224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chetek, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.93 miles NW
10.20 miles S
11.31 miles NW
14.10 miles NW
21.25 miles NE
21.69 miles NE
21.93 miles N
29.83 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Chetek River Cg
(715)924-2440
1.83 miles SE
Mark'S - Rice Lake
6.90 miles NW
Wal-Mart
2800 Pioneer Ave
11.70 miles NW
Norske Nook
11.71 miles NW
Wisconsin
Chetek
Most Recently Reviewed
Nothern Exposure
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-13 08:44:58
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chetek, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   6   8   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
The jumping pillow is great for younger kids. A bit pricey for the use of it though. Overall a good place. Lots for kids to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
Family friendly. Bouncing pillow, playground. Polite operators. Only complaint is some playground equipment could use some updating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Chetek River campground is very popular, especially on weekends, and presents one of the most difficult entrances (and this is also their exit) and inside the park drive to your site that we have ever encountered. Get a little fast or not pay attention and you will very easily damage your rig. Check in time is 3PM because they allow campers a 2PM checkout. That’s strange, but this CG is mainly seasonal rigs. We asked for and received an on the river site and we were close to our neighbors on both sides but we were able to put out our slides & awnings on both sides. Leveling was a huge challenge and we ended up with both front wheels off the ground. All hook ups seem to be 30 amp with average water pressure and no sewer. Our Verizon cell gave us 3 bars but our NOAA weather radio just barely received a signal. The latter was of some concern as serious storms were predicted for the area. They offer the Passport America rate during the week. Otherwise, the rate is $32.00 per night and in our opinion, this CG is not worth that rate. This place is popular with families with kids so there were lots of kids but not a problem. Our roof mounted satellite dish locked on from our site but for most sites, forget the satellite dish. (many trees). Their free wi-fi was just so-so from but did work. The river is shallow and slow moving so there were plenty of mosquitoes after sunset. . This is an add-on park: $5.00/day for the jumping pillow, $3 for mini golf, $4/5 for pedal kart per ½ hr, $7.50 for tube trip on river, $.25 for 4 min shower, $2.00 per day if you use you use A/C: you get the picture. Downtown Chetek offers a couple of eateries and bars. We enjoyed a nice meal at Bob’s Grill and the Northlake Drive-In sells homemade root beer that is best enjoyed in a frosted glass. That said, we’ll be ready to move on after two days and would not return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Chetek River Campground
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
As with most campgrounds in this area many of the sites are seasonal. There are only 18 non-seasonal sites and some of those are only suitable for tents or very small campers. Lots of shade as the entire campground is covered in trees. Sites are relatively small and close together. Some of the seasonal sites have more room but the waterfront sites are packed. Satellite is impossible from any site. Cable TV and WiFi are an extra charge. Cable selection is good. WiFi was usually fast with occasional slow downs. Very fishing oriented location. Boat ramp and docks for campers. Boat rentals available. No sewer hookups but he provides a dump it yourself honey wagon - basically a holding tank towed behind a garden tractor. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
Park is mostly well maintained seasonal/permanent with approximately 15 transient sites + rental cabins. Office located in tavern/marina. Sites are level dirt/grass. Drainage during rain could be better, but not a huge problem. Water connections are doubled on one post so one unit will have water connections on wrong side, requiring long hose run under/around. Resort is clean. Most activities center around fishing and other water activities. We were there week before July 4 so very busy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$23
This is one park of many in the busy fishing city of Chetek, location is right on the lake, staff was friendly and helpful. They are a full-service campground. If your a fishing person, this campground will get you in the center of the action, with rental boats, firewood, playground, and even a cocktail lounge, something for everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com