206532 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Caledonia, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.08 miles SW
14.00 miles NW
19.65 miles SW
20.47 miles SW
20.54 miles NW
26.33 miles S
30.70 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Flying J
I-94 X322
3.12 miles N
Truck Country Of Wisconsin 8002366061
3.18 miles N
Hanna Trailers
4.51 miles NE
South Hills Country Clu
4.63 miles SW
Sams Club 6705 S 27Th St (Located To Block)
6.65 miles N
Wal-Mart
6701 S 27Th St
6.65 miles N
Ives Grove Golf Links
7.03 miles S
General Mitchell Interna
8.50 miles NE
Great Wall - Racine
8.59 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
3049 S Oaks Rd
8.62 miles S
Boerner Botanical Gardens
8.93 miles NW
Southridge Mall
9.11 miles NW
Porterhouse
9.15 miles N
Shoop Park Golf Course
9.32 miles SE
Sams Club 6200 Regency West Dr (Located To Block)
9.50 miles SE
Selensky'S Grand Champi
10.18 miles NW
Royal India
10.78 miles N
Wal-Mart
3355 S 27Th St
10.85 miles N
Alverno College
10.87 miles N
Wal-Mart
4500 S 108Th St
10.97 miles NW
Golden Rondelle Theater
11.12 miles SE
Three Brothers
12.15 miles NE
Tres Hermanos
12.15 miles N
Old Town Serbian Gourmet
12.18 miles N
Great Lakes Dragaway
12.36 miles SW
Pleasant Valley Inn
12.41 miles NW
Singha Thai
13.42 miles NW
Wal-Mart
15333 W National Ave
13.52 miles NW
Milwaukee Mile, The
13.59 miles NW
Wisconsin State Fairpark
13.64 miles NW
Mitchell Park Horticultu
13.80 miles N
Maple Crest Golf Course
13.97 miles S
Milwaukee County Stadium
13.99 miles N
Sams Club 1540 S 108Th St (Located To Block)
14.09 miles NW
Milwaukee Institute Of Art
14.16 miles N
Marcus Ampitheater
14.27 miles N
Summerfest Grounds
14.27 miles N
New Berlin Hills Golf C
14.33 miles NW
Butchers Old Casino Stea
14.50 miles N
Marquette University
14.53 miles N
Grand Avenue Shopping C
14.66 miles N
Pieces Of Eight
14.68 miles N
English Room - Milwaukee
14.70 miles N
Balistreri'S Blue Mound
14.72 miles NW
Milwaukee Public Museum
14.73 miles N
Discovery World
14.73 miles N
Betty Brinn Children'S
14.75 miles N
Grenadier'S
14.76 miles N
King and I
14.77 miles N
Karl Ratzsch'S
14.78 miles N
Safe House
14.81 miles N
Wells Street Station Ltd
14.81 miles N
Pabst Theater
14.82 miles N
Wisconsin Lutheran Colleg
15.05 miles NW
Milwaukee County Zoo
15.24 miles NW
Carthage College
15.47 miles SE
Steven Wade'S Cafe
16.21 miles NW
Wisconsin
Caledonia
Most Recently Reviewed
Cliffside County Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-12 08:34:31
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Caledonia, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   10   9   9   8   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Excellent campground! We stayed here one night on the way to Door County. The park is VERY quiet. Campsites are nicely spaced and in great condition. I would have given it a 10 if they had sewer hookups. Will stay here again, maybe for a few nights longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
This is a nice park. I gave it an 8 because it doesn't have full hook-ups, but other then that it was a nice place. It was clean, well taken care of, quiet, large sites (relatively speaking) etc... Being close to Milwaukee it was nice to see the regular police patrols. Super nice bathrooms and showers. Clean, seem new. There's not a whole lot to do in the campground, well, maybe there is, just nothing we were interested in. There were playgrounds for kids, and some really nice tennis courts, and a couple of nice baseball fields. Other then that, there are some trails you can walk on. One trail, about a mile long, takes to a cliff that overlooks Lake Michigan which looks pretty neat. You can also walk to the lake on the local roads and through the neighborhood that boarders the park. Lots of mature trees which is nice for shade, but also kills satellite service for some folks. However, we got about 30 digital channels on our antenna! So, that's good if the weather is bad. Anyway, we'd totally stay there again, nice, basic, quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
This park is such a gem. Located about 1/4 mile from Lake Michigan there is always a nice lake breeze and is cooler than inland. The sites are large, angled for easy back-in. The restrooms are spotless, modern, recently upgraded, with large showers. Most of the park is on reservation, but there is a first-come, first-serve section, which is always appreciated by fulltimers like us who rarely plan too far in advance. Verizon is 4G in this area. Convenient to Racine and Milwaukee. Would stay here anytime. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cliffside County Park
Camp Information
Sites
211
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   9   7   6   8   6   7   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$37
This is a great campground. Had a blast. All facilities are top class and it is clear the owners are putting lots of money and time into this. Every time I visit after a gap of few years, I see major additions. They have now changed the rate structure to reflect the actual number of people staying. A little bit different but a fair way to do things. New additions are water slide and laser tag. Wish I had brought my nieces and nephews. Highly recommended and will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$65
This campground is essentially a theme park, and we unfortunately hit 'Christmas in July', but that wasn't the fault of the campground, so not the reason for poor rating from us. Check in was confusing - we got different information than our traveling partners. We got no receipt, had to ask for one. Charge for the site was $51 - but then there was a head charge of $7 per person per night! Obviously this was for use of the amenities like the water slide, but we would have been better served had those amenities been charged per use. At $51 this was already an expensive campground, that advertised Wi-Fi, but had in fact almost no access to the internet. Posted booster sites didn't always even exist, and our only option was to walk the length of the campground (and it's huge) to a pavilion with limited plugs. Staff were pleasant enough, but not knowledgeable for the most part about internet. The site itself was scruffy, certainly not expected at the prices charged. Would NOT recommend this as a peaceful, quiet place to stay - but if you have a young family, and lots of bucks, you'd probably enjoy it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$74
Stayed over memorial weekend. Changes have been made to pricing and Incorporated some events just need to show wrist band for free. There is one section that that we we were in that does not pick up Wi-Fi if that is what you are looking for. We did not rent a cart but choose to walk which is convenient. We will go back. Very dog friendly. Staff was great and if they did not know the answer called someone. We are going back for a full week in July to a pull through for bettor reception and Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com