214552 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Iron River, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.07 miles SW
16.18 miles SE
24.80 miles SW
31.88 miles NW
Wisconsin
Iron River
Most Recently Reviewed
Top O' The Morn Resort & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-02 22:57:28
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Iron River, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Shower was out of order, lights in outhouse did not work, the picnic table was busted, our "fire pit" was a small tire rim, the beach was full of goose dropping with LONG grass, the swimming area was mucky and weedy, the garbage dumpster was overflowing, and there was no host to be found. I called the county to complain about the situation and was told they were completely satisfied with the way the camp was being maintained and managed. Would NOT recommend this place!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   7   7   7   5   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Very clean, friendly. One of the quietest parks we've ever stayed in. Mostly seasonal sites. Very nice grounds with a variety of sites. We will go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
We stayed at Top O' The Morn from Aug.4th thru Aug10th, 2012. We used this campground as home base to see sites in northwest Wisconsin and Minnesota. Approx 40 miles to Bayfield (Appostle Islands), Hayward,and Superior. This is a very,very clean and well maintained campground. Open and shaded sites are available. Swimming beach is very nice. The manager and his wife make you feel right at home. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
This campground is in a beautiful setting, overlooking an inland lake in the northern part of Wisconsin. You can catch it from highway US 2. We were here on a weeknight near the end of the season and there were no other travelers in the campground. There were many seasonal rigs on the grounds but not too many people. The woodland setting was very attractive and it appears the place must really have a lot of activity during the summer and on weekends. Our large site was absolutely level and nestled underneath some fir trees. The branches were cut off at a height that did not endanger anything on our roof. We received good TV reception out of Duluth/Superior from our antenna. If going through this area again, we would certainly return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Top O' The Morn Resort & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
The fire pit was full of ashes when we got there. The shower was dirty and the bathroom was filthy! The swimming area was beautiful but that was the only good thing about the place. It appeared that it was mainly a place for seasonal campers as we were the only one there that were transient. As a result, we felt completely out of place and unwelcome. The other campers including the "host" sat on the front porch of the "store" and starred at us as we came in and out. They acted like we were trespassing! NOT WELCOMING AT ALL!! It was rude of the host. We asked for help and he smelled like he had slept in a bar. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
County owned and electricity is being updated. We expected to see hiking trails, etc, but none present. There is swimming for kids and a pretty busy boat dock. It would appear that a majority of the campers are seasonal. We used it as a base camp, but will find another campground in the future. We also expected it tough to find a site because of the closure of Minnesota parks but we were the only transient campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com