223480 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cascade, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.86 miles NE
9.46 miles NW
10.94 miles SE
11.79 miles N
12.70 miles SW
14.08 miles SE
16.06 miles SW
16.26 miles NE
21.45 miles NW
26.89 miles NW
29.82 miles SW
31.76 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
428 Walton Dr
6.64 miles NE
Wade House Stagecoach I
7.90 miles NW
Road America
11.71 miles N
Sunburst Ski Area
15.81 miles SW
Wisconsin
Cascade
Most Recently Reviewed
Hoeft's Resort & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-16 17:45:59
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cascade, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
I thought this campground was great. The owners are very friendly and really take pride in the campground. The grounds are great. The owner has a lot of old tractors and machinery but that adds to the old days effect of the property. A couple areas should be cleaned up or organized, but it was great when we were there. It is very hidden, and at night you cannot enter after 11pm, which is nice for security and safety. The access to the lake is great, along with a very clean lake. You can have fun tubing or skiing on the lake which is great if you live in Milwaukee. it is very close to drive. The bathrooms were very clean, had flush toilets and showers, and had great pressure. There were laundry facilities also, and play area for children. Campsites are great, and very secluded, and private. For the price you pay and the amenities that are offered I would choose this campground! The people that had seasonal areas were very friendly. The pool was great, and the mini golf was fun. Lots of frogs and toads by the lagoon area. Our kids had a great time, and I would recommend this to everyone. It would be great to know if they will have different themes for the holidays or weekends in the upcoming summer of 2011. That would attract more people, and make the campground a great way to meet new friends and families. My family will definitely be back in 2011. We even brought our 2 dogs, and we were welcomed and not turned away! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Friendly park and hosts. Sites all looked level. Very shady, and a bit overgrown. Nice place overall, adequate, but was not laid out for big rigs, roads were too tight and narrow. Campsites were spotted well, not to close together. Water pressure was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
I think this may be my new favorite campground! Don't be fooled by the long dusty road into camp, this place is great with plenty of fun activities for the kids. They loved the mini golf and the kayaking on Lake Ellen. It's also close to a lot of great daytrips in the Kettle Moraine. They'll be seeing a lot of us in 2009! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hilly Haven Campground
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
This was our first time camping with our RV and we didn't have a problem getting a site. We chose one on the lake which was perfect. Our one complaint is that 3 ladies were camping next to us that they were very loud and partying until 4 a.m. The pool is a lake which we could see the kids and adults loved. The bar (Monkey Business) was nice and good drink specials. We didn't eat at the snack shop but plan on trying that next time. Meet a very nice seasonal camper and we will be returning next year for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
We camped here Labor Day weekend with a last minute reservation. They just had a cancellation and we were able to get a peninsula site on the lake and it was really nice. I agree with the other post that the campground is made up of a lot of seasonal sites who could use a good clean up. Water was accessible at the back of the site but electric was at the front and on the curb side so we had the cord running across the site. We love the Kettle Moraine area and will be back. Campground was quiet and campers were respectful, except for one family who would not clean up after their dog. Loved that the campsites were semi-private with trees and bushes between most of the campsites! Peninsula would be really hard to navigate with anything bigger than 25 feet. Had a nice bar and a separate grill. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$22
We stayed here for only one night as a stop over on a day trip. We found the campground to be clean and relatively quiet. However, with 125 seasonal sites this seemed to be more of a lake community than a campground. Many of the seasonal units were quite old, but very well maintained. You can tell that they are used often. The only real complaint we had is that the sites for campers were somewhat small, and the electrical hook-ups were between sites on main drive, and you needed a long extension to reach them. Also, the water hook-ups were on the wrong side which was a pain. The access road to the camper sites was tight someone in a large trailer or motor home would have difficulty on this road. The lake was nice, employees were accommodating and the play ground area was pretty nice. There is a bar and snack bar on the grounds as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com