223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Egg Harbor, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.86 miles NE
7.64 miles NE
12.66 miles SW
17.78 miles NW
20.50 miles NE
25.30 miles SW
29.44 miles SW
30.62 miles NE
31.85 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Grant'S Olde Stage Sta
2.21 miles N
Village Cafe - Egg Harbor
2.79 miles N
Birch Creek Music Perf
3.06 miles NE
Harbour Village Resort-5840 Hwy 42 N
5.11 miles SW
Peninsula Players Theatre
5.16 miles NE
Rpi- Wi Harbour Village 5840 Hwy 42 N Sturgeon Bay
5.17 miles SW
Whitefish Dunes State P
7.59 miles SE
Baileys Bluff Cg
(920)839-2109
7.81 miles NE
White Gull Inn
7.83 miles NE
Pelletier'S
7.83 miles NE
Summertime
7.84 miles NE
Door County Auditorium
7.86 miles NE
Common House
8.35 miles NE
Peninsula State Park
8.63 miles NE
Door County Maritime Mus
9.59 miles NE
Paulson'S Old Orchard I
10.08 miles NE
Mill Supper Club
10.54 miles SW
Old Post Office Restauran
10.92 miles NE
Wal-Mart
1536 Egg Harbor Rd
12.15 miles SW
Dal Santo'S Restaurant
13.31 miles SW
Inn At Cedar Crossing
13.42 miles SW
Northern Grill And Pizza
13.88 miles NE
Sister Bay Bowl
14.01 miles NE
Al Johnson'S Swedish R
14.21 miles NE
Potawatomie Park Ski Hil
14.66 miles SW
Quietwoods Rv Sales & S
16.16 miles SW
Wisconsin
Egg Harbor
Most Recently Reviewed
Egg Harbor Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-04 13:35:56
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   10   9   8   10   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$46
Good overall facility, owners friendly and helpful, location just north of town, easy in and out. Big trees, lots of shade, fairly level sites. Only problem I had was lack of proper facilities in ADA restroom, no supports in shower, which when wet becomes slippery. For this I rated it lower than it deserves. I notified owners of my concerns, hopefully they will correct as I would like to come back again. Fairly pricey, but worth it for the most part. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
I reviewed this campground about 5 years ago so this is really just an update. It's still an excellent place. The owners continue to put money back into it. The pool and pool deck was gutted last year and re-poured so its really a new pool. WiFi is now available throughout the park, although you have to re-authenticate every 30 minutes. And just to update the previous post, they may not have realized that you can leave your trash by the end of the site and they will pick it up, although we find it a nice walk to just dump it ourselves. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$43
We enjoyed our stay here. It is located on Hwy 42 and provides easy access to all of Door County. We camped on a pull-through with our 38' camper. All the utilities worked well. The Wi-Fi was a little weak but worked okay. The bath house could use updating but was clean. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again on a future visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Egg Harbor Campground
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   9   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
I believe our site number was 222. Most of the sites were very nice, but a bit small. There were some longer sites and wider sites in other areas for motorhomes and 5th wheels from what I saw when walking through the grounds. We did not use the pool but it looked fine but it is an indoor pool and when we were there it was very humid inside. The bathroom setup was a bit strange as they had Men's and Women's toilets in the front area and around the back was the showers which was a co-ed area. The strange part was they had 7 changing rooms along one wall and then back further in the building 7 or 8 showers. I didn't understand why they separated the changing area from the showers, kind of awkward in my opinion. Other than that a good place to go and it was quiet but we did stay during the week. I would probably go again if I am ever up in that area again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
These people like to nickel and dime you to death, extra for electricity, extra to run and A/C, extra to use the pool and extra to use the shower, but you can't control the water temperature. Some sites don't even have 30 amp hookup. Plus if you're towing a boat most sites off of the main drag do not have enough room to store your boat on site, that is if you can back it in. Bottom line, these people only care about green ($). Go to Tranquil Timbers in Sturgeon Bay. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$28
Very nice park. Clean and very well organized. Play areas and bathrooms are nicely spaced throughout the park. Has a nice indoor pool, a terrific game room for older kids and an indoor playroom for little ones. There is a raised bar-type area for adults to sit around the small kid's play area so that you can visit with friends and still keep an eye on them! Also an impressive adult area with leather seating and a sauna on Sat nights. Heavily wooded, level sites. Owners/staff are very, very friendly and helpful. Only reason this isn't a 10 is that there's only one road in/out of the campground -- a little tricky to maneuver sometimes, especially with a big rig, or if you get turned around and have to backtrack (as we did). Even so, I would, and will, stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Frontier Wilderness Campground
Camp Information
Sites
216
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   8   7   8   6   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
Easy access, utilities worked, picnic table, fire pit, sat came in from roof. Verizon cell phone on extended network - Mi-fi did not work usually. They had wi-fi in office. Very nice owners. Full hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Rate is for a full hookup 50 amp space. No discounts offered. Park has new owners as of 2013. Heavily treed with gravel roads and site pads. Park is very quiet and well maintained and is located north of Sturgeon Bay but south of Egg Harbor. Wi-Fi did not work at our site and the water pressure was so low that we had to run off our holding tank. Kind of shame, given what we paid in a nightly rate. Lots of stuff for kids and park is very family oriented. We would try a different campground if we were to visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This is a well-maintained and friendly park. Most sites are heavily wooded and satellite TV is accessible from only a few sites; site 32 is one of them. All hook-ups worked well. I couldn't get a Verizon data signal on my iPad. The laundry room has four washers and two dryers with only one working dryer. It seems to be a kid-friendly park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rustic Timbers Door County Camping (formerly Door County Camping Retre
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com