224205 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jefferson, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.91 miles SW
10.35 miles E
13.24 miles NE
13.33 miles SE
16.48 miles E
17.50 miles SW
18.20 miles SW
19.19 miles SE
21.36 miles SW
25.55 miles NW
28.51 miles SE
34.14 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Aztalan State Park
5.33 miles NW
Yogi Bear Jellystone Park - Fort Atkinson-N 551 Wishing Well Dr
11.33 miles SW
Rpi- Wi River Bend Resort 6940 Rubidell Rd Watertown
11.48 miles NW
River Bend Resort-W 6940 Rubidell Rd
11.53 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1362 W Main St
11.99 miles SE
Maranatha Baptist Bible
13.59 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1901 Market Way
13.68 miles NE
Lakeland Rv Center
15.47 miles SW
Wisconsin
Jefferson
Most Recently Reviewed
Jefferson County Fair Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-25 23:56:52
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jefferson, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
245
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   1   6   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
General Description: This is mostly a “destination” RV park used as an escape for nearby city-dwellers. The vast majority of the sites are occupied by permanent or semi-permanent RVs. Many sites are owned outright by individuals. For the most part all sites have water and power only; no sewer hookups. No TV available. Wireless internet at the lodge only. Cell phone reception is spotty. There is a dump station on the way out. RV sites are in an open area, fairly easy to get in/out. The lodge has a restaurant. Pros: Friendly, helpful staff; no problem with my reservations. Water pressure was fine. Always had soap, toilet paper, hand towels or blow-dry in rest rooms. Cons: VERY poor showers. Very cramped stall and dressing area. NO control over hot/cold. Pay showers at 75 cents each (quarters only). My water temps were either scalding hot or near cold (same session). No warning when time was ready to end, but there was plenty of water. Very poor lighting (bulbs burned out). Restroom stalls very tight. Restrooms not regularly cleaned. RV pads are gravel; you can get level side/side, but way off front/back. A lot of driving on county back roads to get to park. AC power always below the 110-volt minimum. Swimming pool requires showers before using – but at 75 cents per shower, no one we saw did this. So most everyone using pool did not shower first. Over all, with the exception of the pool and playground, this park was not very well maintained, and showed its age. Final Word: We will never stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
This is a large, well maintained residence campground with about 18 transient sites. The transient sites are all in the open on gravel pads with water and (50A) electricity on various sides, often not the side for RV hookups, so bring a long hose and/or electrical cord. Fair Verizon voice, poor Verizon data. Good air TV. Sites somewhat sloping. PA park, but PA prices not valid Fri/Sat so regular price quoted. No sewer, but dump station available. Pool not operational when we were there. Park does not get fully operational (food/pool/lodge) until about Memorial day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
This is a scary place. We left after 1 night. We had intended to visit nearby Madison and stay 2 nights, but were afraid to leave the rig unattended. The rate was a Passport rate, but do not waste your time. Very difficult to find and get a large rig into. The so-called pull through sites were not level, spotty gravel and grass mixture, and hookups not properly placed. The full time residents, which were at lease 95% of the population, lived in run down trailers in a run down park. Do not consider this place under any circumstances. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bark River Campground
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Good CG's are hard to find while traversing Hwy 39 thru Wisconsin. This County fairground is a gem for a quick stay. 14 new FHU sites have been added recently. We were very level right away. Good Verizon and Wi-Fi. Grass approaches could be challenging if it's wet. The office staff was very pleasant while checking us in. A bit pricey but tolerable. Very clean! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Very Clean and nice place to park for a night or two when visiting the area. The sites are level and large. Power and water very good. Dump station on site. We will use again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com