214818 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Caledonia, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.08 miles SW
14.00 miles NW
19.65 miles SW
20.47 miles SW
20.54 miles NW
26.30 miles SW
26.33 miles S
30.70 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Flying J
I-94 X322
3.12 miles N
Truck Country Of Wisconsin 8002366061
3.18 miles N
Hanna Trailers
4.51 miles NE
South Hills Country Clu
4.63 miles SW
Wal-Mart
6701 S 27Th St
6.65 miles N
Sams Club 6705 S 27Th St (Located To Block)
6.65 miles N
Ives Grove Golf Links
7.03 miles S
General Mitchell Interna
8.50 miles NE
Great Wall - Racine
8.59 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
3049 S Oaks Rd
8.62 miles S
Boerner Botanical Gardens
8.93 miles NW
Southridge Mall
9.11 miles NW
Porterhouse
9.15 miles N
Shoop Park Golf Course
9.32 miles SE
Sams Club 6200 Regency West Dr (Located To Block)
9.50 miles SE
Selensky'S Grand Champi
10.18 miles NW
Royal India
10.78 miles N
Wal-Mart
3355 S 27Th St
10.85 miles N
Alverno College
10.87 miles N
Wal-Mart
4500 S 108Th St
10.97 miles NW
Golden Rondelle Theater
11.12 miles SE
Tres Hermanos
12.15 miles N
Three Brothers
12.15 miles NE
Old Town Serbian Gourmet
12.18 miles N
Great Lakes Dragaway
12.36 miles SW
Pleasant Valley Inn
12.41 miles NW
Singha Thai
13.42 miles NW
Wal-Mart
15333 W National Ave
13.52 miles NW
Milwaukee Mile, The
13.59 miles NW
Wisconsin State Fairpark
13.64 miles NW
Mitchell Park Horticultu
13.80 miles N
Maple Crest Golf Course
13.97 miles S
Milwaukee County Stadium
13.99 miles N
Sams Club 1540 S 108Th St (Located To Block)
14.09 miles NW
Milwaukee Institute Of Art
14.16 miles N
Summerfest Grounds
14.27 miles N
Marcus Ampitheater
14.27 miles N
New Berlin Hills Golf C
14.33 miles NW
Butchers Old Casino Stea
14.50 miles N
Marquette University
14.53 miles N
Grand Avenue Shopping C
14.66 miles N
Pieces Of Eight
14.68 miles N
English Room - Milwaukee
14.70 miles N
Balistreri'S Blue Mound
14.72 miles NW
Discovery World
14.73 miles N
Milwaukee Public Museum
14.73 miles N
Betty Brinn Children'S
14.75 miles N
Grenadier'S
14.76 miles N
King and I
14.77 miles N
Karl Ratzsch'S
14.78 miles N
Safe House
14.81 miles N
Wells Street Station Ltd
14.81 miles N
Pabst Theater
14.82 miles N
Wisconsin Lutheran Colleg
15.05 miles NW
Milwaukee County Zoo
15.24 miles NW
Carthage College
15.47 miles SE
Steven Wade'S Cafe
16.21 miles NW
Wisconsin
Caledonia
Most Recently Reviewed
Cliffside County Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-02 19:58:48
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Caledonia, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   10   10   9   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$23
Nice county run park. There is a campground host, although we never saw him in our 2 week stay. Had a few problems with late night partiers in other sites that were not taken care of. Restrooms were cleaned by park staff daily, and grounds were well maintained. Park was almost empty during the week but filled up both weekends we were there. The only other concern is that roads leading to the park are not well signed. We followed the directions in our Trailer Life guide and had no problems. Our GPS wanted to take us down a dead end road every time we came or went, so be careful! We would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to anyone interested in visiting the area. It's 24 miles to Milwaukee and 90 miles to Chicago from here - both places we visited during our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This park is really nice. Large sites, grass cut to proper level and utilities located in the proper area. This is a true gem located so close to a large city. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Excellent campground! We stayed here one night on the way to Door County. The park is VERY quiet. Campsites are nicely spaced and in great condition. I would have given it a 10 if they had sewer hookups. Will stay here again, maybe for a few nights longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cliffside County Park
Camp Information
Sites
211
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   9   7   6   8   6   7   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$37
This is a great campground. Had a blast. All facilities are top class and it is clear the owners are putting lots of money and time into this. Every time I visit after a gap of few years, I see major additions. They have now changed the rate structure to reflect the actual number of people staying. A little bit different but a fair way to do things. New additions are water slide and laser tag. Wish I had brought my nieces and nephews. Highly recommended and will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$65
This campground is essentially a theme park, and we unfortunately hit 'Christmas in July', but that wasn't the fault of the campground, so not the reason for poor rating from us. Check in was confusing - we got different information than our traveling partners. We got no receipt, had to ask for one. Charge for the site was $51 - but then there was a head charge of $7 per person per night! Obviously this was for use of the amenities like the water slide, but we would have been better served had those amenities been charged per use. At $51 this was already an expensive campground, that advertised Wi-Fi, but had in fact almost no access to the internet. Posted booster sites didn't always even exist, and our only option was to walk the length of the campground (and it's huge) to a pavilion with limited plugs. Staff were pleasant enough, but not knowledgeable for the most part about internet. The site itself was scruffy, certainly not expected at the prices charged. Would NOT recommend this as a peaceful, quiet place to stay - but if you have a young family, and lots of bucks, you'd probably enjoy it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$74
Stayed over memorial weekend. Changes have been made to pricing and Incorporated some events just need to show wrist band for free. There is one section that that we we were in that does not pick up Wi-Fi if that is what you are looking for. We did not rent a cart but choose to walk which is convenient. We will go back. Very dog friendly. Staff was great and if they did not know the answer called someone. We are going back for a full week in July to a pull through for bettor reception and Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com