217870 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hayward, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.46 miles SW
14.77 miles SW
19.48 miles NW
22.63 miles NE
22.66 miles NW
28.30 miles SW
29.48 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wilderness Walk
0.85 miles SW
Karibalis
1.14 miles SW
National Fresh Water F
1.16 miles SW
Lac Courte Oreilles Gran
5.05 miles SE
The Hideout
12.99 miles SE
Telemark Resort
14.21 miles NE
Wisconsin
Hayward
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Chippewa Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-03 19:08:19
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hayward, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
190
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   8   4   10   4   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Nice quiet campground. Sites were larger than most KOA's. Staff was very friendly and nice. Would return to this area and camp ground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$60
Campground appears to cater to families, yet they do very little to stop people from partying late at night. Sites are very small and difficult to get in and out of...even the pull through sites. You do not want to be here if it rains, as the whole campground turns into a muddy mess. Sites are just dirt and pine needles. No TV reception at all. Very overpriced for what you get and they charge for any extra activities. We will go out of our way to not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$59
Rate includes 3 kids: $4 extra per day per kid. We stayed at 5 KOA's this trip and this was the most expensive. We arrived on a Sunday and this place was crazy busy. Cars everywhere and no where for us to park so we could register. I don't think I would have enjoyed the weekend here as so many people. Not just campers but the waterslide is open to the public so makes for chaos. Laundry facilities are old but clean. Restrooms were not clean on Sunday but better on Monday. Pool is nice and included in price, all other activities have an extra cost. Very little grass so very dusty and dirty but nice pine trees everywhere. Request a site away from the road due to noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hayward KOA
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   6   8   8   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
This was a very nice campground on Lake Chippewa. You can rent a boat or other equipment for the lake if you wanted. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. We had a nice shady spot with full hook-ups. There was also a great swimming spot on the lake with full floating mats. I highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
This was a fantastic experience. We camped right on the lake and could park our rented pontoon boat about 100 ft away. We had a wonderful site overlooking the lake. Although there was rain our site was never muddy. They had this wonderful service where they would come and empty your sewer on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays for $5. The ice cream was great and we could walk to this great little restaurant across the road. The foliage is wonderful with lots of birds and great sunsets. We had a wonderful time and highly recommend. Very kid and pet friendly. Very relaxed and customer oriented. Love it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
Fisherman's paradise. As quoted from the back of their map, "Camping is an outdoor experience. Therefore, we do not give refunds due to the discomforts of nature or if you leave early." From our site 451 we had a view of the lake and we were nestled in the trees. Water/electric were accessible, our site was level. Signage in the campground was lacking as it was confusing to find the beach, docks, bait shop, bathrooms and our campsite. The roads felt very narrow (and dangerous) because of trees close to road, boat trailers (they were parked everywhere), pedestrians, golf carts, kids on bikes flying out of loops and campground sites. Bathrooms were clean with pay showers. Beach was small, but fun; playground was modern. Very spread out campground so golf carts are available to rent ($10 an hour). Can also rent hydro bikes, kayaks, canoes, fishing boats, pontoons. Wireless internet was $7.95 for a day, $13.95 2 days, $21.95 a week! If you like to fish or boat on the lake, this is the campground for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Chippewa Campground
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
question
Sewer
question
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
You have to go to the Lodge to check in which is as far away from the campground as you can get. The campground is down the road from the casino. The sites are in a very tree filled area making it very difficult to back in a big rig. The sites are not very wide making it a very tight fit with slides. The nightly price is very reasonable and the weekly rate of $45 is even better. But, with no satellite and the limited access and size of the site we had to cancel our reservation and find another campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
September 2005
Latest Rate
$25


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
Very nice campground in the forest. Lots of trees and shade. We had a very large site, just a 2 minute walk to the water. Lots of seasonals but the sites were well kept and the people were friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   9   10   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Owners of this campground are elderly and have decided not to advertise due to health reasons. The owner is very friendly and accommodating. She gave us several brochures and flyers on attractions in Hayward. You need to be self-contained to camp here since there are no bathrooms or showers. It’s an open field right off Rte 63 in Hayward. The sites are all grassy pull-thrus with plenty of room between sites. Each site has 50 amp, water and sewer. There’s a picnic table and fire pit on each site. There is no Wi-Fi or cable. Our satellite reception was great. The campground is clean with little traffic noise. This is a nice campground with no frills, just bare minimums. While here, we canoed the Namekagon River and hiked the Trego Nature Trail. We would definitely stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Great location, open field with few other RV's, easy to maneuver, TV reception was poor, internet was non-existent, but folks running the place were nice. Overall, accurately advertised, clean, just wish TV and internet were better. Definitely not too crowded. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$21
What others have written is on the mark, no amenities and no roads within the park. Yet, we all have different requirements for what makes us happy in a park. This one was level, albeit on grass, still more level than others we've been in; very large and spacious sites and the owners are extremely helpful, friendly and considerate. The lack of pool, restrooms, Wi-Fi and cable is not what entices us to stay in a park - we don't use any of them. The only ding and why the "9" is due to moderate road noise and facing the road - other than that; we love it here, would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to friends we know that have the same interests in what makes them happy in a park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River Road RV Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com