214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lodi, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.51 miles SW
13.24 miles SE
13.85 miles NW
15.59 miles NE
15.61 miles S
17.64 miles NE
18.73 miles NE
19.96 miles SE
21.79 miles NW
24.90 miles NW
25.82 miles SW
28.81 miles NE
29.24 miles NW
30.86 miles NW
32.67 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Devil'S Head Resort
6.56 miles NW
Cascade Mountain Ski Are
11.81 miles N
Log Cabin Family Restaur
12.83 miles NW
Circus World Museum
12.97 miles NW
Papa'S Place
13.15 miles NW
Morgan'S Ritz
13.21 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
130 Commerce St
13.24 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
920 Hwy 12
13.30 miles NW
Al Ringling Theater
13.33 miles NW
Ho-Chunk S3214 Hwy. 12 Baraboo Wi 53913 608-356-6210 (Located To Zip)
13.88 miles NW
Culver'S Family Restaur
14.11 miles NW
Nau-Ti-Gal
14.62 miles SE
Mariner'S Inn
14.73 miles SE
Governor Nelson State P
15.11 miles SE
Ho Chunk Casino And Bin
17.38 miles NW
Wisconsin
Lodi
Most Recently Reviewed
Smokey Hollow Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-10 03:07:45
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lodi, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
230
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   1   5   1   6   2   8   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  no  yes  no  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  no  yes  no  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$55
We didn't get the chance to actually camp here. We made our reservation 3 weeks in advance. Once we arrived, we checked in and drove to our site. When someone else (and their camper) was on our site, we got out to discuss it with that individual. He informed us that the resort had double booked several sites - including ours. In looking at the small site (which was in a very unpleasant part of the campground - picture overflowing trash bins aplenty), and seeing that out 34' 5th wheel would never fit along with the other camper - we called the office. The young girl said she would send someone over to discussit - she said yes it is a double site for this weekend. No one from the office ever came over. None of the maps showed this as a double site. We started asking some of the other campers in the vicinity of our site - they were all angry - and said "welcome to h***". Well that was all we needed we hopped in our truck and headed back to the office. We asked for our money back, the office manager hesitated - we persisted and pointed out that there was no way both RV's would fit on the site. He relented and gave us a refund. I also asked for our gas money back (a cool $100 for our diesel truck one way) - no surprise "no can do." So he wished us on our way back home with steam coming out of his ears. Although we were mad at this scenario - we were VERY thankful we did not stay. From the time we pulled up - it looked like a real run down, unorganized, swampy, buggy, over-loaded trash bin kind of place. I had heard they had sewage issues - and by the looks of it - indeed they had a LOT of problems. I would not recommend to my worst enemy to stay in this h*** hole. We selected this campground because of the atractive ad in the WI camping magazine - this place is NOTHING like the ad - STAY AWAY! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$70
The park was clean and the lake was very pretty. The park needs a lot of work the last owners ran it in to the ground. The new owners are trying to bring it back to what it was. We stayed at the hanger site #3 it was OK when we got there on Thursday but by Friday they backed so many big 5th wheels and big pull along that my 31 foot motorhome looked small and the only view I saw was the peoples slide out next to me. This was a waste of a 4 hour drive and gas. I booked this park due to a buy one night get one free. Next time I will never book a park without checking this review site. We will not be going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$55
We just got home from camping here for the 4th of July weekend. Was one of our favorite campgrounds before but had not been here for two years. We will never go back! This place is a mess and in a complete state of disrepair. I know they have gone through severe flooding from the lake and had to do bank raising on the lake to keep the water out but that is all they have been doing. Bathrooms were a mess, missing locks on doors. Dump Station was plugged up when we left so they had to use the truck to pump us out. We had serious issues with the rest of the neighbors in the pool site area since they were obviously a big group. Would not share the large group fire pit with our group which occupied 3 sites. Never have I ever encountered such disrespectful campers. Their many dogs were running loose all the time chasing people down the road while ours stayed tied up and well behaved. We asked to change two of our three sites with a couple of their open ones and they wouldn't agree. Talked to managers right away about our issues and they didn't seem to give two hoots about us. They got obviously agitated at the fact that we wanted to switch two of our sites with two of theirs so we weren't walking back and forth through the other large groups. We ended up staying all on our original sites because lake of management cooperation. Lake was very chilly and pool was an ice box. Not enough staff for the busy holiday weekend. Tons of illegal fireworks done by the seasonals over the lake. They let the seasonals get away with murder here. Talked to some other people that we knew that were there in a rental trailer and they too said that this was their 5th year and will never return either. Lake has been no wake for a long time now and didn't call till the day before we left to tell us that if we were bringing a boat so no tubing or skiing. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. Our worst camping experience by a mile in 10 years. Never have encountered such rude and insensitive campers in over 10 years of camping. This place doesn't even deserve a rating of a one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Crystal Lake RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   8   1   8   9   10   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$60
A great park for kids, but we don't have kids so that did not appeal to us. Stayed hooked up since just staying one night and didn't venture out much due to the heat and the kids running around. Barely enough room for our truck and 5er hooked up and a good line of sight for our satellite dish. We probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Very nice campground especially for families. They have a neat pond to swim in, clean with large rubber slides, teeter totters, etc. Many other activities. Accepts Passport America. A nine because of no sewer hook-ups. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Nice family campground. Many of the sites appeared to be seasonal with big, wooden decks. Lots of children and things for them to do. Bathrooms were individual with shower, toilet and sink in one private room. Showers are coin fed. The Wi-Fi was working well. We were not able to get any over-the-air TV channels and the VZW signal was barely there and 1X. There is a pavilion with a TV that gets DirecTV. Prices were $50 for back in and $60 for pull through. There are no sewers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Smokey Hollow Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com