223413 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Iron River, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.07 miles SW
16.18 miles SE
24.80 miles SW
31.88 miles NW
Wisconsin
Iron River
Most Recently Reviewed
Top O' The Morn Resort & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-16 01:04:11
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Iron River, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Shower was out of order, lights in outhouse did not work, the picnic table was busted, our "fire pit" was a small tire rim, the beach was full of goose dropping with LONG grass, the swimming area was mucky and weedy, the garbage dumpster was overflowing, and there was no host to be found. I called the county to complain about the situation and was told they were completely satisfied with the way the camp was being maintained and managed. Would NOT recommend this place!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   8   10   10   7   7   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Most sites in this park are seasonal, which means the campground is quiet during the week, busy on the weekends. Our site was grass, level, with good hookups. The wifi didn't work and we had a very poor Verizon broadband signal. Owners were friendly and helpful. OK park. We would stay here again if we needed to be in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
We stayed here for four nights over a weekend. The park was full; everyone was friendly and quiet. We were in the pull-through sites in the center, not too scenic as the sites are lined up close to each other. The rest of the park is more spread out and has lots of trees and grassy areas. New owners took over the park this year and seem to be nice. We had no Verizon strength and their Wi-Fi worked on and off. This part of Wisconsin is out of the way; we would come back if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
This is a great campground with grassy sites on a beautiful lake. It was off the highway, so there was no road noise. There is good signage, which was great because the owner said that GPS will lead you astray. It was full of campers but there weren't very many people around. We were told that locals leave their campers at the park and come up on the weekend. This is a popular ATV area so we're glad we stayed here during the week when it was peaceful and quiet. Wi-Fi was sketchy but we were close enough to the office to get some reception; no cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Top O' The Morn Resort & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
The fire pit was full of ashes when we got there. The shower was dirty and the bathroom was filthy! The swimming area was beautiful but that was the only good thing about the place. It appeared that it was mainly a place for seasonal campers as we were the only one there that were transient. As a result, we felt completely out of place and unwelcome. The other campers including the "host" sat on the front porch of the "store" and starred at us as we came in and out. They acted like we were trespassing! NOT WELCOMING AT ALL!! It was rude of the host. We asked for help and he smelled like he had slept in a bar. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
County owned and electricity is being updated. We expected to see hiking trails, etc, but none present. There is swimming for kids and a pretty busy boat dock. It would appear that a majority of the campers are seasonal. We used it as a base camp, but will find another campground in the future. We also expected it tough to find a site because of the closure of Minnesota parks but we were the only transient campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com