221611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Caledonia, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.08 miles SW
14.00 miles NW
19.65 miles SW
20.47 miles SW
20.54 miles NW
26.30 miles SW
26.33 miles S
30.70 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Flying J
I-94 X322
3.12 miles N
Truck Country Of Wisconsin 8002366061
3.18 miles N
Hanna Trailers
4.51 miles NE
South Hills Country Clu
4.63 miles SW
Wal-Mart
6701 S 27Th St
6.65 miles N
Sams Club 6705 S 27Th St (Located To Block)
6.65 miles N
Ives Grove Golf Links
7.03 miles S
General Mitchell Interna
8.50 miles NE
Great Wall - Racine
8.59 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
3049 S Oaks Rd
8.62 miles S
Boerner Botanical Gardens
8.93 miles NW
Southridge Mall
9.11 miles NW
Porterhouse
9.15 miles N
Shoop Park Golf Course
9.32 miles SE
Sams Club 6200 Regency West Dr (Located To Block)
9.50 miles SE
Selensky'S Grand Champi
10.18 miles NW
Royal India
10.78 miles N
Wal-Mart
3355 S 27Th St
10.85 miles N
Alverno College
10.87 miles N
Wal-Mart
4500 S 108Th St
10.97 miles NW
Golden Rondelle Theater
11.12 miles SE
Tres Hermanos
12.15 miles N
Three Brothers
12.15 miles NE
Old Town Serbian Gourmet
12.18 miles N
Great Lakes Dragaway
12.36 miles SW
Pleasant Valley Inn
12.41 miles NW
Singha Thai
13.42 miles NW
Wal-Mart
15333 W National Ave
13.52 miles NW
Milwaukee Mile, The
13.59 miles NW
Wisconsin State Fairpark
13.64 miles NW
Mitchell Park Horticultu
13.80 miles N
Maple Crest Golf Course
13.97 miles S
Milwaukee County Stadium
13.99 miles N
Sams Club 1540 S 108Th St (Located To Block)
14.09 miles NW
Milwaukee Institute Of Art
14.16 miles N
Summerfest Grounds
14.27 miles N
Marcus Ampitheater
14.27 miles N
New Berlin Hills Golf C
14.33 miles NW
Butchers Old Casino Stea
14.50 miles N
Marquette University
14.53 miles N
Grand Avenue Shopping C
14.66 miles N
Pieces Of Eight
14.68 miles N
English Room - Milwaukee
14.70 miles N
Balistreri'S Blue Mound
14.72 miles NW
Discovery World
14.73 miles N
Milwaukee Public Museum
14.73 miles N
Betty Brinn Children'S
14.75 miles N
Grenadier'S
14.76 miles N
King and I
14.77 miles N
Karl Ratzsch'S
14.78 miles N
Safe House
14.81 miles N
Wells Street Station Ltd
14.81 miles N
Pabst Theater
14.82 miles N
Wisconsin Lutheran Colleg
15.05 miles NW
Milwaukee County Zoo
15.24 miles NW
Carthage College
15.47 miles SE
Steven Wade'S Cafe
16.21 miles NW
Wisconsin
Caledonia
Most Recently Reviewed
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-26 22:31:33
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Caledonia, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   9   8   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$23
Can't say enough good things about this secluded, well maintained county park campground. The bathrooms are new and immaculately cleaned each morning. They have added water to all the outside sites so now there is multiple electric options and water on all sites. Lots of shade and lots of room between sites. Bike trails and walking areas in the park and in the local neighborhood. Best of all, you can get Danish Kringle right down the street in Racine! Would have been a 10, but like many county parks, no sewer hook-up. There is a convenient dump station, however. Doesn't appear to have any length of stay limits contrary to what's on the web site. Will stay again when in the vicinity. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$23
There are a couple of things that make this an 8 instead of a 10. There is a $12 reservation fee on top of the nightly rate. There are no sewers but there is a dump station. There is no pool. Now for the good things. The sites are very roomy with plenty of shade. Even with the trees, there are plenty of spaces that can get satellite. The Verizon service is 5 bar 4G. They recently (2014) made improvements to provide water along with the electricity to all sites. The bathrooms are exceptionally clean. However, they get lots of traffic due to the lack of sewers. The park provides easy access to Milwaukee and the surrounding communities. There are two very nice playgrounds for the young ones. Generally it is very quiet except for an occasional party on the weekends. The hosts do control the noise during quite hours. Lots of locals use the park on the weekends so you can get information on local activities and restaurants. This is our base anytime we are in southeast Wisconsin. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$23
Nice county run park. There is a campground host, although we never saw him in our 2 week stay. Had a few problems with late night partiers in other sites that were not taken care of. Restrooms were cleaned by park staff daily, and grounds were well maintained. Park was almost empty during the week but filled up both weekends we were there. The only other concern is that roads leading to the park are not well signed. We followed the directions in our Trailer Life guide and had no problems. Our GPS wanted to take us down a dead end road every time we came or went, so be careful! We would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to anyone interested in visiting the area. It's 24 miles to Milwaukee and 90 miles to Chicago from here - both places we visited during our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cliffside County Park
Camp Information
Sites
211
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$61



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   10   3   9   7   6   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$61
This is a theme park surrounded by a large campground. Cabins to tents. It's fantastic for kids under the age of 14, there are kids and families all over the place. And they do add a premium for their services and are a bit stringent with rules and regulations. But there really is a lot of stuff going on. We camped here with no kids and still didn't mind paying the premium. My complaint would be is that they are deep in the woods and do not provide cable TV. This is a real problem with me. With what campgrounds like this charge today they should spend the money for cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$41
This park is all about making money. We checked in before 4:00 pm and they charged us $10 extra for early check in. We went to the office to tell them the trash from the previous site renter's trash was still on the site some in a bag some not. If you use firewood from outside the park they fine you $200. If you are caught without your wrist bracelet they kick you out. We won't come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$37
This is a great campground. Had a blast. All facilities are top class and it is clear the owners are putting lots of money and time into this. Every time I visit after a gap of few years, I see major additions. They have now changed the rate structure to reflect the actual number of people staying. A little bit different but a fair way to do things. New additions are water slide and laser tag. Wish I had brought my nieces and nephews. Highly recommended and will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com