunk people had screaming arguments, it was the worse experience. If you want a fun 'family' weekend, don't come here. This place is more like a college drunk fest than a family campground. I don't remember the day, except that it was in June on a weekend. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$21
There are lots of things to do in Green County but not very many campgrounds. We were very glad to find this one. Located right on the Sugar River with many waterfront sites. Canoe and tubing rental on site. Close to scenic and historical attractions in Brodhead, New Glarus, and other Green County towns. Campground was purchased by new owners in November 2009 and they are working hard to fix the place up. Restrooms have been completely redone and are spotlessly clean. The owners plan many other improvements as time permits. The owners are friendly as can be, and we will be using this campground for our base of operations on future trips to Green County. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com