217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dodgeville, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.78 miles NW
15.26 miles NW
15.33 miles NE
15.91 miles E
17.19 miles SE
19.16 miles S
19.26 miles SW
26.05 miles NW
28.57 miles NW
29.05 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1209 Joseph St
0.48 miles NW
Pendarvis
7.45 miles SW
House On The Rock
8.59 miles N
Frank Lloyd Wright Buil
11.39 miles N
American Players Theater
13.77 miles NE
Post House - Spring Gree
14.80 miles NE
Wisconsin
Dodgeville
Most Recently Reviewed
Tom's Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2012-09-07 10:50:43
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dodgeville, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
269
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   10   10   9   8   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
This is a beautiful park. Lots of woods, valleys, meadows, lake, beach and a waterfall. Our site was wooded, very spacious with lots of shade, and level. All the sites in the Twin Valley Loop looked to be well shaded and level. The restroom/showers could be crowed as there are a lot of tent and popup campers. There was a long line waiting to use the one closest to us in the morning. There is a park permit requirement which is $10 for a day pass or $45 for a season pass, so our one nite fee was $32. We would stay here again. In the fall this park would be spectacular. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
This is an absolutely beautiful park. We camped during the week and it was peaceful and quiet. The beach was clean and well maintained. The lake at Cox Hollow was clear and warm. Our campsite, site 327, was large, level and private. It had the perfect amount on sun and shade. The Twin Valley playground was huge, with plenty of things for the children to climb and swing on. The only down side was the amount of mosquitoes, gnats and flies. Overall a pleasant camping experience. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
This is a huge state park. We stayed in site 349 in the Twin Valley loop. The site was level, easy in and out, was quite large and private. We were able to kayak in one of the lakes and hiked the Lost Canyon Trail. The rest rooms were clean and conveniently located. The only reason for a 9 for this park was no 30 amp, no water and no sewer. This is about normal for Wisconsin parks however. There is a day pass fee on top of the campground fee so we bought an annual pass for $35.00 since we will visit quite a few state parks in Wisconsin. We would like to come back and spend more time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Governor Dodge State Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   10   7   9   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Owners were wonderful. View from site #51 was magnificent. The dump site was clean. We will come back for sure. No camp store so arrive with supplies. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We stayed here for an overnight. Very nice setting in the hills of southwestern Wisconsin. It is on hill but I was able to level. No cable but we were able to get several off air stations. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
A bit out of the way but a very quiet site. No road noise or trains. Bathrooms could use some work and were a bit dirty in the evening. The folks who run the place are very friendly and look like they've been doing it for years. Grass covered gravel sites cut into a slope. Do not be sloppy in your driving and watch the turn radius of your toad. No cable or Wi-Fi but Verizon MiFi worked but it was a bit slow. The park is situated on top of a hill and has nice views. Lots of grass and the sites are not right on top of one another. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tom's Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com