215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby De Forest, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.53 miles SW
12.75 miles SW
13.24 miles NW
14.99 miles NE
16.83 miles NE
20.42 miles N
20.50 miles NW
21.97 miles SE
22.42 miles NW
26.68 miles NW
29.63 miles NE
31.64 miles SE
33.12 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wisconsin Rv World
4.21 miles S
Truck Cuntry Of Wi 6082491090
4.47 miles S
Custom Rv Services, Inc
4.52 miles S
Wal-Mart
1905 Mccoy Rd
6.00 miles SE
Nau-Ti-Gal
6.86 miles SW
Mariner'S Inn
7.08 miles SW
Dane County Regional Air
7.37 miles S
Elver RV
8.12 miles S
Aliota's
8.23 miles S
Wal-Mart
4198 Nakoosa Trl
8.81 miles S
Ella'S Deli
9.23 miles S
Governor Nelson State P
9.40 miles SW
Olbrich Botanical Gardens
9.99 miles S
Ice Age National Scienti
11.03 miles SW
North Country National
11.04 miles SW
Ice Age National Scenic
11.24 miles SW
Admiralty
11.24 miles SW
Essen Haus
11.31 miles SW
L'Etoile
11.38 miles SW
Wisconsin Veterans Museum
11.44 miles SW
Wisconsin State Capitol
11.47 miles SW
Madison Children'S Muse
11.49 miles SW
Wisconsin State Historica
11.51 miles SW
Canterbury Book Sellers
11.56 miles SW
Wasabi Japanese Restauran
11.57 miles SW
State Street Brats
11.60 miles SW
Porta Bella
11.68 miles SW
Elvehjem Museum Of Art
11.75 miles SW
Sa-Bai Thong
12.36 miles SW
Smoky'S Club
12.39 miles SW
Ovens Of Brittany
12.43 miles SW
Edgewood College
13.07 miles SW
Glenway Golf Course
13.19 miles SW
Odana Hills Golf Course
14.28 miles SW
Lewis And Clark National
14.35 miles SW
Kayser Ford 15 2 0
14.54 miles SW
Sams Club 7050 Watts Rd (Located To Zip)
14.64 miles SW
Wal-Mart
7202 Watts Rd
15.62 miles SW
Wisconsin
De Forest
Most Recently Reviewed
Madison KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-12 01:08:06
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
De Forest, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   9   8   7   7   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
This is an extremely well kept campground. In the past, we have not had good luck with KOAs but this one changed our mind. The sites are gravel but level. The bathrooms are very clean with soap provided in the shower. There is plenty of open space for children to play in plus each site is very large. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
A pleasant park to stay in while touring the Madison area. Friendly staff. Traffic noise from I-39 noticeable. We could not connect to the free wifi. Good tasting water. Nice dog park. We enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
This is a very nice, well-appointed KOA. Sites are gravel and reasonably level, grounds and areas between sites are well-maintained grass. Bathhouse is modern and spotless. Wi-Fi is decent. No cable, but the antenna picked up a strong signal from all of the Madison stations. Friendly, helpful staff delivers firewood and fire rings to your site. There is some shade, but most sites are open and unshaded. Restaurants and other services are nearby. The only (minor) negative is the proximity to the interstate and some road noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Madison KOA
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
This park has about 40 spots with about half of them being 30 amp electric. There is a water fill and a dump station. This is "campground" so some of the sites are only appropriate for tent trailers and smaller trailers and motorhomes. There were about a dozen large motorhomes and 5th wheels here while we were here. This park is located adjacent to I-39/90/94 at the junction with US 51. This campground is at the far end of the park so there is no road noise. We had reservations so there was a large site that accommodated our rig nicely. Not all the sites are as level as our site, and the power post is far enough away on some sites that you will need an extension cord. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$23
We gave this park a low grade because there wasn't a fresh water hook up anywhere in the park except at the dump station... and it didn't have a threaded hose bib to connect to your motor home. Half of the sites aren't level but they are spacious with lots of trees. Also the trash is very far from the sites. The bathrooms were old and not too clean. The hosts were very nice and helpful, though. Even with a low rating we would stay here again going cross country. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$17
This is a county park with a lot of potential. The sites are wide, however for my low rating is the fact the park is out of the times. There are no pads leveling is very hard. Some of the electric boxes are too far away for normal elecric cords. I would not stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com