223265 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.74 miles SE
17.54 miles NW
17.64 miles E
18.17 miles SW
20.95 miles NE
21.28 miles NE
21.45 miles SE
21.72 miles NE
24.56 miles SW
24.72 miles NW
26.00 miles SE
28.92 miles NE
29.74 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Marian College Of Fond Du
0.51 miles NE
St Paul'S Cathedral
0.89 miles NW
Salty'S Seafood And Spi
1.26 miles NW
Galloway House And Villag
1.40 miles S
Galloway House & Village
1.45 miles S
Schreiner'S
2.46 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
377 N Rolling Meadows Dr
2.52 miles W
Merz Inc Rv Dealer
2.75 miles SW
Schiek'S Camping Center
6.79 miles SE
Experimental Aircraft Ass
15.65 miles NW
Wisconsin
Fond Du Lac
Most Recently Reviewed
Fond Du Lac County Fairgrounds
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-03 23:00:31
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   3   7   10   9   7   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$54
Well-maintained RV park with pleasant & helpful staff. Not a KOA any longer, but KOA amenities are maintained. Several seasonal sites, and a rental unit, all nice appearance. Good Wi-Fi signal but had some software issues and could not get connected to Internet; never got to page to enter log-in code requested. Good Verizon 4G signal, so used our Jetpack instead. Our rate was for a full hook up site during EAA. We had 3 nights reserved & they were able to accomodate us for a 4th night after EAA. Check the cancellation policy as it is different during EAA. This is a good place to stay & commute to Oshkosh for EAA--very easy drive. Generally quiet except for normal kiddo noise near play areas. Very quiet during quiet hours. Very faint highway noise from US highway, but this campground is off a county road with no local traffic noise. Campground is partially shaded, nicely landscaped, and in a pleasant country setting. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
A former KOA, this park is wonderful. The owners/family are fixing it up, and as far as we were concerned, there wasn't any fixing up to do. Pool was so clean, the hot tub a great temperature, but best of all, the sites are all large, level, and clean. We stayed for 4 days, and because we had made prior reservations at another place we would have stayed longer. Definately will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Disappointing stay in an unwelcoming enviroment. Camp hosts were not welcoming in any way upon arrival nor during our stay. Facilities basic KOA, WiFi not great, and sites flooded in rain. Hard to get out of site due to muddy conditions and location is out in the middle of nowhere. Would not bother staying here again or recommend it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Breezy Hill Campground (formerly Fond du Lac / Eden KOA)
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
This place is great in a pinch. We stayed here on Labor Day weekend, as we could find nothing else. Basically, you are camping in a parking lot with a tiny bit of grass. It worked in a bind, but, no amenities outside of basic utilities. NOTE: Basically, their website and others say that you can check in at night and on weekend, via a drop box. But, this has changed. If you don't get there by 3'ish, you are SOL. In their defense, they are working on an automatic system. But, during out visit, we saw numerous folks pull in and leave, after discovering a locked utility box. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
It's not a campground. Forget the amenities. In late Sept., even the bathrooms were locked. There are two rows of grassy and dirt pads out in an open field/parking lot. Electrical power is centrally located with two 50A plug ins, several 30A, the rest are 15A. If you don't get one of the central spaces, bring a real long power cord or you won't reach. Water is available at all sites. The odd thing here is the sewer. Someone with a travel trailer or 5th wheel whose black valves are on the back corner would not have a problem. If you are in a Diesel Pusher, with drains in the middle, forget dumping you tanks. On both rows the sewer intakes are on high ground. The slope of the pad puts your RV's sewer drain many inches lower than the parks sewer inlet. Do-do doesn't run up hill. The only thing this place has going for it is it's right in Fond Du Lac. Downtown is walking distance away. (note that the "other" Fond Du Lac listing on RV Park reviews is dislocated. It is actually several miles south of town). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com