206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Egg Harbor, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.86 miles NE
7.64 miles NE
12.66 miles SW
17.78 miles NW
20.50 miles NE
25.30 miles SW
29.44 miles SW
30.62 miles NE
31.85 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Grant'S Olde Stage Sta
2.21 miles N
Village Cafe - Egg Harbor
2.79 miles N
Birch Creek Music Perf
3.06 miles NE
Harbour Village Resort-5840 Hwy 42 N
5.11 miles SW
Peninsula Players Theatre
5.16 miles NE
Rpi- Wi Harbour Village 5840 Hwy 42 N Sturgeon Bay
5.17 miles SW
Whitefish Dunes State P
7.59 miles SE
Baileys Bluff Cg
(920)839-2109
7.81 miles NE
White Gull Inn
7.83 miles NE
Pelletier'S
7.83 miles NE
Summertime
7.84 miles NE
Door County Auditorium
7.86 miles NE
Common House
8.35 miles NE
Peninsula State Park
8.63 miles NE
Door County Maritime Mus
9.59 miles NE
Paulson'S Old Orchard I
10.08 miles NE
Mill Supper Club
10.54 miles SW
Old Post Office Restauran
10.92 miles NE
Wal-Mart
1536 Egg Harbor Rd
12.15 miles SW
Dal Santo'S Restaurant
13.31 miles SW
Inn At Cedar Crossing
13.42 miles SW
Northern Grill And Pizza
13.88 miles NE
Sister Bay Bowl
14.01 miles NE
Al Johnson'S Swedish R
14.21 miles NE
Potawatomie Park Ski Hil
14.66 miles SW
Quietwoods Rv Sales & S
16.16 miles SW
Wisconsin
Egg Harbor
Most Recently Reviewed
Egg Harbor Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-18 22:45:23
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
216
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   6   7   9   9   3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This is a well-maintained and friendly park. Most sites are heavily wooded and satellite TV is accessible from only a few sites; site 32 is one of them. All hook-ups worked well. I couldn't get a Verizon data signal on my iPad. The laundry room has four washers and two dryers with only one working dryer. It seems to be a kid-friendly park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Stayed here in a Pop Up site 132. Plenty of things to do for Kids 9 and 14. Disc golf for free. Nice pool, biking and hiking areas. Stayed here for 5 nights and were probably the cleanest restroom showers I've ever seen camping 20 + years. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
This is a conveniently located campground for all the Door County area. Most sites are very heavily wooded and the access roads are very tight especially for larger rigs. We were originally given a site that our unit would not have begun to fit into. We went back to the office and they put us into a W/E site only, but it was large enough for our 42' motorhome. The owner was able to find us another site about 4 days later that had W/E/S without charging us extra. There appeared to be lots of activities for the kids. Not very many sites for larger rigs. Need to be certain when reserving to ensure they have a good spot available for a big rig. We would camp here again. We camped in a 42' motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Door County Camping Retreat
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   10   8   9   8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
This campground is centrally located in Door County. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. They guided us to our site. There are two sections in this campground. We stayed in the new section because we wanted satellite reception and light. We had a pull through site with full hook ups. It was level and had good satellite and TV antenna reception. We used our Verizon wireless internet since Wi-Fi is only available near the office. Campground is very clean. When people check out, someone cleans the site and fire pit. It’s a nice touch. We did not use the showers or bathrooms. Laundry room was very clean and prices are reasonable. While here, we visited Egg Harbor, Sister Bay, Fish Creek, took the ferry to Washington Island, kayaked, and biked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$47
The owners of this campground have put some time and energy into cleaning up and expanding what used to be an old KOA and their efforts really show. The campground is wonderful, offering both wooded and open sites. The wooded sites are in the "older" section, but the sites were very nice and shaded. The open sites were in a new section the owners have built, which is where our site was. The newer section offers large pull-thrus with full hook ups. The sites are very level and nicely landscaped with young bushes and trees, cleaned and raked between each visitor (which I thought was a nice touch). The owners themselves could not have been nicer - going above and beyond at every turn. After our check-in, while we were still setting up our site, one of the owners came by to check and see if we were happy with the site. The site was great, but unfortunately on the drive a pin had broken in our tailgate and we were unable to open the tailgate to unhook our 5th wheel! Again, the owner helped with some tools to assist us. Even something as simple as delivering ice or firewood right to your site is something I haven't run into before, but they do it. The main building had what appeared to be a new laundry room and the restroom/shower area was very clean. We will definitely stay here on our next trip up to Egg Harbor. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$46
Mature campground centrally located to many of the fall venues in Door County. Very high percentage of seasonal campers. However, found everyone to be very friendly and cordial. Campground is well taken care of - clean and organized. We stayed in the newer section for 3 nights in a pull through site with full hook ups and had good satellite reception. We were escorted to our site and offered firewood delivery if needed. Staff is excellent and owners are on site. WIFI is only available at the recreation room. Cell coverage with data was spotty at best. We plan on returning next fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Egg Harbor Campground
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   9   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
I believe our site number was 222. Most of the sites were very nice, but a bit small. There were some longer sites and wider sites in other areas for motorhomes and 5th wheels from what I saw when walking through the grounds. We did not use the pool but it looked fine but it is an indoor pool and when we were there it was very humid inside. The bathroom setup was a bit strange as they had Men's and Women's toilets in the front area and around the back was the showers which was a co-ed area. The strange part was they had 7 changing rooms along one wall and then back further in the building 7 or 8 showers. I didn't understand why they separated the changing area from the showers, kind of awkward in my opinion. Other than that a good place to go and it was quiet but we did stay during the week. I would probably go again if I am ever up in that area again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
These people like to nickel and dime you to death, extra for electricity, extra to run and A/C, extra to use the pool and extra to use the shower, but you can't control the water temperature. Some sites don't even have 30 amp hookup. Plus if you're towing a boat most sites off of the main drag do not have enough room to store your boat on site, that is if you can back it in. Bottom line, these people only care about green ($). Go to Tranquil Timbers in Sturgeon Bay. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$28
Very nice park. Clean and very well organized. Play areas and bathrooms are nicely spaced throughout the park. Has a nice indoor pool, a terrific game room for older kids and an indoor playroom for little ones. There is a raised bar-type area for adults to sit around the small kid's play area so that you can visit with friends and still keep an eye on them! Also an impressive adult area with leather seating and a sauna on Sat nights. Heavily wooded, level sites. Owners/staff are very, very friendly and helpful. Only reason this isn't a 10 is that there's only one road in/out of the campground -- a little tricky to maneuver sometimes, especially with a big rig, or if you get turned around and have to backtrack (as we did). Even so, I would, and will, stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Frontier Wilderness Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com