221572 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby De Pere, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.71 miles NE
11.61 miles SE
16.59 miles SE
20.21 miles SW
27.34 miles SW
28.54 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
St Norbert College
0.77 miles NE
Nicolet
0.89 miles N
Peking House
3.01 miles N
Wild Onion
3.04 miles SW
Wellington
3.12 miles NW
Heritage Hill State Par
3.35 miles NE
National Railroad Museum
3.59 miles NE
Allouez Cafe
4.23 miles NE
Champion Angelo'S
4.56 miles NE
Packer Hall Of Fame
4.75 miles N
Green Bay Packers Inc
4.81 miles N
Austin Straubel Internati
4.87 miles NW
Mystery Hills Golf Cour
5.12 miles SE
Bellin College Of Nursing
5.55 miles NE
Oneida Bingo & Casino
5.55 miles NW
Wal-Mart
2292 Main St
5.85 miles NE
Oneida Bingo 2020/2100 Airport Dr. Green Bay Wi 54313 920-494-4500 (Located To Street)
5.99 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2440 W Mason St
6.27 miles N
Sams Club 2470 W Mason (Located To Block)
6.28 miles NW
Neville Public Museum
6.28 miles NE
Brown County Golf Course
7.47 miles NW
Van Boxtel Rv Supermart
7.48 miles N
City Run Dump
I-43 X187
7.58 miles NE
Bay Beach Wildlife Sanc
8.01 miles NE
Village Green Golf Cour
8.02 miles NW
Bay Beach Amusement Park
8.05 miles NE
Legends Bar & Grill
8.37 miles N
River'S Bend
8.81 miles N
Shorewood Golf Course At
9.43 miles NE
Truckcountry Of Wi 8002365271
13.07 miles SW
Eve'S Supper Club
13.61 miles N
Wisconsin
De Pere
Most Recently Reviewed
Apple Creek Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-26 19:19:31
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
De Pere, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   5   5   7   2   2   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Sites are tight and not level. The dump station is next to several camping spots. Roads are very tight. The restrooms need to be modernized. The showers were dirty and you had to pay extra for them, 25 cents for 7 minutes, so take your quarters. The office and rec room was dark and not very desirable. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
Rate reflects Passport America discount. If I'd rated this park just after our check in, the rating would have been much lower. Despite the fact that we had reservations, the park seemed unprepared for us. Granted, we were three big-rigs traveling and arriving together, but it took us the better part of an hour to check in and make our way to our site. The young woman in the office seemed quite confused, telling us that our sites were not long enough to accommodate our rigs. We finally walked to the sites and determined that we would all fit. However, getting to the sites took quite an effort. Several of us had to ask other campers to move their vehicles so we could drive all the way through the park, make a loop and squeeze past other RVers parking on a narrow road waiting to check in. Once we finally got situated, the park was fine, although I don't know if we would return to this park if we were in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Wi-Fi was slow and would stop when overloaded. Stayed a month and was never able to connect on weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Apple Creek Campground
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
$25/night with water and 50 amp electric. (I didn’t look to see if they had anything else except 50 amp service.) Cash or WI check ONLY. Camping is confusing. Map at self-registration station shows what sites are electric and which are electric & water. Hook-ups are on the grass next to the road. Some people parallel park on the road and hook-up under the rig or drive onto the grass with the tail facing the road other stay on the road and back up to the hook-ups. The park attendance put trash cans out near us the day we left. The bathhouse was clean, but you can only use the showers from 9 PM to 9 AM, the rest of the time they are locked. We were lucky we had one of the 5 tables in the park. There is a lot of construction that you can hear around the clock. The grass and the open areas of the park are nice, BUT there are goose droppings everywhere: on the walks, boat ramp and docks and all over the grass. You or the dogs can’t walk anywhere with getting into it: what a mess ! We will look for another place to stay next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
This is a neat little short term stay location. It was very quiet and not very busy. Our MH was located on asphalt at the furthest end of the camping area overlooking the boat launch. We were able to watch a lot of local geese wander the nearby soccer fields. We also got to see a pair of local eagles that nest in the area. The only real downside was the dump station that was located on an incline from where you stop your RV. All-in-all, we enjoyed our stay here while visiting the Packer Facilities and wandering through all the shops in nearby Door County. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
The sites are grass and large. A few sites have water and electric. The power pedestal serves two sites. The showers are coin operated (we did not use them we used our shower) The website: 1) Shows the dates the campground is not available when the county fair or other special events are being held. 2) point to a brochure about the campground. 3) gives the driving directions for getting to the campground. There are no reservations. Strictly first come first serve. We camped here with a group. The campground itself was quiet, there is some train noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com