224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lyndon Station, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.79 miles NE
9.07 miles SE
16.80 miles SW
17.34 miles SE
18.03 miles NW
23.75 miles SE
24.05 miles NW
24.52 miles NW
24.72 miles N
25.39 miles NE
30.86 miles SE
31.05 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Christmas Mountain Village Campground-S 944 Christmas Mountain
6.73 miles S
Pirate'S Cove Mini Gol
7.46 miles SE
Family Land
7.55 miles SE
Noah's Ark
7.83 miles SE
Wisconsin Dells Boat Tou
7.88 miles SE
Tommy Bartlett'S Robot
7.91 miles SE
Riverview Park And Waterw
7.98 miles SE
Serpent Safari
8.04 miles SE
Original Wisconsin Ducks
8.05 miles SE
Laser Storm
8.19 miles SE
Olde Kilbourn Amusements
8.61 miles SE
Tommy Bartlett'S Thrill
8.78 miles SE
Wally'S House Of Embers
8.84 miles SE
Del-Bar
9.05 miles SE
Fischer'S - Wisconsin Del
10.10 miles SE
Bp
I-90 X69
10.38 miles NW
Canyon Creek Riding Stab
10.63 miles SE
International Crane Foun
12.13 miles SE
Museum Of Norman Rockwell
13.41 miles SW
Ho Chunk Casino And Bin
13.69 miles SE
Wisconsin
Lyndon Station
Most Recently Reviewed
Yukon Trails Camping
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-29 19:58:21
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lyndon Station, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   9   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
This campground is about 5 miles from the Wisconsin Dells right along a very active train line. Although the trains come through every hour or so, after awhile you forget about them until the 12:05 am one! While they say they have sewer, water, electric sites, there are only three available, all the rest are seasonal. So all the rest have to use the dump station for an extra $5.00. Why they don't build the $5 into the daily rate is confusing. Also, they charge $10 for vistors, all vistors, large & small. This campground has had the current owner for 9 years. There have been a couple of improvments made, such as a very nice swimming pool and beverage center (bar) and the paving of the main circle drive. The trees along the main circle have not been trimmed and dragged along the roof and the sides of our motorhome all the way around, I was told that they are going to trim them soon. More work is needed in the bath house. The showers have great pressure and lots of hot water but are old and grimy. Floor is bare concrete and uneven. Sites are all on grass covered stones. We stayed on Memorial Day weekend, the week leading up to it, this area had quite a bit of rain and our sites and most others were soft and muddy. Lots of trees so if you have a satellite you may have to work to get a good signal. We will not go back since there are lots of other campgrounds in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
I had to double-check to make sure this was the same park that got 9's in 2009 and 2006. Good grief. $39 for a mud site, bad-tasting water, no Wi-Fi, no cable, no sewer at pull-through sites, $5 dump fee, and an hourly freight train whistle blast from 6:30 am until 10 at night. Trees need trimming for big rig access. Definitely won't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
We just had a very enjoyable stay at this campground. The owners seem to take pride in the grounds and are very friendly. We have 2 labs and they enjoyed themselves while at our site and walking around the campground. A couple of state parks are nearby for trail walking. We saw people fishing in the pond and there is watercraft available for the lake. The pool looked very nice, although we did not use it. The showers had hot water immediately. We plan on definitely camping here again! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bass Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
128
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$36


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Beautiful!! Clean bathrooms. Hot showers. Decent camp store. Big lots. All in a quiet, lovely setting. We arrived after 10 pm exhausted and cranky. The staff came out to meet us and said to grab any spot for the night. There was a large area of spacious pull throughs that we used. The next morning we saw that we were camped by a beautiful river. The staff actually apologized about the "small" sites, but said we looked like we just wanted the first available. I was then given complementary coffee and invited to sit in the spacious common area that contained a big screen TV, comfy couches and exercise equipment. The kids enjoyed the game room, too. We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$25
We camped here in 03. Upon arriving, we were a little put off by the entrance, featuring a dilapidated old building, not very inviting. Very friendly staff person checked us in, and after we were dismayed to see our site, which was right "on top" of the neighbors and completely out in the open like a parking lot, she willingly and politely agreed to switch our site. We picked a nice spot with trees. Turned out that it was actually a seasonal spot, but the person who was supposed to show up, put off their arrival for another week, so she let us take it. Seasonal spots and tent sites are definitely the only nice ones here. Pool was nice and well maintained. We also liked the nearby hiking trails, beautiful. Probably would not go back, but only because we like a "prettier" and more private campsite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$28
Great, great campground! After getting screwed at StandRock Campground finished our vacation here. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
270
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   4   10   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
This place is almost entirely seasonal campers, with the regulars zipping around on golf carts, beer cans in hand, and us "outsiders" crammed in a dusty row and forced to wear wristbands to identify ourselves. And even though River Bay is miles from the off ramp, it's still very near the interstate so there's a lot of highway noise. For us, it was a disappointment and we got a refund for the second night and left early. They were nice about that. There were a lot of seasonal campers, so the park must be doing something right. But for us full-time RVers, it didn't work. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2011
$44
We rented a buddy site that was to provide space for two families at $44/night each; a total of $88/night for the site. The space was entirely too small. With one 32' motorhome, a tent and two vehicles we could barely walk around. Branches were not cut back so we had had to do our own cutting or risk scraping our motorhome. The sites were on top of each other and the entire campground was packed. Lots of young adults, loud radios, horns honking and a raceway close enough that you got to hear the stock car races as if you were there. Additionally, there were young teens racing around on golf carts making the roads treacherous. Lastly, there was karaoke every night at the Tiki bar. Quiet hours are supposed to be at 11:00pm, however they played late every night. In fact, on our last night, a staff member came around to "ask" us if it was OK if they continued until 2:00am, breaking their own quiet hour rule. When we communicated that we had small children and that they would have a hard time sleeping he said, "Well, just come over if it's too loud." It was entirely obvious he didn't really care and wasn't really asking, but rather informing us of his decision to bend the camp rules to benefit him. It was so noisy that we could not talk to each other around the campfire without seriously raising our voices. The campground is mainly seasonal and year round residents. Lots of trailers with built on sun rooms and decks. Pool was clean, showers were marginally clean. Customer service was adequate. They did show us to our site. There is a nice park for the kids. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
This park was awful. It's not big rig friendly. Park staff had to come out and cut tree limbs so that we could get out. No TV reception and no cable TV. Tents were parked on top of each other. People walked freely through our campsite. The only good thing was the sunset cruise on Saturday. It lasted well over three hours for a cost of $15.00. We would not come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River Bay Campground & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
190
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   4   1   8   4   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
This is a clean, family-friendly, rustic park within 10 minutes of Wisconsin Dells attractions. It is suitable for big rigs, but pre-plan your route through the park to avoid getting in tight situations. Sites are spacious and level. The heated pool, kiddie splash pad, playground and mini-golf made it a nice place to bring the grandkids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Extremely tight sites. I had a drive through and had to thread the needle to fit between the trees. They had a lot of rain and the dirt/sand roads were muddy to the point I was worried about getting stuck while attempting to negotiate the turns. A park model,had fallen partially into a sink hole and stayed there! Nice office and very friendly staff. They were over booked and in a lather over fitting people in. Will not stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
This is a Passport America campground. Would not stay here again. Our site was between dense tall trees with no sewer hook-up, although they came around and dumped us. We were in a motorhome with a towed car and were barely able to maneuver out the next morning without unhooking the car. The staff was very friendly. There was no wi-fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yukon Trails Camping
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com