223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.72 miles SE
18.93 miles NE
22.35 miles NW
23.28 miles NE
26.08 miles SE
26.73 miles S
29.83 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lindsay'S On Grand
0.24 miles NW
Sewage Treatment Plant
Chippewa Fl
1.21 miles SW
Edelweiss Steak House And
1.38 miles S
North Point Rv
3.86 miles SW
Fox Rv Sales Inc
4.49 miles SW
Chippewa Valley Museum
9.02 miles SW
Eau Claire County Airport
11.13 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-94 Exit 70
3915 Gateway Dr
11.16 miles S
Sams Club 4001 Gateway Dr (Located To Block)
11.28 miles S
River States Truck 8009445973
11.71 miles SW
Fanny Hill Inn And Dinn
13.28 miles SW
Wisconsin
Chippewa Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Fair Hill Campgrounds
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:34:42
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
The $30 reflects the daily rate (there are no discounts) plus tax. Be sure to plan your route getting into this campground; there is no exit off of highway 53 at 50th street. If you come in by driving west on Canal Street from downtown, there are signs to direct you but the road is pretty rough. We came from Wausau on highway 29 and got on highway 124 via the roundabout, we did not see a campground sign until we were ¼ miles away from the entrance. When we pulled in, there were two police cars at one of the sites; whether they were visiting or at work, we didn’t ask. There were also two huge puddles in the main road that were unavoidable. We were assigned to a site with a huge dip right in the middle; when it rained, we would have been sitting over a big puddle. We revised our plans for a shorter stay and were reassigned to a corner site. We backed in at an angle in order to avoid another large puddle of water. Even so, the ground at our front step squished. Defined pads were non-existent. The new section of pull-through sites are grass and look pretty uneven. There seemed to be electricity and water at these sites, no sewer. One morning the septic service guy came and started his work at 6:30am. The only dumpster was over-flowing when we arrived; it was finally emptied two days later. It rained again the morning we left; more puddles in the campsite! As you can tell, we won’t be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This site is typical for fairgrounds. Camping in a field with full hookups. We just overnighted here. Power and water were very good. Excellent TV and satellite reception. Wi-Fi available but it's not close by so a good antenna is needed. Very fast connection once connected. Somewhat tricky to pull into the fairgrounds as there are no signs to direct you. I had the map of the fairgrounds from the web site to help navigate. Pricing is a bit odd, $20 for a 30 amp hookup and $30 for a 50 amp. I thought the differential was a bit high. Self register and pay in a drop box. No envelopes or forms so I had to provide my own. Fair is in early to mid July so avoid it then. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Followed the directions given in a previous review (got off US-53 at exit 99 E, took Hwy. S to Rt. 124 south and turned at Edward St. between the YMCA and a school) and had no trouble getting here. Google will definitely get you lost. Sites are at the back of a field on the fairgrounds. Woods are behind the campsites. We were the only ones there, so we had the whole place to ourselves. The groundskeeper, greeted us when we arrived and told us to let him know if we needed anything. We had full hookups, and everything worked fine. Had 3 lines on our AT&T phone, and our portable Wi-Fi hotspot worked well. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Very easy to find from US-53 exit 99, east not quite 2 miles on Hwy S to south just over a mile on 124. A turn lane forms, take a left on Edward St (its between the YMCA and a school), fair grounds on right. Very good value for a 30 amp full hookup site. Rates are $10 no hookups, $15 for 20 amp electric only, $20 for a 30 amp FHU and $30 for a 50 amp FHU, we opted for just using 30 amps. Plenty of fairly level grass sites to pick from. We spent two nights alone, but its a nice area so no problems. Verizon cell and broadband (4G) excellent. TV via batwing was also very good. Very quiet at night. Great on site worker, came over and asked if we found everything OK. He also asked if we wanted a picnic table, which he then delivered to us. Very nice table built by the high school shop class with the Farm Bureau supplying the materials. Wished we could have stayed longer. Lots of nice pubs and saloons to pick from. The Irvine Ghost Pub is an interesting stop and has good prices, it is near US-53 on W River St, Bus-29. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fair Hill Campgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Twenty per night was for 50 amp electric only. WI requires non-residents to purchase an annual vehicle admission sticker for $35 (which we will use at other WI state parks) and gives a courtesy pass for towed vehicles. This park is located on the lovely manmade Lake Wissota. The beach was ok. Spacing between sites was roomy and most sites were level. Most sites have ample shade, but some are in full sun. Water is available throughout the park and the dump station is located at the entrance/exit area, which is about 1.5 miles from the campground. Many recreational opportunities are available in the park, as well as in the local area. We received two bars of 4G on our AT&T cell phone, so we successfully used it as a Wi-Fi hotspot for Internet access. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
This was our first visit to Lake Wissota State Park. We've camped in many of Wisconsin's state parks and this one is very similar to the others we've seen. Restrooms and showers were vintage, but the locale was superb. Almost every site is private and surrounded by greenery. There is a walking trail to the beach and a large beach area and beach house. A number of sites have been upgraded to 50A service. Also, the park is close to Chippewa Falls for groceries and dining. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$1
I don't recall the fee hence the $1. I did have to buy a park pass. Very nice sites in a truly beautiful state park. Would be a ten if only they had full hookups. Beautiful trails through a variety of diverse habitats. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Wissota State Park
Camp Information
Sites
450
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   8   7   8   6   1   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This is a large park, located on a stream that runs through the heart of the campground. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The office store not stocked with much. Much to do for campers i.e. putt-putt golf, tubing down the stream, and fishing nearby, but you pay for everything you want to do at this park. The pull through sites have no sewer hookups. They were long enough for my 34' RV and toad, but not sure a 40' plus could stay without unhooking tow car. The sites are closer together than we like, but okay. It rained as we arrived, and we waded through puddles of standing water to get to our door. (Note: In fairness, it did drain rapidly where we were, but some areas of the park looked to be small lakes.) An older park, with tons of permanent RVs, some pretty run down looking. This park is the only park we could find in the Eau Clair area (there is one other, we later found out), but I would not stay here again without a good reason. It is not our kind of place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
This is a seasonal campground, not brig ig friendly. Big rigs would not be able to cross the bridge; they would drag. They advertise WI-FI, but it is non existent. We had to turn around in their garbage dump area to go back to our site. Extremely steep entrance; most units will drag entering campground. Waterfront sites are taken by seasonal units. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$13
Very nicely wooded, full of nature. Creek runs through the campground. Temporary sites were within proximity to the office for wifi access at the site. Spring rains made the area surrounding the site a swamp. It was a very muddy stay. Nice laundry facilities, clean showers/bathrooms that could use some updating. Dog friendly, and the seasonal residents are very warm. As the weather warmed, the campground became quite lively on the weekend. Tubes can be rented for a ride down the creek, and there are paddle-boats, rowboats, etc., for rent. Beautiful playgrounds for the kids, and mini golf/horseshoes. Limited camp store but this was being renovated at the time of our stay. Tick checks are necessary daily, and with all that wonderful nature does come a lot of bugs. Leveling was a bit tricky on the grass sites, which were very close together. We would absolutely come again. A very friendly place to stay, and great for kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for O'Neil Creek Campground
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   9   10   9   8   8   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Previous reviewers listed Sewer hookups, but they appear to be only available for the seasonal sites: which account for about 1/2 the campground. This is a nice, average campground with a staff that seems to care about the campground. Camp WiFi was very good 4G. Also, my Verizon phones and data card worked very well. 4G speeds as well. The campground is conveniently located close to Chippewa Falls for groceries and dining. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$23
Very friendly staff, consistently strong and fast Wi-Fi, shower/rest rooms cleaned daily, nice laundry facility, and nice well maintained landscaping. Surrounding area is beautiful with Lake Wissota State Park a stone's throw away. I stayed here for a month and would go back in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Great campground. Dirt roads, camp site on grass and the sites are very large. Big mature trees that give a lot of shade. Water and electric only but there is a dump station. Friendly host and the people we talked to have come back year after year. Large childrens play ground and on Saturday night the campground participated in a Luau/pot luck. Again friendly campers and food. Perfect. Definitely a great experience. Lots to enjoy. Used antenna and Dish, good reception. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pine Harbor Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com